Merchant Logo

John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd. Reviews

Rated
Exceptional

Farrer's - Tea & Coffee Merchant in The English Lake District

Service
4.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

234

7

0

0

4

245

ratings over the past year

245 out of 1,283 reviews
Time:
Past year
Trusted Customer
11 hours ago
Excellent service.
2 products purchased
JB
Julie Butcher
Norwich
7 days ago
What Julie Butcher said about John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd.:
I ordered the the tea pot , it arrived quickly
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
8 days ago
Excellent, quick, efficient and a great product.
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
8 days ago
Always first class!!
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
11 days ago
Always friendly and professional
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
12 days ago
I’ve bought the 1,000 bag of Lakeland Blend teabags three times now. I appreciate the ease of use of the website and the prompt, well-packaged delivery. Spot on.
2 products purchased
PO
Phil Oxford
Cumbria
12 days ago
What Phil Oxford said about John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd.:
Great selection of coffee and tea - very difficult to choose a favourite!
5 products purchased
Trusted Customer
13 days ago
Very good service as always received my package very quickly haven't tried the product yet
1 product purchased
MW
Michael Whelan
Carlisle
13 days ago
What Michael Whelan said about John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd.:
Perfection
2 products purchased
Trusted Customer
14 days ago
I made an error on my order. When I contacted customer services, a lovely lady called Renee dealt with my query very promptly and efficiently and the problem was resolved. Thank you.
1 product purchased
About John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd.
John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd or, as we’re better known, Farrer’s is amongst the UK’s oldest coffee roasters. In 1819, we began supplying tea and coffee on Stricklandgate in Kendal, where we blended tea and roasted coffee in the shop. The aroma of fresh roasting beans captivated those who passed by. Many of our recipes, including our Farrer’s No.1 and our legendary Lakeland Special tea, date back to bygone days – they’d probably be familiar to John himself. These secret recipes, passed down through the generations are available to buy now in our online shop. Today at 13 Stricklandgate, you can find the Farrer’s Tea & Coffee House, which boasts a whole range of our teas & coffees, attracting visitors from all over the world. As we’ve grown, we moved to a purpose designed Roastery on the outskirts of Kendal – from where we supply customers across the North West of England and beyond. We still carry John’s passion into everything we do, bringing you the highest quality tea and fresh roasted coffee sourced meticulously from all over the world, to cater for a wide variety of tastes.
Read all
9 Shap Road Industrial Estate, Kendal, Cumbria, LA9 6NZ, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd.
John Farrer & Co (Kendal) Ltd or, as we’re better known, Farrer’s is amongst the UK’s oldest coffee roasters. In 1819, we began supplying tea and coffee on Stricklandgate in Kendal, where we blended tea and roasted coffee in the shop. The aroma of fresh roasting beans captivated those who passed by. Many of our recipes, including our Farrer’s No.1 and our legendary Lakeland Special tea, date back to bygone days – they’d probably be familiar to John himself. These secret recipes, passed down through the generations are available to buy now in our online shop. Today at 13 Stricklandgate, you can find the Farrer’s Tea & Coffee House, which boasts a whole range of our teas & coffees, attracting visitors from all over the world. As we’ve grown, we moved to a purpose designed Roastery on the outskirts of Kendal – from where we supply customers across the North West of England and beyond. We still carry John’s passion into everything we do, bringing you the highest quality tea and fresh roasted coffee sourced meticulously from all over the world, to cater for a wide variety of tastes.