Service
4.4
/5
Product
4.5
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.4
/5
Product
4.5
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Cloverleaf Sludge Answer 500ml

4.2
/5

5

4

3

2

1

5

3

0

0

1

9

ratings

over the past year

Sludge Answer Sludge Answer is a unique blend of beneficial bacteria used to convert and remove sludge from the pond and filter system. The accumulation of sludge within a pond or filter system means far more than just an ugly sight, such deposits not only erode important saturated oxygen levels ,but also become a breeding ground for pathogenic bacteria. Using nature's natural range of bacteria ,Cloverleaf’s Sludge Answer is the safe way to biologically removing sludge and dead algae thus creating a cleaner pond and less filter maintenance, whilst promoting a sounder environment for the fish to enjoy. Sludge Answer is designed for frequent use throughout the year on established ponds, however it is also a first class product when used on an immature pond, and will greatly assist with filter maturity. For ponds with sludge problems, it is recommended that when applying Sludge Answer it should be supported with Cloverleaf’s "Oxygen Answer" - especially if the pond does not have a mechanical air pump of substance. For new or problematic ponds Sludge Answer should be added at the rate of 100ml per 1000 litres of pond water, with follow up doses (every 28 days or as required) at the rate of 50ml per 1000 litres. The product should be mixed with 3 litres of pond water, and poured over the pond surface and into the filter system using a watering can. (Note: Mark a watering can for "Pond Use" only). UV clarifiers should be turned off for the first 24 hours of application. 500ml will treat ponds up to 5,000 litres (30ml treats 150 litres).

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 110 reviews
AO
Alan Orsmond
25 days ago
Date of purchase: 17/05/2024
All Pond Solutions Pond Rescue Blanketweed Treatment 2 Kg - Treats 22,500L
It works well.at described.
Merchant Logo
Katie Grainger
All Pond Solutions
25 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We really appreciate the kind comments. APS Team
JS
Julian Shreeve
29 days ago
Date of purchase: 05/01/2024
All Pond Solutions Pond Rescue Blanketweed Treatment 2 Kg - Treats 22,500L
My rating is for the Pond Rescue Blanketweed Treatment. I dosed my pond once with the dose instructed and the blanketweed continued to grow. Two weeks later, I removed as much blanketweed as I could b
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 24/04/2024
All Pond Solutions Pond Rescue Blanketweed Treatment 1 Kg - Treats 11,250L
The blanket weed looks as though it's working nicely.
SM
Smudge1
Lancashire
6 months ago
Date of purchase: 24/11/2023
All Pond Solutions Pond Rescue Blanketweed Treatment 1 Kg - Treats 11,250L
Only just used this the day before I posted this, so I can't say yet if it works, but I have bought other products from All Pond Solutions before and I have been well satisfied with them.
AB
Anthony Barker
Wakefield
7 months ago
Date of purchase: 29/10/2023
All Pond Solutions Pond Rescue Blanketweed Treatment 100 g - Treats 1125L
Only used once so far but it seems to be working well
KG
kevin gutteridge
9 months ago
Date of purchase: 11/09/2023
All Pond Solutions Pond Rescue Blanketweed Treatment 100 g - Treats 1125L
brilliant product, clearing blanket weed
SP
Steven phillips
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 13/08/2023
All Pond Solutions Pond Rescue Blanketweed Treatment 4 Kg - Treats 45,000L
Does what it says on the container
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 04/08/2023
All Pond Solutions Pond Rescue Blanketweed Treatment 2 Kg - Treats 22,500L
Pond only treated recently and awaiting results.
CC
Colin Craig
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 18/07/2023
All Pond Solutions Pond Rescue Blanketweed Treatment 1 Kg - Treats 11,250L
Bought before and will do again
RP
Roy Perkins
Eastwood Nottingham
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 07/06/2023
All Pond Solutions Pond Rescue Blanketweed Treatment 1 Kg - Treats 11,250L
Dosed my pond as instructed. Now waiting to see how effective the product is.. Hopefully as advertised.
About All Pond Solutions
Established back in 2006 AllPondSolutions is a specialist online retail store that strives to be the only site you need to visit for all your Aquarium and Pond equipment. Extensive range of quality products Quick and efficient delivery Top quality packaging All backed-up with great customer service.
Read all
All Pond Solutions, ., ., Greater London, ., United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About All Pond Solutions
Established back in 2006 AllPondSolutions is a specialist online retail store that strives to be the only site you need to visit for all your Aquarium and Pond equipment. Extensive range of quality products Quick and efficient delivery Top quality packaging All backed-up with great customer service.