Service
4.4
/5
Product
4.5
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.4
/5
Product
4.5
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Cloverleaf Sludge Answer 500ml

4.6
/5

5

4

3

2

1

17

1

1

2

0

21

ratings

over the past year

Sludge Answer Sludge Answer is a unique blend of beneficial bacteria used to convert and remove sludge from the pond and filter system. The accumulation of sludge within a pond or filter system means far more than just an ugly sight, such deposits not only erode important saturated oxygen levels ,but also become a breeding ground for pathogenic bacteria. Using nature's natural range of bacteria ,Cloverleaf’s Sludge Answer is the safe way to biologically removing sludge and dead algae thus creating a cleaner pond and less filter maintenance, whilst promoting a sounder environment for the fish to enjoy. Sludge Answer is designed for frequent use throughout the year on established ponds, however it is also a first class product when used on an immature pond, and will greatly assist with filter maturity. For ponds with sludge problems, it is recommended that when applying Sludge Answer it should be supported with Cloverleaf’s "Oxygen Answer" - especially if the pond does not have a mechanical air pump of substance. For new or problematic ponds Sludge Answer should be added at the rate of 100ml per 1000 litres of pond water, with follow up doses (every 28 days or as required) at the rate of 50ml per 1000 litres. The product should be mixed with 3 litres of pond water, and poured over the pond surface and into the filter system using a watering can. (Note: Mark a watering can for "Pond Use" only). UV clarifiers should be turned off for the first 24 hours of application. 500ml will treat ponds up to 5,000 litres (30ml treats 150 litres).

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 206 reviews
Trusted Customer
6 days ago
Date of purchase: 02/06/2024
AllPondSolutions 5000L Pressurised Pond Filter 11w UV Easy Clean PFC-5000
A fantastic small filter which is working alongside another filter supplied by APS
Merchant Logo
Katie Grainger
All Pond Solutions
3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We really appreciate the kind comments. APS Team
Trusted Customer
25 days ago
Date of purchase: 15/05/2024
AllPondSolutions 5000L Pressurised Pond Filter 11w UV Easy Clean PFC-5000
Easy to install and great set of instructions
Merchant Logo
Katie Grainger
All Pond Solutions
25 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We really appreciate the kind comments. APS Team
AM
ANTHONY MALONEY
27 days ago
Date of purchase: 17/05/2024
AllPondSolutions 5000L Pressurised Pond Filter 11w UV Easy Clean PFC-5000
Great product and excellent service and arrived in less than 24hrs. Water is crystal clear and fish are happy.Thank you very much.
PK
Peter Kay
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 21/04/2024
AllPondSolutions 5000L Pressurised Pond Filter 11w UV Easy Clean PFC-5000
Price was good for what I wanted.
NH
Neil Harrison
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 20/04/2024
AllPondSolutions 5000L Pressurised Pond Filter 11w UV Easy Clean PFC-5000
Cleaning filter it cracked and started leaking. We were leaving for holiday a few days later. Ordered a replacement unit on the Saturday and arrived in the Monday. Saved my bacon :-)
JF
Janis forge
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 08/04/2024
AllPondSolutions 5000L Pressurised Pond Filter 11w UV Easy Clean PFC-5000
Perfect for my pond this is tge second one that I have had
SP
stewart pitt
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 05/04/2024
AllPondSolutions 5000L Pressurised Pond Filter 11w UV Easy Clean PFC-5000
easy to deal with after a phone call it was sorted.
Merchant Logo
Katie Grainger
All Pond Solutions
2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We really appreciate the kind comments. APS Team
CF
Carol Faulkner
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 04/04/2024
AllPondSolutions 5000L Pressurised Pond Filter 11w UV Easy Clean PFC-5000
We bought the pressurized pond filter 11w UV easy clean, and it works beautifully. Our pond is now looking wonderful. Highly recommend this product.
Merchant Logo
Katie Grainger
All Pond Solutions
2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We really appreciate the kind comments. APS Team
Trusted Customer
3 months ago
Date of purchase: 14/03/2024
AllPondSolutions 5000L Pressurised Pond Filter 11w UV Easy Clean PFC-5000
Great product at a reasonable price.
AD
Andrew Dickinson
3 months ago
Date of purchase: 13/03/2024
AllPondSolutions 5000L Pressurised Pond Filter 11w UV Easy Clean PFC-5000
Great quality and performance for the price
Merchant Logo
Katie Grainger
All Pond Solutions
3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We really appreciate the kind comments. APS Team
About All Pond Solutions
Established back in 2006 AllPondSolutions is a specialist online retail store that strives to be the only site you need to visit for all your Aquarium and Pond equipment. Extensive range of quality products Quick and efficient delivery Top quality packaging All backed-up with great customer service.
Read all
All Pond Solutions, ., ., Greater London, ., United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About All Pond Solutions
Established back in 2006 AllPondSolutions is a specialist online retail store that strives to be the only site you need to visit for all your Aquarium and Pond equipment. Extensive range of quality products Quick and efficient delivery Top quality packaging All backed-up with great customer service.