The White Company Reviews

Consumer ratings of The White Company

Feedback for www.thewhitecompany.com has been compiled from 72737 Customer Reviews

The rating shows just the review scores in the category or product area selected.

Ratings guide

Excellent
Good
Poor
Bad

All Feefo reviews are gathered anonymously from genuine customers. Read more about how our review system works.

Reviews

DateProductRatingCustomer ReviewReply from www.thewhitecompany.com
27 Minute(s) ago

Foldover Strap Bag

Service
Product
Latest
Service
Product

Service rating : Arrived promptly
Product: Excellent as advertised as usual

29-Mar-2015
Excellent products efficient service

Read more
No Comment
59 Minute(s) ago

MEDIUM NATURAL BASHFUL BUNNY

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • MONKEY COMFORTER NEW
Service
Product

Service rating : Speedy delivery
Product: amazingly soft

No Comment
2 Hour(s) ago

ANASTASIA SGL QUILT

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • CASTLE C/COVER
  • FLORAL PONY
  • etc.
Service
Product

Having ordered in excess of £200 worth of goods, it was dumped, clearly on view, on my driveway without being signed for. If it had rained, the box would have been soaked. Anyone passing could have seen it and waltzed of with it. I was surprised to receive a text message to tell me my parcel had been signed for - presumably by the delivery driver. Pure luck that my parcel reached me. Shocking service in my opinion - perhaps upgrade your delivery service to the same level of quality of your goods white company!?!

Read more
No Comment
3 Hour(s) ago

Girls Perfect Cotton Bodysuit

Service
Product

Service rating : All great, quick delivery
Product: Lovely quality item

No Comment
8 Hour(s) ago

Stoneware Heart Oven Dish Sml

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Stoneware Heart Plate Small
Service
Product
Latest
Service
Product

Service rating : very good
Product: good

29-Mar-2015
good

Read more
No Comment
8 Hour(s) ago

Merino Waterfall Cardigan

Service
Product

Service rating : Excellent
Product: Excellent

No Comment
9 Hour(s) ago

Rib Detail Hoodie

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Split Hem Linen T-Shirt
Service
Product

Service rating : Delivered quickly
Product: Bit longer than I thought

No Comment
9 Hour(s) ago

Flowers Home Spray

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • White Lavender Pillow Mist
Service
Product

Service rating : Delivery time good
Product: I love the scent

No Comment
9 Hour(s) ago

Contrast Trim Henley Jumper

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Long Sleeve V-Neck T-shirt
  • Stripe Long Sleeve Rib T-Shirt
Service
Product

Service rating : The service I receive is always excellent. I love the white company its one of very special places I shop.
Product: I think it was expensive for the quality of material used.

No Comment
11 Hour(s) ago

Verveine Diffuser

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Verveine Large Candle
  • White Lavender Candle
  • etc.
Service
Product

Service rating : Fine
Product: Great product - difficult to get protective packaging off.

No Comment
11 Hour(s) ago

Seychelles Tea Lights S 12

Service
Product

Service rating : Excellent service, sometimes found some of the product links on the website tricky but love the product so worth persevering
Product: Fab!!!

No Comment
11 Hour(s) ago

Breakfast in Bed Tray

Service
Product

Service rating : On time fast delivery
Product: Very good product

No Comment
11 Hour(s) ago

Boat Motif T-shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Fish Stripe Sleepsuit
  • Pirate Seagull Stripe Jumper
Service
Product

Always efficient and reliable.

No Comment
11 Hour(s) ago

Aspen EDT

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • White Geranium Ceramic Candle
  • White Lavender Pillow Mist
Service
Product

Service rating : Second to none
Best service ever & products 1st class
What else can i say
Product: Love it on my husband & he also loves it

No Comment
12 Hour(s) ago

ELEPHANT CARD

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Scratch Print Scarf
  • Swing Hem T-Shirt
Service
Product

Speedy delivery. Usual White Company superb service.

No Comment
13 Hour(s) ago

Matte Enamel Jug Small

Service
Product

Service rating : Always great service
Product: Lovely jug, gorgeous with bright yellow Daffs!

No Comment
13 Hour(s) ago

Concertina Balls S/3

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Havaianas
  • SWORD & SHIELD
Service
Product

Service rating : Great
Product: Thin cardigan jumper not as good quality as expected for the price. Little boys top was fantastic.

No Comment
13 Hour(s) ago

KNITTED ARTHUR C/COVER

Service
Product
Latest
Service
Product

Service rating : Product arrived very quickly after I ordered it
Product: Great size and nice wool

29-Mar-2015
I have been a customer of the white company for many years and on the whole have been been pleased with their products especially the bedding. However I bought a set of dinner plates a few years ago that have been a great disappointment they have scratch and stained so much that we are no longer able to use the. When I took them back to the shop the manager agreed that they were not fit for purpose but was unable to do anything about it as we had bought them 3 or 4 years ago and they no longer stock them. We were not even offered a special discount on a new dinner service or even an apology from the company. The manager was very apologetic and said she could possibly get 20% , as a regular customer I am offered 15% regularly so didn't feel that was enough.i just do not think that a dinner service should only last four years!!!!!! The plates are not chipped or cracked they have been looked after, they just look filthy!! A very great disappointment .

