Service
4.9
/5
Product
4.9
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.9
/5
Product
4.9
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

The Compact Cordless Light from Serious Readers

5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

9

0

0

0

0

9

ratings

over the past year

See detail clearly | All the light on your page | Includes 5W LED bulb | Weighs only 1.5kg | Fully Portable Say goodbye to squinting - the Compact Cordless Light uses powerful true-colour LEDs and a fully flexible arm to direct all its eye-soothing light exactly where you need it. The minimalist design and cordless option mean you can place it anywhere. The battery lasts for up to 5 hours at full brightness, and up to 20 hours when fully dimmed.

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 9 reviews
Time:
Past year
MC
Mrs Cusworth
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 07/08/2023
COMPACT CORDLESS LIGHT - BLACK - 5W GU10
Not working correctly or holding charge. Disappointed. No spare lamp - I thought I had ordered this.
Merchant Logo
Alex Pratt
Serious Readers
10 months ago
Thanks for letting us know. I know you and Helen have worked out that it was the battery and that a new one is now on its way to you. Sorry for this initial hiccup. I hope you love the Compact as much as your other Serious Lights. Kind regards Alex (Pratt) Founder
MC
Mrs Cusworth
9 months ago
I’m sure all will be good from now on!
Merchant Logo
Nikki
Serious Readers
9 months ago
Many thanks. Best wishes, Nikki
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 01/08/2023
COMPACT CORDLESS LIGHT - BLACK - 5W GU10
Works well, gives good light output, is fairly lightweight but heavy enough to stay in position, and is helpfully compact, ideal for use in our caravan. Like the USB charging and cordless capacity.
Merchant Logo
Nikki
Serious Readers
9 months ago
Thank you for your excellent reviews they are very appreciated - Enjoy your light and Happy Caravanning. Best wishes, Nikki Customer Champion
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 07/08/2023
COMPACT CORDLESS LIGHT - BLACK - 5W GU10
This is a really nice product. The length of charge is commendable and satisfies what I wanted to deal with power cuts (inevitable in my area unfortunately). Dimming function is very satisfactory and
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Nikki
Serious Readers
11 months ago
Thank you - an excellent endorsement for the Compact. Enjoy your lights. Best wishes, Nikki Customer Champion
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 07/08/2023
COMPACT CORDLESS LIGHT - BLACK - 5W GU10
An excellent light! I can now read with great enjoyment for longer. It is easily portable so I can see it will be very useful for other things too, like jigsaws and sewing on those wretched buttons!
Merchant Logo
Nikki
Serious Readers
11 months ago
Thank you - two fabulous reviews, and very appreciated. Best wishes, Nikki Customer Champion
DD
Dr Davison
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 07/08/2023
COMPACT CORDLESS LIGHT - BLACK - 5W GU10
I love Serious Readers Lanps. They deliver a bright natural light which is great for reading.
Merchant Logo
Nikki
Serious Readers
11 months ago
Thank you for your kind words - Enjoy your reading. Best wishes, Nikki Customer Champion
MJ
Mr Johnson
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 07/08/2023
COMPACT CORDLESS LIGHT - BLACK - 5W GU10
It took a charge well, albeit taking a bit longer than expected. It works exactly as described in the instructions (useful). Time will answer any other questions that I might have.
Merchant Logo
Nikki
Serious Readers
11 months ago
Thank you , it's good to hear that you are finding your light user friendly. If you do have any questions please do not hesitate to call. Best wishes, Nikki Customer Champion
CC
Carol Collinson
Grays, Essex
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 01/08/2023
COMPACT CORDLESS LIGHT - BLACK - 5W GU10
I’ve already used this for doing 1,000 piece jigsaws up at table. Will be taking this to my local craft clubs to use doing stitching.
Merchant Logo
Nikki
Serious Readers
11 months ago
Thank you again for taking time to review. Enjoy. Best wishes, Nikki Customer Champion
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 31/07/2023
COMPACT CORDLESS LIGHT - BLACK - 5W GU10
Very neat and efficient with good lighting of my reading materials.
Merchant Logo
Nikki
Serious Readers
11 months ago
Thank you again for taking time to review. Best wishes, Nikki Customer Champion
MR
Mr Richards
London
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 31/07/2023
COMPACT CORDLESS LIGHT - BLACK - 5W GU10
Really impressed with product and how well it was packaged.
Merchant Logo
Nikki
Serious Readers
11 months ago
Thank you again for your five-star feedback - it means a lot. Best wishes, Nikki Customer champion
About Serious Readers
Home of the world’s best reading lights, Serious Readers have over 500,000 fans in more than 60 countries around the globe. Owners of Serious Readers’ Lights include authors, surgeons, MPs, judges, academics and royalty – wherever a great mind needs a great light, you will find Serious Readers.
Read all
15 Faraday Road, Aylesbury, HP19 8RY, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Serious Readers
Home of the world’s best reading lights, Serious Readers have over 500,000 fans in more than 60 countries around the globe. Owners of Serious Readers’ Lights include authors, surgeons, MPs, judges, academics and royalty – wherever a great mind needs a great light, you will find Serious Readers.