Merchant Logo

Horse Insurance Reviews

Rated
Good
Service
3.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

5

2

0

0

2

9

ratings over the past year

9 out of 1,387 reviews
Time:
Past year
MA
MRS M ATTFIELD
25 days ago
What MRS M ATTFIELD said about Horse Insurance:
Very straight forward to get quote and good value for money
Merchant Logo
Kirsty
Horse Insurance
25 days ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review, we are pleased you are happy with your new policy. Kind regards, Kirsty Horse-insurance.co.uk
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
It seems to me from my own experience that insurance is a means for veterinary service to use us and our beloved animals as commodities. If they really cared they would find ways to include rather tha
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Simon
Horse Insurance
1 month ago
Good morning, We are sorry you are disappointed with the recent service. To clarify, the type of policy you hold is a time limited policy which allow for vets fees for up to 365 days from when the horse first shows clinical signs of a condition. When this time period expires, we are unable to provide cover for those conditions. Following a recent assessment of the the medical history provided by your vets, it was necessary to make you aware of any exclusions of conditions we are unable to provide cover for. In this case, it was confirmed there was a foot imbalance problem, in addition to a coffin joint effusion. Once we are made aware of a condition, we consider it an increased risk and endorse the policy with the relevant exclusion. This can include placing an exclusion where the condition can be bilateral. Kind regards, Simon, The Insurance Emporium
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Amazing Thankyou so much.
Merchant Logo
Simon
Horse Insurance
2 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for the review, we are pleased you have joined us. Kind regards, Simon, The Insurance Emporium
1 product purchased
MP
MRS PAULA PORTER
Shropshire
3 months ago
What MRS PAULA PORTER said about Horse Insurance:
Horse insurance has gone ridiculously expensive so many people I know don't have it and get into problems when their horses need to claim for things like vet fees. I have two horses insured with Horse
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Simon
Horse Insurance
2 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to be of assistance with your claim. Kind regards, Simon, Horse-Insurance.co.uk
1 product purchased
MH
MRS C HARTLEY
5 months ago
What MRS C HARTLEY said about Horse Insurance:
The online quote was easy to complete, the prices are competitive and reasonable.
Merchant Logo
Joe
Horse Insurance
5 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased we could be of assistance. Kind regards, Joe The Insurance Emporium
1 product purchased
MW
MISS ELLIE WILLIAMS
5 months ago
What MISS ELLIE WILLIAMS said about Horse Insurance:
Was easy and simple to compare
Merchant Logo
Kirsty
Horse Insurance
5 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review, we are pleased you have joined us. Kind regards, Kirsty Horse-insurance.co.uk
1 product purchased
MD
MRS MICHEL DAVIES
5 months ago
What MRS MICHEL DAVIES said about Horse Insurance:
Wasted my time and now have no cover. Why have a box that says does your horse have shivers but then go through with process of requesting vet certificate? Then send an email saying we can’t insure yo
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Kirsty
Horse Insurance
5 months ago
Good morning, We are sorry to hear your comments. When we receive any declared medical condition as part of the application process, we have to make the appropriate enquiries with any medical evidence or vetting certificates available to determine the level of risk . Ultimately there are occasions where we are unable to offer under any terms. We are sorry we were unable to continue with your application on this occasion, Kind regards, Kirsty Horse-insurance.co.uk
MD
MRS MICHEL DAVIES
5 months ago
Well this is strange given that the certificate refers to very mild shivers.
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
8 months ago
Friendly & helpfull
Merchant Logo
Joe
Horse Insurance
8 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving a review, we are pleased you are happy with our service. Kind regards, Joe The Insurance Emporium
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
Easy to take out a policy online with a simple questionnaire. Very competitive price. Only concern is that I've since realised Horse Insurance is actually E&L Insurance who don't have the best of repu
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Kirsty
Horse Insurance
10 months ago
Good morning, Thank you taking out a new policy with us, and leaving a review. We offer other products from brands under the Equine and Livestock company, such as The Insurance Emporium and Horse-Insurance.co.uk, We believe our current customer feedback shows we have taken steps to improve our services, are we are constantly striving to ensure our claims are dealt with promptly and smoothly. Kind regards, Kirsty Horse-insurance.co.uk
1 product purchased
About Horse Insurance
www.horse-insurance.co.uk let you take the reins with personalised cover however you choose to ride. Protection for horse and rider at a low cost premium with the freedom to choose the benefits that suit you. We're committed to first class customer service and our friendly UK based in-house staff are available every day of the week.
Read all
PO Box 771, Ground Floor, Colomberie Close, Jersey, Jersey,  JE4 0RX, Jersey
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Horse Insurance
www.horse-insurance.co.uk let you take the reins with personalised cover however you choose to ride. Protection for horse and rider at a low cost premium with the freedom to choose the benefits that suit you. We're committed to first class customer service and our friendly UK based in-house staff are available every day of the week.