29-Mar-2015
I have been a customer of the white company for many years and on the whole have been been pleased with their products especially the bedding. However I bought a set of dinner plates a few years ago that have been a great disappointment they have scratch and stained so much that we are no longer able to use the. When I took them back to the shop the manager agreed that they were not fit for purpose but was unable to do anything about it as we had bought them 3 or 4 years ago and they no longer stock them. We were not even offered a special discount on a new dinner service or even an apology from the company. The manager was very apologetic and said she could possibly get 20% , as a regular customer I am offered 15% regularly so didn't feel that was enough.i just do not think that a dinner service should only last four years!!!!!! The plates are not chipped or cracked they have been looked after, they just look filthy!! A very great disappointment .

29-Mar-2015
I have been a customer of the white company for many years and on the whole have been been pleased with their products especially the bedding. However I bought a set of dinner plates a few years ago that have been a great disappointment they have scratch and stained so much that we are no longer able to use the. When I took them back to the shop the manager agreed that they were not fit for purpose but was unable to do anything about it as we had bought them 3 or 4 years ago and they no longer stock them. We were not even offered a special discount on a new dinner service or even an apology from the company. The manager was very apologetic and said she could possibly get 20% , as a regular customer I am offered 15% regularly so didn't feel that was enough.i just do not think that a dinner service should only last four years!!!!!! The plates are not chipped or cracked they have been looked after, they just look filthy!! A very great disappointment .

Read more
No Comment
13 Hour(s) ago

Chunky Stitch Cardigan

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Double Faced Jumper
  • SRC FLAT SHT SKNG
  • etc.
Service
Product

Service rating : Fast and efficient
Product: This is nice but threads pulled on very first wear

No Comment
14 Hour(s) ago

Stripe Long Sleeve Rib T-Shirt Navy/White, 8

Service
Product
Latest
Service
Product

Service rating : Very helpful
Product: Good

29-Mar-2015
Good quality

29-Mar-2015
Good quality

Read more
No Comment
14 Hour(s) ago

Lavender Bath & Shower Gel

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Side Zip Trouser
Service
Product

Service rating : good
Product: not used it yet but smells good

No Comment
14 Hour(s) ago

First Mate Motif Sleepsuit

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • SMALL CLYDE COW
  • Split Hem Linen T-Shirt
  • etc.
Service
Product

Service rating : Always a good service and quick delivery
Product: A present but looks lovely and as described

No Comment
14 Hour(s) ago

Bread Bin

Service
Product

Service rating : Very good service
Product: Love this product bought 3 May buy more

No Comment
26 Hour(s) ago

Fairy Baby PJ

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Fairy Jersey Bib
  • Short Classic Robe
Service
Product

Service rating : Fast and efficient!
Product: Loved them! Great quality!

No Comment
26 Hour(s) ago

Hydrocotton Baby Robe

Service
Product
Latest
Service
Product

Service rating : delivered on time and in good condition
Product: not yet received it

28-Mar-2015
i have not yet received the baby robe the feed back does not reflect this as i got it mixed up with the other item.It would be useful to have some kind of update .At the moment disappointing.

Read more
Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We are truly sorry for the delay you have experienced. I can see we confirmed the dispatch of part of your order. On this email will also be the due date for the remaining item. If you have any questions please call us on 0203 75 89 222.

Scott
28 Hour(s) ago

Stitch Stripe Jumper Natural, 8

Service
Product

Service rating : Excellent service as always.
Product: Nice jumper but decided not to keep it as it contains cashmere and I have had a couple of cashmere jumpers before which after hand washing shrunk and went bobbly so I was concerned that this would happen again.

No Comment
29 Hour(s) ago

Herringbone PJ Bottoms Grey,S

Service
Product

Helpful and excellent service

No Comment
30 Hour(s) ago

Keyhole Back Jersey Dress

Service
Product

Service rating : V good
Product: supposed to be navy but almost black. Shapeless

No Comment
31 Hour(s) ago

A-Line Jersey Dress

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Swing Hem T-Shirt
Service
Product

Service rating : Good devivery
Product: Good basic

No Comment
32 Hour(s) ago

Cashmere V neck Sweater

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Velvet Slipper
Service
Product

Service rating : The only improvement in the service could be if DPD is used to deliver. Their one hour window when parcel will be delivered is so v efficient.
Product: Lovely sweater - yet to be worn so cannot comment further.

