Merchant Logo

John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd. Reviews

Rated
Exceptional

Farrer's - Tea & Coffee Merchant in The English Lake District

Service
4.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

235

8

0

0

4

247

ratings over the past year

247 out of 1,304 reviews
Time:
Past year
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 28/06/2023
Excellent service and great tasting coffee.
JR
John Ruddick
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 26/06/2023
What John Ruddick said about John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd.:
I always have first class service from Farrers. The coffee taste is always as I expect. Perfect.
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 23/06/2023
Excellent teas, good service, prompt delivery and good value
LW
Lyle Weatheritt
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/06/2023
What Lyle Weatheritt said about John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd.:
Customer care was exceptional, to resolve a collection issue
PF
Paul Furness
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 06/06/2023
What Paul Furness said about John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd.:
Website is easy to use, swift delivery and well packaged. Their teas and coffees speak for themselves.
IM
Iole McDonagh
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 19/06/2023
What Iole McDonagh said about John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd.:
Excellent service
ED
Elizabeth Davidson
12 months ago
Date of purchase: 12/06/2023
What Elizabeth Davidson said about John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd.:
Excellent service and communication. When my package arrived, via Royal Mail, the seal was broken and the envelope was completely opened, luckily the coffee was intact.
About John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd.
John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd or, as we’re better known, Farrer’s is amongst the UK’s oldest coffee roasters. In 1819, we began supplying tea and coffee on Stricklandgate in Kendal, where we blended tea and roasted coffee in the shop. The aroma of fresh roasting beans captivated those who passed by. Many of our recipes, including our Farrer’s No.1 and our legendary Lakeland Special tea, date back to bygone days – they’d probably be familiar to John himself. These secret recipes, passed down through the generations are available to buy now in our online shop. Today at 13 Stricklandgate, you can find the Farrer’s Tea & Coffee House, which boasts a whole range of our teas & coffees, attracting visitors from all over the world. As we’ve grown, we moved to a purpose designed Roastery on the outskirts of Kendal – from where we supply customers across the North West of England and beyond. We still carry John’s passion into everything we do, bringing you the highest quality tea and fresh roasted coffee sourced meticulously from all over the world, to cater for a wide variety of tastes.
Read all
9 Shap Road Industrial Estate, Kendal, Cumbria, LA9 6NZ, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd.
John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd or, as we’re better known, Farrer’s is amongst the UK’s oldest coffee roasters. In 1819, we began supplying tea and coffee on Stricklandgate in Kendal, where we blended tea and roasted coffee in the shop. The aroma of fresh roasting beans captivated those who passed by. Many of our recipes, including our Farrer’s No.1 and our legendary Lakeland Special tea, date back to bygone days – they’d probably be familiar to John himself. These secret recipes, passed down through the generations are available to buy now in our online shop. Today at 13 Stricklandgate, you can find the Farrer’s Tea & Coffee House, which boasts a whole range of our teas & coffees, attracting visitors from all over the world. As we’ve grown, we moved to a purpose designed Roastery on the outskirts of Kendal – from where we supply customers across the North West of England and beyond. We still carry John’s passion into everything we do, bringing you the highest quality tea and fresh roasted coffee sourced meticulously from all over the world, to cater for a wide variety of tastes.