Merchant Logo

Block Financial Resources Reviews

Rated
Exceptional

Block Financial Resources (BFR) is a boutique mortgage broker that specializes in real estate financing of all types.

Service
5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

9

0

0

0

0

9

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 192 reviews
BW
Branch Worsham
Smithtown, NY
4 days ago
What Branch Worsham said about Block Financial Resources:
We worked with Ava Sanel, and after just 57 days from first contact with her regarding a mortgage to closing, we wholeheartedly recommend! When we sent in our info, she gave us links to reliable, robu
...
Read all
1 product purchased
SA
Sang
New York
12 days ago
What Sang said about Block Financial Resources:
I worked with Sean and Ava to purchase my first home. I compared their rate with a couple of other alternatives, and they provided a better rate. Sean was kind enough to conduct multiple iterations o
...
Read all
1 product purchased
TB
Trusted Borrower
2 months ago
What Trusted Borrower said about Block Financial Resources:
My experience with Block Financial was good. It was a long process, but Ava was helpful throughout the process with multiple options. Planning to work with them again in the future.
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
3 months ago
I cannot say enough wonderful things about working with Ava at Block Financial Resources. I had reached out to Ava very early in our housing search, and even though I wasn't ready to make a move yet,
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
5 months ago
Total transparency.The best rate, the fastest from application to closing. Always available when questions arose. I highly recommend Block Financial.
1 product purchased
TB
Trusted Borrower
New York,NY
9 months ago
What Trusted Borrower said about Block Financial Resources:
Sean and the entire Block Financial Resources team were outstanding. From start to finish he answered all of our questions and was extremely responsive! As first time home buyers we were very unaware
...
Read all
1 product purchased
TB
Trusted Borrower
9 months ago
What Trusted Borrower said about Block Financial Resources:
I have used Block Financials several times now on both purchase and refinancing of mortgage. I first used them 10 years ago when I purchased my coop as a first time home buyer. I found Sean's review o
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
9 months ago
Block Financial Resources has provided excellent service and it has been a positive experience for us as first-time homebuyers. Sean was highly recommended by a close friend who has previously worked
...
Read all
1 product purchased
TB
Trusted Borrower
10 months ago
What Trusted Borrower said about Block Financial Resources:
Ava was always available for my questions as a first time home buyer. She was kind, professional, personable, and during the rare instances when she didn't have the answer to my question, she would fi
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
“Phenomenal” is how I would describe Ava Sanel. Ava helped me through a recent refinancing that was very challenging. I had previously been denied by other lenders, including my own bank and other fin
...
Read all
1 product purchased
About Block Financial Resources
At Block Financial Resources, we offer an increasingly rare and unbiased approach to helping you find your mortgage loan. In an industry dominated by big banks, BFR believes strongly in our Mortgage Broker model. Our commissions do not vary borrower to borrower with our lenders, and BFR’s digital process allows us to reduce the costs typically associated with getting a mortgage. This rare combination of technology and transparency allows us to provide our clients with lower rates and greater service.
Read all
1123 Broadway Suite 921, New York City, New York, NY 10010, United States
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Block Financial Resources
At Block Financial Resources, we offer an increasingly rare and unbiased approach to helping you find your mortgage loan. In an industry dominated by big banks, BFR believes strongly in our Mortgage Broker model. Our commissions do not vary borrower to borrower with our lenders, and BFR’s digital process allows us to reduce the costs typically associated with getting a mortgage. This rare combination of technology and transparency allows us to provide our clients with lower rates and greater service.