Merchant Logo

Cornish Holiday Cottages Reviews

Rated
Exceptional

A hand-picked porfoilo of holiday cottages in Falmouth and the Helford River.

Service
4.9
/5
Product
4.8
/5

5

4

3

2

1

223

15

1

1

0

240

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 1,216 reviews
NK
Nicholas Kurobasa
10 months ago
What Nicholas Kurobasa said about Cornish Holiday Cottages:
Local area expertise with a very good portfolio of holiday rental properties. Easy booking process, excellent pre holiday information, property very well presented and clean. We have used Cornish Holi
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Claire
Cornish Holiday Cottages
10 months ago
A huge thank you for finding a moment to send us your kind feedback regarding your stay with us in South Cornwall. We are delighted to read that you found us to be professional, friendly, and helpful and that you enjoyed our portfolio of Cornish cottages and the communication we provide throughout the booking. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sending warm wishes from all of us at Cornish Holiday Cottages.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 01/07/2023
0
Share
LL
Lynne Leeming
Leeds
11 days ago
What Lynne Leeming said about Cornish Holiday Cottages:
Great website with good photography and very detailed descriptions of the accommodations.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 12/04/2024
0
Share
Trusted Customer
15 days ago
Date of purchase: 26/04/2024
0
Share
Trusted Customer
15 days ago
Really easy to book and helpful staff on the phone. Easy key collection.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 26/04/2024
0
Share
SM
Stephen Millward
Wednesbury
16 days ago
What Stephen Millward said about Cornish Holiday Cottages:
Booking with Cornish Holiday Cottages was very straight forward. Followed up with email confirmation and directions to the property. Spot on communication from all the team.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 26/04/2024
0
Share
JA
Joanna and Alan
Hampshire
17 days ago
What Joanna and Alan said about Cornish Holiday Cottages:
We have booked six times with Cornish Holiday Cottages over the last five years and we have always found their properties to be of a very high standard and competitively priced. We experienced a coupl
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Emily Boriosi
Cornish Holiday Cottages
5 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind comments Joanna. It was such a pleasure to meet you, your husband and dogs. The team and I appreciate your loyalty so much and we look forward to having you to stay again. Until then, very best wishes, Emily - Cornish Holiday Cottages
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 13/04/2024
1
Share
Trusted Customer
17 days ago
Liked being able to use company based in Cornwall, employing local people.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 19/04/2024
0
Share
CC
Christopher Cox
Ilminster, somerset
17 days ago
What Christopher Cox said about Cornish Holiday Cottages:
Booking was very easy, helped by a very professional, friendly and courteous team of people. On a couple of minor issues needing clarification, they were dealt with efficiently, providing a really pe
...
Read all
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 20/04/2024
0
Share
SR
Stephen Reid
17 days ago
What Stephen Reid said about Cornish Holiday Cottages:
Absolutely top-notch service, a pleasure to deal with.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 19/04/2024
0
Share
SR
Stephen Reid
17 days ago
What Stephen Reid said about Cornish Holiday Cottages:
Absolutely top-notch service, a pleasure to deal with.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 19/04/2024
0
Share
About Cornish Holiday Cottages
The crunch of leaves on the Maenporth coastpath. The phosphorescent glow in creeks Du Maurier called her own. The rave-reviewed courtyard Kitchen on the Old High Street. The scent of Penjerrick woods after the rain. Falmouth and Helford River constantly seduce and surprise, with no two moments the same. It's why we love our little corner of the world and why we know you will too. With the right place to stay, holidays are made. The day starts on your doorstep and you feel like anything is possible. It's something Ruth Austen knew when she set up this business in 1978 and something we swear by today. It's why we pour over each property in our portfolio, making sure it ticks all the boxes so we can find the right fit for your holiday habits. Whether it's creekside retreats for hiding out, beachfront apartments for stepping out, or countryside boltholes for drying out by the fire - dogs and all, ours is a small curated collection that we can't wait to share with you. We don't do endless listings and we don't do overpromising descriptions. We just do holiday homes that speak volumes in a place that you'll fall head-over-heels for - paired with customer care that you can count on, day and night. Because your holiday happiness makes our world go round. That and the occasional sea swim after work, of course.
Read all
The Square, Mawnan Smith, Falmouth, Cornwall, TR11 5EP, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Cornish Holiday Cottages
The crunch of leaves on the Maenporth coastpath. The phosphorescent glow in creeks Du Maurier called her own. The rave-reviewed courtyard Kitchen on the Old High Street. The scent of Penjerrick woods after the rain. Falmouth and Helford River constantly seduce and surprise, with no two moments the same. It's why we love our little corner of the world and why we know you will too. With the right place to stay, holidays are made. The day starts on your doorstep and you feel like anything is possible. It's something Ruth Austen knew when she set up this business in 1978 and something we swear by today. It's why we pour over each property in our portfolio, making sure it ticks all the boxes so we can find the right fit for your holiday habits. Whether it's creekside retreats for hiding out, beachfront apartments for stepping out, or countryside boltholes for drying out by the fire - dogs and all, ours is a small curated collection that we can't wait to share with you. We don't do endless listings and we don't do overpromising descriptions. We just do holiday homes that speak volumes in a place that you'll fall head-over-heels for - paired with customer care that you can count on, day and night. Because your holiday happiness makes our world go round. That and the occasional sea swim after work, of course.