Service
4.5
/5
Product
4.5
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.5
/5
Product
4.5
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Kyros 990W Electric Radiator, Smart Timer, Oil Filled, 9 Elements, White, 830 x 580mm, Aluminium

4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

4

2

0

0

0

6

ratings

over the past year

Installation : Excellent
Efficiency : Excellent
Value : Excellent
Programming : Excellent

The Kyros electric radiator provides even and pleasant heat which, together with its energy optimisation technology, makes it perfect for installation in homes or offices of all types. It includes 4 heating programs already installed in the product, for easy and intelligent programming. Just select the one that suits your needs and the Kyros radiator will automatically keep your heating perfectly programmed. It also has infrared communication to receive commands from the Rointe AIR or BASIC Control (sold separately). It is a high heat transfer thermal fluid (oil filled), a high quality 100% recycled aluminium body and a mechanical control panel. Works with your renewable energy supply such as solar/PV for sustainable home heating. The cable length is 1.7 m with a UK 3 pin plug with 13A fuse. It is easy to install with brackets, screws, template and user manual included. This product is ERP Ready (LOT20) and works with renewable energy sources like solar/PV for sustainable heating. Plus it has 10 years guarantee on the body and 3 years guarantee on the electronics.

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 6 reviews
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 03/04/2024
Kyros 990W Electric Radiator with Smart Timer
The Kyros Rointe range are very efficient but are very difficult to programme as the controls are small and the written instructions very complicated!
Merchant Logo
Customer Service
Rointe UK
2 months ago
Thank you so much ! We appreciate you sharing with us your experience with our products and services. We'll take into account your experience to keep improving our products and services. If you have any questions please contact our technical support team on 0203 321 5929 or support@rointe.co.uk so we can help you.
Trusted Customer
6 months ago
Date of purchase: 07/12/2023
Kyros 990W Electric Radiator with Smart Timer
My only comment is that the screws and wall plugs are too small for such a heavy heater. So electrician used his own larger screw and wall plugs. Good heater warms up the room. No problem so far.
Installation : Excellent
Efficiency : Excellent
Programming : Excellent
Value : Excellent
Merchant Logo
Customer Service
Rointe UK
5 months ago
Thank you! We'll take it into account but all the accesories included have been specially designed for mounting our products. Thank you!
Trusted Customer
6 months ago
Date of purchase: 20/11/2023
Kyros 990W Electric Radiator with Smart Timer
Regarding the heaters themselves they were not purchased directly from Rointe, they are easy to install and operate. I cannot rate the programming as I have not tried to program it, efficiency cannot
...
Read all
Installation : Excellent
Efficiency : Good
Programming : Good
Value : Good
Merchant Logo
Customer Service
Rointe UK
5 months ago
Thank you!
SH
Stephen Haines
7 months ago
Date of purchase: 26/10/2023
Kyros 990W Electric Radiator with Smart Timer
Installation : Exceptional
Efficiency : Exceptional
Programming : Exceptional
Value : Exceptional
Merchant Logo
Customer Service
Rointe UK
5 months ago
Thank you so much for your review! If you have any question please contact our technical support team at 0203 321 5929 or support@rointe.co.uk Thank you!
LE
lex47
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 17/10/2023
Kyros 990W Electric Radiator with Smart Timer
Stylish and cheap to run . I use these in my static caravan as it's cheaper to run than gas central heating
Installation : Exceptional
Efficiency : Exceptional
Programming : Exceptional
Value : Exceptional
Merchant Logo
Customer Service
Rointe UK
5 months ago
Thank you!
Trusted Customer
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 21/09/2023
Kyros 990W Electric Radiator with Smart Timer
Easy to install, great features, efficient, easy to use, great heat, nice feeling heat
Installation : Exceptional
Efficiency : Exceptional
Programming : Exceptional
Value : Exceptional
Merchant Logo
Customer Service
Rointe UK
5 months ago
Thank you so much!
About Rointe UK
Rointe are a trusted manufacturer of electric solutions for space and water heating. We provide technologically advanced, energy-efficient systems that create comfortable homes without excessive consumption or unnecessary costs. Specialists in easy to install, smart electric radiators, towel rails, unvented water heaters and heat pumps, alongside underfloor heating.
Read all
Unit A3 Hampton Business Park, Club Way, Hampton, Hertfordshire, PE7 8JA, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Rointe UK
Rointe are a trusted manufacturer of electric solutions for space and water heating. We provide technologically advanced, energy-efficient systems that create comfortable homes without excessive consumption or unnecessary costs. Specialists in easy to install, smart electric radiators, towel rails, unvented water heaters and heat pumps, alongside underfloor heating.