Merchant Logo

Red Dot Tours Reviews

Rated
Exceptional
Service
4.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

34

1

0

1

0

36

ratings over the past year

36 out of 134 reviews
Time:
Past year
DO
Deborah Parr Ollett
7 days ago
What Deborah Parr Ollett said about Red Dot Tours:
Great before hand communication and ideas. On the ground. Met at rhe Airport and then met our guide Presanna. He was friendly . Knowledgeable. Had great ideas on what extra to do and where to go. Was
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
David Hopps
Red Dot Tours
3 days ago
We have read your review closely and thank-you for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is heartening to know that things went so well and that Presanna proved to be an invaluable chauffeur-guide. We are pleased, oo, that the accommodation choices appear to have been very much to your tastes. Thank-you for travelling with Red Dot and best wishes for the future. The Red Dot team
8 products purchased
SM
Sharon Louise McDaid
14 days ago
What Sharon Louise McDaid said about Red Dot Tours:
9 OUT OF 10
Merchant Logo
David Hopps
Red Dot Tours
13 days ago
Many thanks for your review. We have taken note of your marks on the accommodation provided and will be reflecting carefully upon these. Best regards and thanks for choosing Red Dot. The Red Dot team
8 products purchased
ER
Elizabeth Rupp
14 days ago
What Elizabeth Rupp said about Red Dot Tours:
They were attentive and responsive to requests. The quality of the accommodations was very high.
Merchant Logo
David Hopps
Red Dot Tours
13 days ago
Many thanks for committing some of your day to reviewing Red Dot's services on your Sri lanka holiday. This is important to us and is greatly appreciated. Best regards The Red Dot team
7 products purchased
Trusted Customer
21 days ago
Luhiu was awesome to book with she listened and helped plan route and accommodation bookings organised driver and car Explained and answered questions Our driver was awesome Manjula went out of his w
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
David Hopps
Red Dot Tours
18 days ago
Many thanks for such a detailed assessment of your Red Dot tailor-made holiday in Sri Lanka. We are pleased that you found Sri lanka awesome - and Majula! - and that Lahiru was a caring consultant. Regarding your accommodation remarks, we choose our accommodation with great thought and so we are disturbed by your feedback on one of the properties. We can assure you that we will be seeking discussions with the property concerned and evaluating past feedback. Thank-you again and we wish you many happy holidays in the future. Best regards The Red Dot team
8 products purchased
EH
Elizabeth Durfee Hengen
1 month ago
What Elizabeth Durfee Hengen said about Red Dot Tours:
Everything about our trip was superb, from the excellent service from Lahiru, to the terrific hotels, to our very caring and knowledgeable guide.
Merchant Logo
David Hopps
Red Dot Tours
28 days ago
Thank-you for travelling with us and for sparing time to review Red Dot's tailor-made holidays in Sri Lanka. It sounds as if things went well and we are happy to have given you such an enjoyable time in Sri lanka. We wish you many successful holidays in the future. Best regards The Red Dot team
4 products purchased
MR
Malcolm Roberts
1 month ago
What Malcolm Roberts said about Red Dot Tours:
Dulmini did a great job listening to our wishes and arranged an itinerary that was very busy but met all our needs. Sisira, our guide, was outstanding, providing us with great local knowledge and sugg
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
David Hopps
Red Dot Tours
1 month ago
Many thanks for your throughtful feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our services on your Sri Lanka holiday. The whale/dolphin watching is probably our most popular excursion and to abandon the activity would not be practical for us. However, that said, as with elephants, turtles, indeed all life - and in terms of protecting the environment, too, we do put in a lot of effort to encourage best practice. We try to control the quality of our own approach, but popularity does bring with it challenges and it is evident from your comments that things are far from ideal. We will discuss this with our suppliers and see if we can again seek a more enlightened outcome. Best regards The Red Dot team
7 products purchased
AP
Anthony Phillips
1 month ago
What Anthony Phillips said about Red Dot Tours:
Sri Lanka is a varied country with beautiful landscapes, wildlife, UNESCO cultural heritage, mountains and beaches. Navigating all this country has to offer was made easy by the inside and local know
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
David Hopps
Red Dot Tours
28 days ago
Tjank-you for taking so much time over your throughtful review. We have read your comments on the recommended accommodation carefully and will discuss these at future meetings. Best regards The Red Dot team
10 products purchased
AS
Alan Methven Smith
1 month ago
What Alan Methven Smith said about Red Dot Tours:
we were very disappointed that Reddot had booked us into Jungle Beach while the hotel was undergoing major building work, public areas were closed off and building noise went on from dawn to dusk
Merchant Logo
David Hopps
Red Dot Tours
1 month ago
