Service
4.4
/5
Product
4.5
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.4
/5
Product
4.5
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Cloverleaf Sludge Answer 500ml

5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

2

0

0

0

0

2

ratings

over the past year

Sludge Answer Sludge Answer is a unique blend of beneficial bacteria used to convert and remove sludge from the pond and filter system. The accumulation of sludge within a pond or filter system means far more than just an ugly sight, such deposits not only erode important saturated oxygen levels ,but also become a breeding ground for pathogenic bacteria. Using nature's natural range of bacteria ,Cloverleaf’s Sludge Answer is the safe way to biologically removing sludge and dead algae thus creating a cleaner pond and less filter maintenance, whilst promoting a sounder environment for the fish to enjoy. Sludge Answer is designed for frequent use throughout the year on established ponds, however it is also a first class product when used on an immature pond, and will greatly assist with filter maturity. For ponds with sludge problems, it is recommended that when applying Sludge Answer it should be supported with Cloverleaf’s "Oxygen Answer" - especially if the pond does not have a mechanical air pump of substance. For new or problematic ponds Sludge Answer should be added at the rate of 100ml per 1000 litres of pond water, with follow up doses (every 28 days or as required) at the rate of 50ml per 1000 litres. The product should be mixed with 3 litres of pond water, and poured over the pond surface and into the filter system using a watering can. (Note: Mark a watering can for "Pond Use" only). UV clarifiers should be turned off for the first 24 hours of application. 500ml will treat ponds up to 5,000 litres (30ml treats 150 litres).

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 20 reviews
GC
George Cole
Brixham Devon
26 days ago
Date of purchase: 15/04/2024
AllPondSolutions 18000L Koi Dual Box Pond Filter System
Absolutely fantastic piece of work my pond is as clean as clean can be after 10 days and the water is over 10 years old we have cleaned the filters twice which is absolute child’s play. Well pleased
MP
mark priestley
6 months ago
Date of purchase: 18/11/2023
AllPondSolutions 18000L Koi Dual Box Pond Filter System
Excellent service well packed and great communication
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 22/03/2023
AllPondSolutions 18000L Koi Dual Box Pond Filter System
Great service real good would use sgain
GE
Gill Edmonds
Salisbury
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 01/03/2023
AllPondSolutions 18000L Koi Dual Box Pond Filter System
The design of the tanks is so much better that my old system and will be simple to clean and maintain.
IV
Ian Vokins
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 13/12/2022
AllPondSolutions 18000L Koi Dual Box Pond Filter System
Best filter boxs for the money
PB
Paul Burden
Poole
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 18/06/2022
AllPondSolutions 18000L Koi Dual Box Pond Filter System
Easy to put together good filtration, nice clear water could do. with better instructions for installing extra bio media, my pond is 13000ltrs with no shade and 11 koi sizes between 15ins and 29ins
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 08/09/2022
AllPondSolutions 18000L Koi Dual Box Pond Filter System
Great service and you get what it says crystal clear pond and I will buy again from here thanks again
TB
Tim Bliss
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 08/07/2022
AllPondSolutions 18000L Koi Dual Box Pond Filter System
Cleared my very murky pond in two days. I thought I needed a more powerful pump but the flow rate is vastly better with this filter. Really easy to clean & maintain too.
RW
Ray Wood
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 14/05/2022
AllPondSolutions 18000L Koi Dual Box Pond Filter System
Comments as per the above
PH
Phill
Bradford
3 years ago
Date of purchase: 17/04/2021
AllPondSolutions 18000L Koi Dual Box Pond Filter System
I bought this to replace a pressurised filter which could not cope with the load of a 7500L koi pond I've recently become responsible for. It was a complete pea soup and the stock were not happy. The
...
Read all
About All Pond Solutions
Established back in 2006 AllPondSolutions is a specialist online retail store that strives to be the only site you need to visit for all your Aquarium and Pond equipment. Extensive range of quality products Quick and efficient delivery Top quality packaging All backed-up with great customer service.
Read all
All Pond Solutions, ., ., Greater London, ., United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About All Pond Solutions
Established back in 2006 AllPondSolutions is a specialist online retail store that strives to be the only site you need to visit for all your Aquarium and Pond equipment. Extensive range of quality products Quick and efficient delivery Top quality packaging All backed-up with great customer service.