Merchant Logo

Holiday Gems Reviews

Rated
Excellent

Find your dream low cost holiday

Service
4.5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

70

14

4

1

5

94

ratings over the past year

Holiday Gems is no longer an active Feefo customer
94 out of 6,856 reviews
Time:
Past year
MR
Ms Gail Rose
Derby
8 months ago
What Ms Gail Rose said about Holiday Gems:
The whole experience was great ,we were well informed about our trip and with easy to follow instructions.I was a little apprehensive at first as I had never booked through holiday Gem's beforehand,bu
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Making it easier to speak to someone not do everything by email
Merchant Logo
Review Team
Holiday Gems
11 months ago
Hello, thank you for your comment here, we do need to understand the circumstances regarding requiring to email although it is a fact that some actions do need the support of written instructions from our customers and telephone conversation is not sufficient. We will ask for the relevant teams to look into your contact to ensure this was dealt with according to our policy and/or terms and conditions.
Trusted Customer
9 months ago
Still havnt had a response to a complaint I made about a holiday I went on in May
Merchant Logo
Review Team
Holiday Gems
9 months ago
Hello, this is not the correct forum to address your point however, both our pre and post travel departments do not find any communication from you. Please kindly check both the spelling of the email address you have sent your enquiry to and the that it is to the correct team who would be happy to respond upon receipt.
1 product purchased
MW
Miss Caroline Warren
9 months ago
What Miss Caroline Warren said about Holiday Gems:
Very helpful
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
Top class service from Holiday Gems. Always book with them
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
Cheapest form of accomodation in the area well overpriced by Holiday Gems. Didn`t know theres no food included until I arrived to the "hotel" where I was the only guest for most of the time.
Merchant Logo
Review Team
Holiday Gems
10 months ago
We are unclear why this is directed to ourselves when you actually made your booking yourself on our website and we would expect researched the property and compared with other operators before committing. Furthermore, you selected the meal basis yourself when doing so ad have paid accordingly that it was a room only. We sympathise with your errors and once you have had time to digest the above we would appreciate any amendment you could make to your review which would then be reflective of the service level and experience you had with us since we fulfilled all that was asked of us.
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
So what you are actually saying is that you don``````t have a clue about acommodations you are offering and customers have to do it properly themselves. I tried to change the hotel the very next day and you offered me next to nothing. Just grab money and go. NO change in review
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
very straight forward to book, all information and documents received, very satisfied, will use again.
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
Worst hotel I have ever stayed first they tried to give me a room I didnt book but I refused to accept it joke then its not all inclusive and the food was not even fit to feed to a dog they only put o
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Review Team
Holiday Gems
10 months ago
Hello, we are sorry to hear this but do not feel you have directed your review to the correct business. You describe the worst hotel in your opinion and they should be allowed to respond to your complaint. That said, we are very surprised that no such complaint was logged with us during your holiday if the impact to you was as described and this has denied us opportunity to help you at the time which is regrettable.
1 product purchased
MH
Mr Stephen Hyde
10 months ago
What Mr Stephen Hyde said about Holiday Gems:
Easy to manage and sort booking,customer service good, would use again
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
The sales consultant was very pleasant, efficient and explained everything in detail. I would definitely recommend them to everyone.
1 product purchased
MC
Mr Dominco Cassar
11 months ago
What Mr Dominco Cassar said about Holiday Gems:
You get what you pay for
Merchant Logo
Review Team
Holiday Gems
10 months ago
Dominco we are disappointed with your review content as we do not find that this is the case. We regret that your flight was cancelled but alternative was suggested to assist you and you chose to make your own arrangements instead. Full advice was given about your passenger rights to compensation and the process which was agreed by you when you booked online on our website which advises the terms and conditions of flights and that we are unable to take any responsibility for cancellation.
MC
Mr Dominco Cassar
10 months ago
Partly correct but I was told to pay for my own flight back at £1600 a seat and when I said my credit card will not co er that amount I was told to talk to the bank and left on my own to get back
1 product purchased
About Holiday Gems
We specialise in finding the best deal for you - whether you are planning a family holiday, time away with friends or a couples-only getaway. We take away the hassle of searching for the ideal trip and do it for you.
Read all
Holiday Gems Ltd, 1st Floor, Dale House, Tiviot Dale, Stockport, Stockport, Cheshire, SK1 1TB, United Kingdom
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Holiday Gems
We specialise in finding the best deal for you - whether you are planning a family holiday, time away with friends or a couples-only getaway. We take away the hassle of searching for the ideal trip and do it for you.