Service
4.9
/5
Product
4.8
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.9
/5
Product
4.8
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Sharpham Dart Valley Reserve, Devon

5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

6

0

0

0

0

6

ratings

over the past year

The team at Sharpham, led by head wine maker Duncan Schwab, have crafted a crisp, clean, easy-drinking English white wine.Sharpham Dart Valley Reserve is ripe and fruit driven with a rich profile. It is ideal for early drinking.The aroma is dominated with the scent of stone fruits such as white peach. The palate is rounded with sweet apricot and a subtle spice on the finish.This elegant wine has a just off-dry style resulting in a wine perfect for drinking on its own or with food.I recently paired it with pulled ham hock, grain mustard and gnocchi, and it was the perfect partner.English wine at its Best In my humble opinion, still English white wine is coming of age and Sharpham wines are right there at the forefront of quality. Dart Valley Reserve has won several awards including a Gold in the Sommelier Wine Awards.Sharpham wine have been using grapes from the vines at Sandridge Barton for over 40 years. This idyllic English vineyard is sited close to the estuary of the river Dart where the saltwater keeps the temperature 1 or 2 degrees higher than further inland (reducing the risk of frost) and the breeze ensures a steady flow of air.Much of the vineyard is planted with Madeleine Angevine, originally from the Loire Valley, but which seems very happy in its South Devon home. Given a brief period in American oak this ever popular white wine has a light, fresh character. In the PressRecently reviewed by Dave Cronin on VinoViews it scored 8.5/10"Although easy to drink, there was some complexity to this and this was more evident as it warmed up in the glass, this really was a delight to drink and highly recommended."

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
6 out of 36 reviews
Time:
Past year
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 31/05/2024
Sharpham Dart Valley Reserve 2022, Devon
This white wine is absolutely delicious. Myself and my husband stayed at the Cott Inn in Dartington and we tried the wine there and loved it and has been buying for some time now, and recommend to ou
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 15/05/2024
Sharpham Dart Valley Reserve 2022, Devon
Yes, absolutely recommend this wine. The order was rather frustrating, delivery was shockingly bad. However, the wine was great, and very well packaged. I would definitely order again if they have
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 25/04/2024
Sharpham Dart Valley Reserve 2022, Devon
Ease of ordering. Very quick delivery. Unfortunately the delivery driver didn't leave my parcel in my safe space but its not Wickhams fault.
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 16/04/2024
Sharpham Dart Valley Reserve 2022, Devon
Quick free delivery of an excellent wine, what's there not to like?
TT
Tony Thorpe
6 months ago
Date of purchase: 19/12/2023
Sharpham Dart Valley Reserve 2022, Devon
This crisp, dry wine is our favourite white
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 03/08/2023
Sharpham Dart Valley Reserve, Devon
This is an excellent English wine to drink on its own or with a meal.
About Wickhams
Wickhams are an independant wine & spirit merchant, discovering wines and spirits from great vineyards all around the world. Our list evolves over time with somethings for all tastes and budgets. Whether you're looking for a great value, everyday bottle of white wine to drink on the sofa mid-week, or a bottle of red wine to make an occasion extra special, you'll find something to suit.
Read all
Wickhams, Bridge House, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 2QS, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Wickhams
Wickhams are an independant wine & spirit merchant, discovering wines and spirits from great vineyards all around the world. Our list evolves over time with somethings for all tastes and budgets. Whether you're looking for a great value, everyday bottle of white wine to drink on the sofa mid-week, or a bottle of red wine to make an occasion extra special, you'll find something to suit.