Merchant Logo

Back-Roads Touring Reviews

Rated
Excellent

Experience the road less travelled

Service
4.6
/5
Product
4.6
/5

5

4

3

2

1

627

231

50

9

5

922

ratings over the past year

921 out of 2,390 reviews
Time:
Past year
LP
Lynette Pearce
Central Coast, NSW. Australia
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 24/06/2023
What Lynette Pearce said about Back-Roads Touring:
Excellent tour leader, excellent driver, great group of people, interesting information on places visited, excellent local guides. Comfortable mini coach. Delightful scenic routes travelled. Relaxe
...
Read all
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 11/07/2023
The published itinerary was good and travelling along scenic roads in a small comfortable coach was pleasant. Communication and documentation from company needs improvement as there were inconsistenci
...
Read all
Product reviews

1
Share
Trusted Customer
12 months ago
Date of purchase: 06/07/2023
Your was too long with not enough to do and too much time on the bus.
0
Share
Trusted Customer
12 months ago
Date of purchase: 05/07/2023
The tour guide and bus driver where both first class.
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
12 months ago
Date of purchase: 04/07/2023
Touir guide knowledgeable; helpful; friendly and obliging. Driver excellent; caring; competent and obliging. Tour content good - we certainly saw backroads. The bus was 'tighter' than expected. We
...
Read all
Product reviews

1
Share
Trusted Customer
12 months ago
Date of purchase: 05/07/2023
The tour leader answered all our questions and had a great sense of humour which was nice. The driver we felt like we already knew him and would travel again with him driving also had a great sense of
...
Read all
Product reviews

0
Share
SS
Simon Smart
Brisbane., Australia
12 months ago
Date of purchase: 05/07/2023
What Simon Smart said about Back-Roads Touring:
Lived up to theur promise. Backroad small group, boutique hotels, slow pace. Extremely informattive and engaging guide. Very helpful and friendly druver.
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
12 months ago
Date of purchase: 05/07/2023
Supplied excellent guide & bus driver. Organised excellent accommodation.
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
12 months ago
Date of purchase: 08/07/2023
Overall he tour was spectacular Max and Ken where outstanding we felt like we were on a road trip with friends. The only concern was a couple of the hotels didn’t have lift or Air-conditioning. I thi
...
Read all
Product reviews

1
Share
Trusted Customer
12 months ago
Date of purchase: 01/07/2023
Elaine our leader was amazing as she explained the history, agriculture & all about the villages we visited. Our hotels were all very good with excellent service.
Product reviews

0
Share
About Back-Roads Touring
Picture a touring holiday that delves a bit deeper. One that doesn’t simply drop by top sights and major cities but takes you off the beaten track. From sun-drenched vineyards to snow-dusted mountains, our small group tours embrace extraordinary views. Uncover local culture. And unearth hidden treasures. At Back-Roads, we’ve spent over 30 years creating luxury mini-coach tours of the UK and Europe. With us, you’re invited to see each destination through the eyes of the people who know it best: the locals who call it home. And with small group sizes of up to 18 people, you will enjoy a more personalised, authentic travel experience.
Read all
109 Power Road, Chiswick, Greater London, W45PY, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Back-Roads Touring
Picture a touring holiday that delves a bit deeper. One that doesn’t simply drop by top sights and major cities but takes you off the beaten track. From sun-drenched vineyards to snow-dusted mountains, our small group tours embrace extraordinary views. Uncover local culture. And unearth hidden treasures. At Back-Roads, we’ve spent over 30 years creating luxury mini-coach tours of the UK and Europe. With us, you’re invited to see each destination through the eyes of the people who know it best: the locals who call it home. And with small group sizes of up to 18 people, you will enjoy a more personalised, authentic travel experience.