Merchant Logo

Pen Underwriting UK Reviews

Rated
Excellent

Pen is one of the UK’s leading MGA’s with a bold vision to become a £1bn GWP underwriting and distribution business.

Service
4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

330

62

3

6

4

405

ratings over the past year

404 out of 865 reviews
Time:
Past year
AA
Andrew Achille
london
13 hours ago
What Andrew Achille said about Pen Underwriting UK:
My claim was handled by Poonam Sikligar absolutely excellent service with excellent customer facing. very clear and concise professionalism.
1 product purchased
CA
Cath
Sheffield
4 days ago
What Cath said about Pen Underwriting UK:
Liam was very helpful in assisting with a Cyber Liability renewal amending the business description as requested by the client
1 product purchased
DA
Daniel
London Charities Division
4 days ago
What Daniel said about Pen Underwriting UK:
Really helpful service from Joe who was able to be flexible with a big client but also explain exactly what and why he needed certain things so it was easy for me to explain it to the end client
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
6 days ago
I was really impressed with the service provided by the team, particularly Joe, he was very quick to respond to any correspondence I sent and was very helpful particularly when some last minute change
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
11 days ago
Nick Hunt was excellent despite all the queries he was prompt to respond and nothing was too much trouble.
Merchant Logo
Beth
Pen Underwriting UK
8 days ago
Thanks for your kind words about Nick. We’ll pass on your feedback.
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
11 days ago
Neil was really great to work with, provided what we needed within our timescales and we were able to work together well to provide a solution for our client. It was refreshing to work with someone wh
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Beth
Pen Underwriting UK
8 days ago
Thanks for your kind words about Neil, we’re really glad you had a good experience working with us.
1 product purchased
GR
Gemma Renshaw
11 days ago
What Gemma Renshaw said about Pen Underwriting UK:
Paul agreed to reduce the premium to help us secure renewal which I was grateful of. Nice to have underwriters who are helpful and available when you call.
Merchant Logo
Beth
Pen Underwriting UK
8 days ago
Thanks for your review. We’re really glad you had a good experience working with us.
1 product purchased
SC
Sam Cogger
Exeter
12 days ago
What Sam Cogger said about Pen Underwriting UK:
Easy to contact and discuss risk with. Not full flexibility that you can get with underwriters of policies as they use different insurers to write their policies.
Merchant Logo
Beth
Pen Underwriting UK
8 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Pen Underwriting.
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
12 days ago
The claim was initially repudiated, the repudiation was challenged and overturned. There was clearly cover under the policy and should not have been repudiated in the first instance. Response times
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Beth
Pen Underwriting UK
8 days ago
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry you didn’t get the experience you expected. I have shared your feedback with our claims team.
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
12 days ago
Great!
Merchant Logo
Beth
Pen Underwriting UK
8 days ago
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We really appreciate it.
1 product purchased
About Pen Underwriting UK
From a ‘super start-up’ of a dozen or so brands in 2015, to a single cohesive £600m GWP business, we’re setting our sights on our next milestone – to become a £1bn GWP underwriting & distribution business. We’ve already built a well-known brand, transformed ourselves operationally and created a multi-class, multi-territory virtual insurer – combining all the security and capabilities you’d expect from an insurance company with the entrepreneurial energy, niche expertise and flexibility that MGAs are known for, as well as a true market place for our brokers
Read all
The Walbrook Building, 25 Walbrook, London, Greater London, EC4N 8AW, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Pen Underwriting UK
From a ‘super start-up’ of a dozen or so brands in 2015, to a single cohesive £600m GWP business, we’re setting our sights on our next milestone – to become a £1bn GWP underwriting & distribution business. We’ve already built a well-known brand, transformed ourselves operationally and created a multi-class, multi-territory virtual insurer – combining all the security and capabilities you’d expect from an insurance company with the entrepreneurial energy, niche expertise and flexibility that MGAs are known for, as well as a true market place for our brokers