Merchant Logo

Andante Travels Reviews

Rated
Excellent

Expert-Led Archaeological Tours.

Service
4.6
/5

5

4

3

2

1

209

73

14

5

0

301

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 1,883 reviews
Trusted Customer
1 day ago
5 stars for actual holiday but one star for the office experience. I never received the Field Notes or the luggage tags. Fortunately an Australian mother and daughter both had field notes so gave me a
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
2 days ago
They took the effort and time to make sure each person on the trip was accommodated — doesn’t sound like much, but everyone’s personal preferences for food, drink, pace, seating, etc., etc. were dilig
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
3 days ago
Brilliant tour with knowledgeable and approachable guide lecturer. Learnt a lot about the history of places I'd only heard about. Getting resposes from the administration can be frustrating. Never ha
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
3 days ago
Very good access to sites of historical importance that oftern cannot be visited any other way. Knowledgeable guide/lecturers.
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
4 days ago
The cruise from Paris to Honfleur was excellent. Wonderful boat with large cabins, great food and crew. Fascinating look at the loch system and the northern towns of Honfleur and Rouen. Back in Par
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
6 days ago
I enjoyed the tour, which included some wonderful sites and museums, but felt it did not quite reach the standard of previous tours. Our guide, Doru Bogdan was excellent, very knowledgable about the s
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
6 days ago
I booked the holiday late and did not receive the Flight/train times or reading material automatically and had to phone up for them. The holiday was excellent but was very tiring. It was very rushed
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
6 days ago
Excellent as usual with guide and tour manager to cover all aspects
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
7 days ago
Paul Bauhn again was outstanding in his knowledge and informally sharing and telling stories. Rita was so attentive to our needs and was invaluable helping me to move across Paris to the Eurostar stat
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
7 days ago
leadership too laid back so no group dynamic tour needs to be reversed as 4 days on the baot could have been the same if travelling independently of andante
1 product purchased
About Andante Travels
Founded over 30 years ago, Andante Travels has grown to become one of the world’s leading providers of archaeological holidays. From Pompeii, to Petra; from the Great Wall of China, to the Viking long halls of Denmark, there are very few corners of the ancient world left unexplored by Andante travellers.
Read all
The Clock Tower, Unit 4 Oakridge Office Park, Southampton Road, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP5 3HT, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Andante Travels
Founded over 30 years ago, Andante Travels has grown to become one of the world’s leading providers of archaeological holidays. From Pompeii, to Petra; from the Great Wall of China, to the Viking long halls of Denmark, there are very few corners of the ancient world left unexplored by Andante travellers.