Merchant Logo

Back-Roads Touring Reviews

Rated
Excellent

Experience the road less travelled

Service
4.6
/5
Product
4.5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

560

218

46

7

7

838

ratings over the past year

894 out of 2,267 reviews
Time:
Past year
NB
Nigel Brown
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 24/06/2023
What Nigel Brown said about Back-Roads Touring:
Simply fantastic
0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 25/06/2023
Yes, we have now done three.
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 17/06/2023
Tour guide appeared not to be prepared with knowledge base prior to the Tour. He advised he was hired at the last minute and did his best. The bus driver (Juan, I think ) was a real gem, always smilin
...
Read all
0
Share
FR
Fran
NSW, Australia
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 18/06/2023
What Fran said about Back-Roads Touring:
Out of all the different tours we have done in our many years of travel, this tour excelled and is now in our top three tours ever…. One of the others was a Back Roads tour way back in 2015.
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 27/06/2023
Backroads tours are great as they really do travel by the backroads so you get to see sights you would never see if travelling on big highways
Product reviews

0
Share
MM
Margaret Michels
Melbourne Australia
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 24/06/2023
What Margaret Michels said about Back-Roads Touring:
Everything about thos Tour went very well The pace was easy - no haste but no boring hours either. Well named it's not fast lanes & big cities - Most of us had travelled the big cities before and wa
...
Read all
0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 25/06/2023
Great organisation, knowledgeable tour guide & great coach driver. Excellent accommodation & great sightseeing.
Product reviews

0
Share
PB
Patricia Behan
Victoria
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 27/06/2023
What Patricia Behan said about Back-Roads Touring:
Asia our tour guide and Ken our driver were exceptional we could not fault them. Asia was informative and totally organised and Ken was a very careful driver and had the luggage totally under control.
...
Read all
Product reviews

0
Share
RK
Rakesh Kumar
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 14/06/2023
What Rakesh Kumar said about Back-Roads Touring:
This was a really great tour with a well thought out itinerary. Our guide (Peter Denning) made such an effort to ensure the best possible experience for all of us ... we learnt a lot AND had fun! The
...
Read all
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 27/05/2023
We went on the Corners of Southern Island Tour in May. The tour was terrific and covered all the places we wanted to see, but was made even better by our Tour Guide Pat and Driver Dave. Pats knowled
...
Read all
Product reviews

0
Share
About Back-Roads Touring
Picture a touring holiday that delves a bit deeper. One that doesn’t simply drop by top sights and major cities but takes you off the beaten track. From sun-drenched vineyards to snow-dusted mountains, our small group tours embrace extraordinary views. Uncover local culture. And unearth hidden treasures. At Back-Roads, we’ve spent over 30 years creating luxury mini-coach tours of the UK and Europe. With us, you’re invited to see each destination through the eyes of the people who know it best: the locals who call it home. And with small group sizes of up to 18 people, you will enjoy a more personalised, authentic travel experience.
Read all
109 Power Road, Chiswick, Greater London, W45PY, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Back-Roads Touring
Picture a touring holiday that delves a bit deeper. One that doesn’t simply drop by top sights and major cities but takes you off the beaten track. From sun-drenched vineyards to snow-dusted mountains, our small group tours embrace extraordinary views. Uncover local culture. And unearth hidden treasures. At Back-Roads, we’ve spent over 30 years creating luxury mini-coach tours of the UK and Europe. With us, you’re invited to see each destination through the eyes of the people who know it best: the locals who call it home. And with small group sizes of up to 18 people, you will enjoy a more personalised, authentic travel experience.