Merchant Logo
Rated
Exceptional

Welcome to Somo, we specialise in bridging finance secured over UK property.

Service
5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

9

0

0

0

0

9

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 302 reviews
MI
Michael
Cambridge
10 months ago
What Michael said about Somo:
Over 90% of my loans have repaid without an issue. When loan repayments are delayed SoMo manages the loan repayment both efficiently and effectively. Very impressed with their (100% repayment) track r
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
i really like Somo. Good rates, good service, good communication. What more can one ask for?!
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
They support lenders when borrowers default. They keep lenders informed.
1 product purchased
JB
John Jeffrey Baskin
10 months ago
What John Jeffrey Baskin said about Somo:
Their website and service were always very good, making it easy to switch throgh several accounts from one page, but now they have listened to our suggestions and have started numbering each loan, whi
...
Read all
1 product purchased
AV
Anoop Vasishta
10 months ago
What Anoop Vasishta said about Somo:
Responsive Customer Service
1 product purchased
RP
Roy Perkins
Nottingham
10 months ago
What Roy Perkins said about Somo:
Very pleased with investing with SOMO. Interest is paid first day every month and a regular update is made in instances of where a borrower is struggling to repay, repaid early or is in default. I fee
...
Read all
1 product purchased
BG
Brian Gray
LONDON
10 months ago
What Brian Gray said about Somo:
As a lender I've found SoMo to be very effective ... of course it's not risk free ... but I've found the way in which they manage loans in default and the way that they communicate to be excellent. I
...
Read all
1 product purchased
SH
Stephen Hunter
10 months ago
What Stephen Hunter said about Somo:
I've been investing with Somo/TheBridgeCrowd since 2017. Despite the economic shocks over that period, I've received consistently excellent returns and haven't lost any capital even on some loans with
...
Read all
1 product purchased
KA
Karen
10 months ago
What Karen said about Somo:
I am seasoned investor and have been investing with SoMo for many, many years. SoMo are, by far, the best P2P or crowdfunding investment platform in the UK. They demonstrate a tenacity to get money
...
Read all
1 product purchased
HE
Henry
Ascot
1 year ago
What Henry said about Somo:
I have lent to many different borrowers on the Somo P2P platform since 2016. I have also lent money on many other P2P platforms, most have disappointed, others have behaved fraudulently or simply clos
...
Read all
1 product purchased
About Somo
Somo brings together Investors and Borrowers to provide secured loans over UK property. Our team have been lending and processing bridging loans for over 2 generations of family lenders. We have a combined experience of over 250 years in property lending. Our backgrounds range from accountancy, finance, insolvency practitioners, the legal profession (barristers and solicitors) and loan underwriting We believe that our experience has taught us the loans to enter into and the loans to turn down. Importantly we appreciate the loan-to-value criteria for different styles of properties as well as when to allow a loan extension and when to repossess. We have developed extensive due diligence processes and procedures with excellent fraud prevention systems.
Read all
St. John's House, Barrington Road, Altrincham, Manchester, Lancashire, WA14 1JY, United Kingdom
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Somo
Somo brings together Investors and Borrowers to provide secured loans over UK property. Our team have been lending and processing bridging loans for over 2 generations of family lenders. We have a combined experience of over 250 years in property lending. Our backgrounds range from accountancy, finance, insolvency practitioners, the legal profession (barristers and solicitors) and loan underwriting We believe that our experience has taught us the loans to enter into and the loans to turn down. Importantly we appreciate the loan-to-value criteria for different styles of properties as well as when to allow a loan extension and when to repossess. We have developed extensive due diligence processes and procedures with excellent fraud prevention systems.