No Comment
33 Hour(s) ago

Breton Cardigan

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Cosy Trousers
  • First Mate Motif Sleepsuit
  • etc.
Service
Product

Service rating : Excellent service as always
Product: Great quality

No Comment
33 Hour(s) ago

Bread Bin

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Split Hem Linen T-Shirt
  • White Lavender Candle
  • etc.
Service
Product

Service rating : Quik. All well packed
Product: Smart and functional. Well made

No Comment
33 Hour(s) ago

Wild Mint Signature Candle

Service
Product

Service rating : good thankyou
Product: lovely candles in a beautiful pot really like them, this is my third and a friend bought me the large one for Christmas! good delivery too, thankyou :)

No Comment
33 Hour(s) ago

Pleat Front Trouser

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Umberto Vase Large
  • Mercury Pebble Tealight Holder
Service
Product

Service rating : Fast service and well packaged
Product: Lovely trousers- really nice quality. Wash well and will be a staple for the summer

No Comment
34 Hour(s) ago

Gathered Back Shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Rib Detail Hoodie
  • Swing Hem T-Shirt
Service
Product

Service rating : Speedy delivery and prompt answering of telephone when I called with a returns query
Product: Good quality and feels lovely to wear wasn't too sure about wide armholes at first

No Comment
34 Hour(s) ago

Seam Detail Dress with Pocket

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Jersey Overlap Dress
Service
Product

Service rating : Always polite and helpful staff managing the 'phones.
Product: This dress is just about okay. The front v neck is so low that something underneath is a must. Not worn yet, but hopefully I will like it better when I have worn it.

No Comment
34 Hour(s) ago

Pleated Midi Skirt

Service
Product

Service rating : Helpful and friendly staff. And if goods are in stock they arrive really quickly.
Product: Good but it will have to go back, the sizing is wrong. I'm between a standard 12 & 14, so I ordered a 14, but it's enormous, I probably only need a 10.

No Comment
35 Hour(s) ago

Contrast Sleeve PJ Top

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Pointelle Detail Dress
  • White Lavender H&N Cream
Service
Product

Service rating : Fast service
Product: Very soft - good quality

No Comment
35 Hour(s) ago

Champagne Stand

Service
Product

Service rating : In local store, Aberdeen - excellent - staff always friendly greeting - fast, efficient service when buying or ordering goods.
Product: Purchased one end of last year for own home, good design and quality, much admired - recent second purchase is for a birthday gift.

No Comment
35 Hour(s) ago

Rib Detail Tunic DarkCharcMarl, 14

Service
Product

Service rating : Staff are always helpful and courteous at winchester branch. A pleasure to shop there.
Product: Very nice tunic jumper. Beautifully soft to wear

No Comment
35 Hour(s) ago

A-Line Jersey Dress

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Curved Hem Jersey T-Shirt
Service
Product

Service rating : Excellent service as always.
Product: I love this - its very flattering and I get compliments every time I wear it.

No Comment
36 Hour(s) ago

Pebblegrain Leather Brush Case

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • PENGUIN BOOK (ME)
  • SNOWY PENGUIN HAND PUPPET
Service
Product

Service rating : Helpful, efficient
Product: Simple, elegant . Will made a great gift.

No Comment
36 Hour(s) ago

Short Merino Waterfall Cardi

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Swing Hem T-Shirt
Service
Product

Service rating : Goods arrived promptly.
Product: Returned as I had already purchased a similar one in store

No Comment
36 Hour(s) ago

Flowers Bath & Shower Gel

Service
Product

Very prompt service at a good price with discount and free postage

No Comment
36 Hour(s) ago

Allover Stitch Sweater

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Pebblegrain Leather Brush Case
  • Stoneware Teapot
Service
Product

An item was missing from my order but the situation was very quickly rectified when I called...emailing was not very effective. Overall, content with outcome. Items are wonderful as expected!

No Comment
36 Hour(s) ago

Seychelles Candle

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Seychelles Hand & Nail Set
Service
Product

Service rating : Was very pleased with service
Product: Product is very good

No Comment
36 Hour(s) ago

Blanc Home Mist

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Provence Stripe Seat Pad
  • White Lavender Pillow Mist
Service
Product

As a new customer to The White Company, I have been impressed with all aspects of the service - from in-shop (attentive and informative staff at the Stamford branch) to on-line (easy to navigate, good communication and excellent delivery service).

No Comment
36 Hour(s) ago

White Pompelmo Home Spray

Service
Product

Service rating : product too 4/.5 days to arrive.
Product: great aroma but has a detachable lid , I prefer a room spray that you can use without removing the lid.

Read more
I'm sorry to learn your order did not arrive sooner than anticipated. We truly appreciate your feedback and this has been passed onto our Distribution Centre. If there is anything we can help with please do not hesitate to contact me.

Scott
36 Hour(s) ago

MEDIUM WHITE BASHFUL BUNNY

Service
Product

Service rating : The service as always was very heldfull .
Product: When I have to buy a present for a baby I like to get the bunny. My sister bought the bunny for our grandson he carries it about with him all the time he love it.

No Comment
36 Hour(s) ago

Seychelles Body Lotion

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Seychelles Hand & Nail Cream
  • Seychelles Travel Set
Service
Product

Service rating : Easy to use website and very prompt delivery
Product: Love this product

No Comment