Merchant Logo
notonthehighstreet.com
Service
4.7
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Merchant Logo
notonthehighstreet.com
Service
4.7
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Something Old, New, Borrowed, Blue And A Sixpence

4.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

7

1

0

0

0

8

ratings

over the past year

Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed and Something Blue are tokens of good luck for the bride on her wedding day. Originating from a charming Victorian rhyme, these small personal treasures are typically unique to each bride and given by those who love her the most. Something old represents continuity; something new offers optimism for the future; something borrowed symbolises borrowed happiness; something blue stands for love and fidelity, and a sixpence is a wish for good fortune and prosperity. Our miniature Little Letter gift is a beautiful keepsake with a quirky twist on tradition. Each little blue letter can be personalised with a special message to the bride. A gift she will forever cherish. All items in your bridal gift are presented in a Little Letter Gift box tied with Ribbon. Your letter reads: Something Old - a silver sixpence for your shoe. Something New - a horseshoe, to bring you luck when you say “i do”. Something Borrowed - advice - never promise when happy, never answer when angry, never make a decision when sad. Something Blue - a little letter just for you. 1 sixpence; 1 horseshoe charm and a blue miniature letter. A Silver metal magnifying glass is also included to read the miniature letter.

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
8 out of 180 reviews
Time:
Past year
Trusted Customer
9 days ago
Date of purchase: 20/05/2024
Something Old, New, Borrowed, Blue And A Sixpence
Beautiful gift to give to my daughter on her wedding day. Especially nice as you can add a personal message at the end of the letter. Also comes iin a lovely white box with a white ribbon & bow tied a
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
28 days ago
Date of purchase: 07/05/2024
Something Old, New, Borrowed, Blue And A Sixpence
A beautiful little item — emphasis on little but the little magnifying glass speaks volumes and brought a smile to my face. The only negative thing I have to say is the fact that there was nothing bl
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 04/04/2024
Something Old, New, Borrowed, Blue And A Sixpence
This is the second time that I purchased this gift for the bride - first my best friend, then my sister. It is unique and thoughtful, and celebrates the bride which doesn't always happen during weddi
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
9 months ago
Date of purchase: 24/08/2023
Something Old, New, Borrowed, Blue And A Sixpence
Such a great gift. A tiny letter to the bride and some little memories. I was so excited to give it to my daughter and she absolutely loved it when I did! Fantastic service, could not believe how quic
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 28/07/2023
Something Old, New, Borrowed, Blue And A Sixpence
Prompt response, updates and delivery A beautiful memory keepsake for my goddaughter, who loved it
MC
Mandi Claiden
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 25/07/2023
Something Old, New, Borrowed, Blue And A Sixpence
Lovely really pleased Thank-you definitely recommended
JW
Jayne Williams
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 19/06/2023
Something Old, New, Borrowed, Blue And A Sixpence
Lovely gift for my sisters wedding day. She loved it.
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 05/06/2023
Something Old, New, Borrowed, Blue And A Sixpence
Beautifully put together. I’m sure it’ll be a hit!
About notonthehighstreet.com
notonthehighstreet.com is an online marketplace, selling beautiful items from over 5,000 small creative businesses, through one easy online checkout. Founded by Holly Tucker and Sophie Cornish in April 2006, the site was created because of their passion for the gorgeous little shops who couldn't afford to sell on the high street, but were making unique carefully made items for gifts or for the home that were simply adorable. They felt these businesses needed introducing to a larger market. notonthehighstreet.com has no warehouse, each seller retains their own identity with an online storefront and they send out the products themselves. Shopping from notonthehighstreet.com means you are directly supporting the future and growth of Britain's creative, stylish talent. If you're ever not happy, we truly want to know about it. That's the only way that we can continue to ensure you experience the service, standards and quality that shopping with notonthehighstreet.com is all about! So do let us know, good or bad, by emailing info@notonthehighstreet.com
Read all
63 Kew Rd, Richmond, Surrey, TW9 2NQ, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About notonthehighstreet.com
notonthehighstreet.com is an online marketplace, selling beautiful items from over 5,000 small creative businesses, through one easy online checkout. Founded by Holly Tucker and Sophie Cornish in April 2006, the site was created because of their passion for the gorgeous little shops who couldn't afford to sell on the high street, but were making unique carefully made items for gifts or for the home that were simply adorable. They felt these businesses needed introducing to a larger market. notonthehighstreet.com has no warehouse, each seller retains their own identity with an online storefront and they send out the products themselves. Shopping from notonthehighstreet.com means you are directly supporting the future and growth of Britain's creative, stylish talent. If you're ever not happy, we truly want to know about it. That's the only way that we can continue to ensure you experience the service, standards and quality that shopping with notonthehighstreet.com is all about! So do let us know, good or bad, by emailing info@notonthehighstreet.com