Merchant Logo

Forever Cornwall Reviews

Rated
Exceptional

Unique beach houses, chic harbourside apartments and stylish country holiday cottages handpicked for your escape to Cornwall.

Service
4.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

43

1

0

1

0

45

ratings over the past year

45 out of 263 reviews
Time:
Past year
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 12/04/2024
Very efficient and competent organisation. Friendly too. Have used FC for several years.
Merchant Logo
Guest Services
Forever Cornwall
1 month ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Cornwall!
NH
NICOLE HALLIDAY
Evesham
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 11/04/2024
What NICOLE HALLIDAY said about Forever Cornwall:
We have stayed every November for the last 20 Years, need I say anymore . We love it, come rain or shine, it always feels like going home.
Merchant Logo
Guest Services
Forever Cornwall
1 month ago
Thank you for your wonderful review, that's so lovely to hear!
SF
SARAH FAIRBRASS
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 10/04/2024
Merchant Logo
Guest Services
Forever Cornwall
1 month ago
Thank you for your review!
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 30/03/2024
Always very helpful and responsive to any queries you have about booking a property. Thank you.
KW
KAREN WILDING
3 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/03/2024
What KAREN WILDING said about Forever Cornwall:
Friendly warm quick response and sorted my problem instantly.
Merchant Logo
Guest Services
Forever Cornwall
2 months ago
Thank you for your lovely review!
BF
BEN FARRELL
3 months ago
Date of purchase: 07/03/2024
What BEN FARRELL said about Forever Cornwall:
Very efficient, friendly and professional
Merchant Logo
Guest Services
Forever Cornwall
2 months ago
Thank you, that's great to hear!
PM
PAUL MILLS
Coverack
3 months ago
Date of purchase: 25/02/2024
What PAUL MILLS said about Forever Cornwall:
Communications were impersonal and mechanised and all about their needs and minimising their expenses. We hired a lovely cottage not part of a cottage, but all of it, and it was very expensive, but we
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Guest Services
Forever Cornwall
3 months ago
Dear Paul, Firstly, we want to apologise for the experience that you’ve had. As you can see from our other reviews, this is not the Forever Cornwall standard. Hopefully, we can explain a couple of your points; - The linen requirements. We are aware of the negative impact that tourism can have on our environment, and so we try to do whatever we can to reduce this impact as much as possible. One of the many ways we do this is to reduce linen turnover where possible by only making up the beds required for each stay. To allow us to do this, we have a note on the booking form to explain this, which is where you have seen this. However, as the cottage you booked was a one bedroom, this didn’t impact you or your stay. (We will make up all beds if requested for properties with more than one bedroom). - The door. We can only apologise that this happened during your stay; it is unfortunate that this was not passed on to us until you departed. Had we of course known, we would have arranged for an emergency tradesperson to attend the property and resolve this. - Slipping over. We are so sorry that you hurt yourself during your time in Cornwall. We have had a lot of wet weather recently which can make uneven surfaces particularly unsteady, which is out of our scope of control. - The communication. As above, unfortunately your feedback was not passed on to us until after you had departed and left this review, so we do apologise we were not able to rectify anything throughout your stay. We’d like to thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience, we strive for excellence and it is so important that we are made aware when we fall short of this so that we can improve. We hope that with the above aside, you were able to enjoy your time in Cornwall and if you do have any more concerns please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Yours sincerely, Abby, General Manager.
PM
PAUL MILLS
3 months ago
Dear Abby - thank you for your response, it is greatly appreciated. We were locked 'in' on the Sunday of our holiday and your office was closed sundays understandably, so we felt it not worthwhile leaving a message to be picked up on the Monday, but instead contacted the 'house keeper', Michelle, whose mobile number was listed in the property. We had by then lowered ourselves through the sitting room window, and so armed with the key were able to open the front door from the outside, and had when inside to leave the door unlocked, itself not too much of an issue, save at night of course. There wasn't an emergency out of hours number - just the housekeeper's mobile number, but even so she didn't respond until the Monday afternoon, so an 'emergency tradesperson' arrival was never on the cards practically. If we'd called one ourselves, and then incurred expense, how would we have passed that on? Also, technically we could have been accused of causing vandalism to the cottage by the owner by changing the lock, or the locksmith in some way taking the lock apart? Perhaps you need an emergency out of hours number going forward other than the housekeeper, Or, ensure housekeepers respond more timely? With regards the bed situation, there was a second small bedroom upstairs with a sort of bunk bed in it, and some bed linen in our particular case would have been good, as it happened, as I had to spend a few hours sitting on it during the wee hours of saturday morning as my right elbow and right knee were painful laying in bed after the fall in the garden earlier, it's just how it panned out for us, so a restriction on bed linen didnt help us much. I say this as we have 5 star Devon holiday lets, so we always make all beds, and if they aren't used its ready for the next let, the only benefit of not making all beds are a reduced linen bill to the owner/operator, so this was a bus man's holiday for us. You are right it had been raining on an off, and wood especially in the direction of the grain is very slippery, so we use marine grip plates on our holiday lets on all such exposed accessible wooden areas, and perhaps this is a solution for the cottage owner too?. (Had i broken my arm, things could have been very different...). We did enjoy our holiday at the cottage and at Coverack, but if incidents do happen, and they do from time to time, just feel your system was too inflexible to cope adequately and wasn't sufficiently timely for holidaymakers ( in this case us), and would encourage you to change a few things to be more responsive and the communications warmer and seem more genuine. We dont get things perfect, but are always prepared to learn lessons and take genuine feedback on board, and our feedback is meant purely in the same vein. kindest regards Paul and Penny
Trusted Customer
3 months ago
Date of purchase: 29/02/2024
Easy to book. Good communication.
JL
JOHN DE LEON
3 months ago
Date of purchase: 24/02/2024
What JOHN DE LEON said about Forever Cornwall:
Always happy to rent holiday property from this agency good information and great properties
Merchant Logo
Guest Services
Forever Cornwall
3 months ago
Thank you for your brilliant review and we look forward to welcoming you to Cornwall again.
JT
JOHN TROWER
3 months ago
Date of purchase: 20/02/2024
What JOHN TROWER said about Forever Cornwall:
Good service, pleasant manner and consistent high levels of service
Merchant Logo
Guest Services
Forever Cornwall
3 months ago
Thank you for your fantastic review!
About Forever Cornwall
We are a boutique holiday cottage agency with a collection of handpicked coastal cottages. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and knowledge of our retreats. We know our places and Cornwall inside-out, so we aim to provide you with the perfect holiday to Cornwall.
Read all
Admiralty House, Bank Place, Falmouth, Cornwall, TR11 4AT, United Kingdom
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Forever Cornwall
We are a boutique holiday cottage agency with a collection of handpicked coastal cottages. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and knowledge of our retreats. We know our places and Cornwall inside-out, so we aim to provide you with the perfect holiday to Cornwall.