Merchant Logo

Dacre, Son and Hartley Reviews

Rated
Exceptional

With 21 networked offices across Yorkshire we know the region's property market inside out.

Service
4.8
/5

5

4

3

2

1

194

26

5

0

2

227

ratings over the past year

227 out of 1,269 reviews
Time:
Past year
ML
Miss Christie Lord
Settle
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 11/08/2023
What Miss Christie Lord said about Dacre, Son and Hartley:
Tom and the team at Dacres in Settle (Mel and Andrew) have been exemplary with my purchase and them 2 years later, the sale of my property. They are excellent communicators, guide you through the proc
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Laura
Dacre, Son and Hartley
10 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with Dacres. It really does mean a lot to our team to hear they are doing a great job!
AR
Armstrong
Glasshouses, Yorkshire & Canada
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 16/06/2023
What Armstrong said about Dacre, Son and Hartley:
Incredible professionalism and service. Alison and her team were phenomenal!!Very attentive, thoughtful and timely. They gave their guidance and were available to us throughout the entire process.
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Laura
Dacre, Son and Hartley
10 months ago
We thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are really pleased you were truly satisfied with your experience with Dacres and appreciate your recommendations, thank you!
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 08/08/2023
Spot on service
MB
Mrs C Boocock
Settle
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 10/05/2023
What Mrs C Boocock said about Dacre, Son and Hartley:
The team were excellent. They answered queries promptly & kept us well informed.
Merchant Logo
Laura
Dacre, Son and Hartley
10 months ago
Thank you for your great 5 star review!
MS
Miss J Spilsbury
Leeds
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 07/08/2023
What Miss J Spilsbury said about Dacre, Son and Hartley:
From the beginning. Gavin filled me with confidence and his approach was very different to the other Estate agents. He worked very hard, including out of hours, to market the house really well and as
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Laura
Dacre, Son and Hartley
10 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It is really great to hear this positive feedback and and so glad you were happy with your Dacres experience!
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 28/06/2023
Dacres Settle office provided excellent service . Tom Melanie and Andrew were always helpful, professional and cheerful. Buying a house is stressful and they made it easier for us.
Merchant Logo
Laura
Dacre, Son and Hartley
10 months ago
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy that you were pleased with the service we provided for you. We really hope you are loving your new home and would be happy to hear from you in the future if you do choose to move.
MC
Mr Barry Cole
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 25/05/2023
What Mr Barry Cole said about Dacre, Son and Hartley:
Excellent efficient and personal service despite lots of problems. Would recommend you to anybody!
Merchant Logo
Laura
Dacre, Son and Hartley
10 months ago
Thank you so much for this lovely recommendation!
MS
Mr D Stewart
Morley
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 19/06/2023
What Mr D Stewart said about Dacre, Son and Hartley:
2nd time I’ve used Dacres in as many years. Gavin and his team are brilliant at what they do.
Merchant Logo
Laura
Dacre, Son and Hartley
10 months ago
Thank you for your 5 star review.
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 15/06/2023
The team at Knaresborough were extremely knowledgeable- knew the market and a sale within hours of placing the property on the market and gained in excess of the asking price to secure the sale. A smo
...
Read all
MF
Mr Peter Fox
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 11/08/2023
What Mr Peter Fox said about Dacre, Son and Hartley:
From the first contact with Paul to the final phone call from Vickie after completion, everything was handled professionally and competently. Any queries were answered promptly and problems further up
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Laura
Dacre, Son and Hartley
10 months ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you were happy with your experience with us.
About Dacre, Son and Hartley
We've been helping people with their Yorkshire property needs for almost 200 years - providing solid, honest advice founded upon expert local knowledge from our estate agents and negotiators who live in the heart of the communities which they serve. Our personal approach is complemented by market leading technology and a prominent branch network of 21 offices strategically located within North and West Yorkshire. Our dedicated team are here to help our customers with their property transactions, be they buying, selling or entering a new tenancy.
Read all
1-5 The Grove, Ilkley, West Yorkshire, LS29 0HS, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Part of the Treefo initiative
We work with Ecologi to fund tree planting projects in exchange for the reviews collected by Dacre, Son and Hartley
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Dacre, Son and Hartley
We've been helping people with their Yorkshire property needs for almost 200 years - providing solid, honest advice founded upon expert local knowledge from our estate agents and negotiators who live in the heart of the communities which they serve. Our personal approach is complemented by market leading technology and a prominent branch network of 21 offices strategically located within North and West Yorkshire. Our dedicated team are here to help our customers with their property transactions, be they buying, selling or entering a new tenancy.