Merchant Logo

Selfbuild Insurance Reviews

Rated
Exceptional
Service
5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

5

0

0

0

0

5

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 308 reviews
TJ
Tim & Joanna
4 months ago
Date of purchase: 16/02/2024
What Tim & Joanna said about Selfbuild Insurance:
Really helpful phone call and straightforward requirements for what was needed for own barn conversion. All sorted within a day even for quite a bespoke project.
Trusted Customer
6 months ago
Date of purchase: 26/07/2023
Good service
Trusted Customer
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 03/11/2023
The sales advisor (George Jackson) was very polite and professional throughout. Giving me the confidence that your self build policy was the right one for me.
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 20/07/2023
Excellent service easy to set up
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 14/07/2023
Straightforward and helpful service that offered us exactly the insurance cover we needed in order to undertake our self build renovation and extension project.
RP
Royston & Tania Potter
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 24/05/2023
What Royston & Tania Potter said about Selfbuild Insurance:
The good. I got a competitive price; they got a renewal from a client. The bad. They emailed me a reminder, I sent them the information. Which got lost in the system. So I rang Bethany, where's my quo
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Marketing team
Selfbuild Insurance
1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your Self-build Insurance purchase with us. We're sorry to hear that we didn't deliver 5-star service this time. We understand that this issue has since been resolved, but if we can further assist, please do not hesitate to contact us on enquiries@selfbuild.uk.com Best wishes, SelfBuild Insurance
MP
Mr David Lobban & Judith Pile
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 16/05/2023
What Mr David Lobban & Judith Pile said about Selfbuild Insurance:
They responded quickly and were extremely helpful
Merchant Logo
Marketing team
Selfbuild Insurance
1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your Self-Build Insurance purchase with Trade Direct Insurance. We are very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and will pass your comments on to them. Best wishes, SelfBuild Insurance
SB
Sian Ellis & Chris Babington
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 12/04/2023
What Sian Ellis & Chris Babington said about Selfbuild Insurance:
Jake was helpful and polite
Merchant Logo
Marketing team
Selfbuild Insurance
1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your Self-Build Insurance purchase. We are very pleased to hear that Jake exceeded your expectations and will pass your comments on to him. Best wishes, SelfBuild Insurance
SG
Sigmund & Gillian Greengrass
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 05/04/2023
What Sigmund & Gillian Greengrass said about Selfbuild Insurance:
Easy to arrange self build insurance with very helpful Maddie.
Merchant Logo
Marketing team
Selfbuild Insurance
1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your Self-build Insurance purchase with Trade Direct Insurance. We are very pleased to hear that Maddie exceeded your expectations and will pass your comments on to her. Best wishes, SelfBuild Insurance
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 30/03/2023
I initially had a problem communicating via their website, but once I contacted them by phone the service was helpful, efficient and friendly.
Merchant Logo
Marketing team
Selfbuild Insurance
1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your Self-build Insurance purchase with SelfBuild Insurance. We are constantly reviewing our products and processes to ensure they’re as customer friendly as possible, and we will be sure to pass this feedback on to the relevant teams. Best wishes, SelfBuild Insurance
About Selfbuild Insurance
At SelfBuild Insurance we understand the needs of those building their own homes, and we have ample experience and knowledge of the insurance market to back it up. For more than 20 years we have been providing self build insurance policies. As part of Trade Direct Insurance, one of the UK’s leading insurance providers for the construction industries, we’re well-connected and ideally placed to provide your insurance solution.
Read all
Trade Direct House, Ockford Mill, Ockford Road, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1RH, United Kingdom
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Selfbuild Insurance
At SelfBuild Insurance we understand the needs of those building their own homes, and we have ample experience and knowledge of the insurance market to back it up. For more than 20 years we have been providing self build insurance policies. As part of Trade Direct Insurance, one of the UK’s leading insurance providers for the construction industries, we’re well-connected and ideally placed to provide your insurance solution.