Merchant Logo

A Strings Reviews

Rated
Exceptional

A Strings is an independent musical instrument shop based in Treforest, South Wales.

Service
5
/5
Product
4.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

284

4

0

0

1

289

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 289 reviews
WB
Wyndham Boobier
BRITHDIR
18 hours ago
What Wyndham Boobier said about A Strings:
Very helpful staff, with a professional approach. A very warm welcome to the store. Highly recommended.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 17/05/2024
0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 day ago
Wonderful service, I’m from the USA, and I called in they verified they had a Guitar I was interested in available, they help me over the phone, and within an hour or two it was already shipped and on
...
Read all
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 14/05/2024
1
Share
CD
Carl Davies
Trealaw
3 days ago
What Carl Davies said about A Strings:
Andrew and the boys are a credit to the business. Always a great experience and a good welcome.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 14/05/2024
2
Share
Trusted Customer
5 days ago
really friendly staff . informative great product knowledge. No pressure to buy although they did try to bribe me with coffee . I'm a weak man next time I'm bringing my big mug with me . Highly recom
...
Read all
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 04/05/2024
5
Share
Trusted Customer
6 days ago
Excellent service from Astrings as always. Very knowledgable staff always willing to help you out.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 11/05/2024
4
Share
Trusted Customer
7 days ago
Second to none first class service run by a great group of people who are always happy to help. Highly recommend a visit to A Strings you won’t regret it and will soon be planning your return visit to
...
Read all
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 25/03/2024
5
Share
Trusted Customer
9 days ago
I thought it is excellent. The prices are competitive and where else can you get Optima Chromes? Products as described, very well packed, timely delivery. Many thanks.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 06/05/2024
3
Share
BH
Brian Harding
Northampton.
9 days ago
What Brian Harding said about A Strings:
Always A1.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 09/05/2024
3
Share
Trusted Customer
9 days ago
Very fast service.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 09/05/2024
3
Share
MC
Mark Carter
9 days ago
What Mark Carter said about A Strings:
Very good. Simple job required but I don’t have time. They are pretty quick with the turn around service so I would recommend them every time.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 08/05/2024
3
Share
About A Strings
A Strings formed in 2005 and has become one of South Wales' top destinations for musicians. We are proud stockists of industry leading brands such as Fender, Gibson, Yamaha, Vox, Shure, Marshall, Blackstar, Takamine, Guild and much more. Although we consider ourselves to be guitar specialists, we also stock PA, keyboards, digital pianos and recording equipment. In store we have a full time service bench ready to modify, setup, fix, or to simply bring life and lustre back to your beloved instrument. We also service and repair amplifiers, keyboards, mixers, PA and woodwind instruments. From the bedroom to the stage (with a stop off to the studio in between), we've got you covered.
Read all
66 Broadway, Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, CF37 1BD, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About A Strings
A Strings formed in 2005 and has become one of South Wales' top destinations for musicians. We are proud stockists of industry leading brands such as Fender, Gibson, Yamaha, Vox, Shure, Marshall, Blackstar, Takamine, Guild and much more. Although we consider ourselves to be guitar specialists, we also stock PA, keyboards, digital pianos and recording equipment. In store we have a full time service bench ready to modify, setup, fix, or to simply bring life and lustre back to your beloved instrument. We also service and repair amplifiers, keyboards, mixers, PA and woodwind instruments. From the bedroom to the stage (with a stop off to the studio in between), we've got you covered.