Dear Mr Smith As you know, we are keenly aware of your frustration over aspects of your booking and we have read all the correspondence on multiple sites on the matter both during and after your stay. We have made our displeasure clear to Uga Jungle resort that we were NOT made aware of the low-season construction work taking place in part of the hotel. We were as dismayed as you were. This is not the high standard we pride ourselves in. But unless I am mistaken - because I have only read the correspondence and was not party to any phone calls - AT NO STAGE did you request a change of hotel. If you had requested a change of hotel we would have acted on your behalf to ensure that you received your preferred outcome. Your emphasis in the written correspondence appears to be why you were not receiving certain Full Board privileges that a Group booking was getting (you had booked on a bed and breakfast basis). As you know we negotiated you a better deal, free of charge, to compensate for the disruption and were under the naive illusion that you were happy with our best efforts on your behalf. We encourage all our staff and guests to work together in a positive spirit for best outcomes and we are disappointed both for you and for us that we appear to have lapsed into something less fulfilling. That is absolutely against all we hold dear. We wish you happier holidays in the future. We have taken note of your other product feedback.Best regards David Hopps Director
AS
Alan Methven Smith
1 month ago
Many thanks for your quick response David As you are probably aware we have used Reddot on a previous trip and we were totally happy with that trip in December, hence we booked the Feb trip with you. There is a couple of points I would like to clear, you are correct in saying that we did not request a change in Hotels, when I first discussed this with Dulmini she informed us that this was the best hotel in the region and she didn't think we would be happy with the alternative so we stayed, now ! at no time did I complain about the package we knew we were on B/B basis and happy to pay for meals ect, which we did for the first night , on the second day I had a call from the manager to say that they had changed our package to DB/B, I did not ask for this!! on the third day I asked for a breakdown in costs from both yourselves and Uga both refused to give me details , however that night the resident manager asked us to join him for drinks during this meeting he informed us that Uga had agreed to upgrade us to (semi) all inclusive, again I did not ask for this at no point did I ask /demand for an upgrade, the only request I made was for a breakdown of the charges for the hotel which I have already stated you refused to give me regards Alan
3 products purchased
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
This was an excellent trip for the four of us, the accommodation ranged from very good to excellent and the itinerary was spot on.
Merchant Logo
David Hopps
Red Dot Tours
1 month ago
Many thanks for your considered assessments of the accommodation used on your tour of Sri Lanka. We are pleased that the Red Dot itinerary met your wishes and helped to give you a happy holiday. Travel well in the future and thanks for trusting the arrangements to us. Best regards The Red Dot team
6 products purchased
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Excellent! Very well organised tour. A good mix of hotels & homestays. Great selection of activities.
Merchant Logo
David Hopps
Red Dot Tours
2 months ago
Many thanks for your feedback. We are concerned that two of the properties appear to have been lightly staffed during your stay and we will sbe seeking an explanation as to why this was so. But we are pleased this does not seem to have undermined your general happiness on your holiday arrangements and the pleasure you found in much of the accommodation provided. Best regards The Red Dot team
9 products purchased
About Red Dot Tours
Red Dot was established as one of the best travel companies for holidays in Sri Lanka long before the island became one of the hottest holiday destinations in the world. Founded in 2000, our dedicated and talented staff possesses an intimate, in-depth knowledge of Sri Lanka. We are fervently independent and our advice on what’s hot and what’s not remains up-to-the-minute and trusted by a loyal and growing clientele. Operating from Sri Lanka and the UK, we tailor holidays to clients’ exact requirements with detailed personalised advice provided by a highly-trained team in Colombo. We combine a committed personal service alongside a value for money which cannot be beaten by the independent traveller who seeks to go it alone. As well as a carefully-curated choice of accommodation to suit all budgets, we also offer a wide selection of specialist itineraries, a huge and varied range of experiences and we regard our pool of chauffeur-guides as the best in the country. We never forget the reason we came into being: an overriding desire to tell people about Sri Lanka, one of the most delightful travel destinations in the world.
Read all
49/16 Iceland Building, Galle Road, Colombo 3, Colombo, 00300, Sri Lanka
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Red Dot Tours
Red Dot was established as one of the best travel companies for holidays in Sri Lanka long before the island became one of the hottest holiday destinations in the world. Founded in 2000, our dedicated and talented staff possesses an intimate, in-depth knowledge of Sri Lanka. We are fervently independent and our advice on what’s hot and what’s not remains up-to-the-minute and trusted by a loyal and growing clientele. Operating from Sri Lanka and the UK, we tailor holidays to clients’ exact requirements with detailed personalised advice provided by a highly-trained team in Colombo. We combine a committed personal service alongside a value for money which cannot be beaten by the independent traveller who seeks to go it alone. As well as a carefully-curated choice of accommodation to suit all budgets, we also offer a wide selection of specialist itineraries, a huge and varied range of experiences and we regard our pool of chauffeur-guides as the best in the country. We never forget the reason we came into being: an overriding desire to tell people about Sri Lanka, one of the most delightful travel destinations in the world.