Merchant Logo
Rated
Exceptional
Service
4.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

170

5

4

0

1

180

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 1,644 reviews
Trusted Customer
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 10/08/2017
Professional and empathetic service from Jonny, Alison and staff from start to finish during the difficult process of selling our family home. I was given clear and comprehensive advice and costs fro
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Alison
Rettie
6 years ago
Hi there  thank you so much for your kind feedback it is very much appreciated, we are delighted that you entrusted us with the sale of your much loved family home.  Kind regards  Alison 
MP
Mr N Parnaby
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 08/08/2017
What Mr N Parnaby said about Rettie:
Service was fine. it took a long long time to sell.
Merchant Logo
Max Mills
Rettie
6 years ago
Many thanks for your candid feedback. It is fair to say the house took longer to sell than expected. The reality is £1m+ properties in Scotland aren’t rushing out the door and the team here did what they could to proactively market the house through challenging market conditions and to a relatively small target audience. I would like to thank you for your patience in sticking with us throughout a prolonged sales campaign, and wish you and your family all the best in your new home down south. Kind regards, Max Mills
ML
Mrs Adrienne Laidler
Newcastle
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 04/08/2017
What Mrs Adrienne Laidler said about Rettie:
The personal attention to detail and constant updating of how the sale was going was really appreciated. Mary, Emma and Rob had to deal with some difficult circumstances which they did with the utmost
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Becky
Rettie
6 years ago
Dear Mrs Laidler
thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments, it is much appreciated by the team and we were delighted to have been of assistance to you. We aim to make the process as smooth as possible for all our customers so are delighted to hear this was your experience.
Kind Regards
Rob Taylor
Trusted Customer
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 02/08/2017
Great communication, keeping us posted and updated regularly.
Merchant Logo
Max Mills
Rettie
6 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am delighted to hear you were impressed with the level of communication that you received from us. Thank you also for your comment on costs. We strive to offer our clients an excellent service and value for money. We would be very keen to help in any future property transactions you may undertake. Kind regards, Max Mills
Trusted Customer
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 14/07/2017
Maria was very helpful, friendly and efficient. Offering both accurate and sensible advice whenever required. I would recommend using Retties to friend sand family when selling/buying property.
Merchant Logo
Max Mills
Rettie
6 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following the sale of your property. I am pleased to hear you found your experience with us helpful, friendly and efficient. I am delighted you would be happy to recommend us to family and friends. Kind regards, Max Mills
MJ
Mr Grant Jones
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 23/06/2017
What Mr Grant Jones said about Rettie:
The service from Jonathon and the team at Rettie was excellent throughout. Highly professional as well as being very warm and friendly. The photographer was superb - producing highly original, beautif
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Alison
Rettie
6 years ago
Hi Grant thank you so much for the kind feedback, we were delighted to help, the flat was lovely and I know the new owner will be just as happy as you were.  I hope you are enjoying those beautiful sandy beaches still up north.  Kind regards and best wishes Alison
MM
Mr Ian Murdoch
eaglesham
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 16/06/2017
What Mr Ian Murdoch said about Rettie:
we found that all staff we spoke to from the Director to the youngest member were clued up about us and our needs.
Merchant Logo
Alison
Rettie
6 years ago
Dear Mr Murdoch  Thank you so much for the kind feedback - we hope that you are both settling well into your new home and enjoyed those lovely views.  Kind regards Alison

MB
Mr Sean Begley
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 30/06/2017
What Mr Sean Begley said about Rettie:
Throughout the process of selling our house, Rettie and Co were consistently professional, approachable and always available. Their sound advice and wide-ranging knowledge made the experience smooth a
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Max Mills
Rettie
7 years ago
Dear Sean, thank you for the positive feedback. I will ensure it is passed onto the team. It was a pleasure acting for you on this occasion and we wish you and the family all the very best in your new home. Kind regards, Max
Trusted Customer
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 30/06/2017
Wonderful experience from start to finish thank to Gavin and Ricardo. Hope not to move again soon, but next time we do, we will without. Doubt be using Rettie's. Thank you to all the team.
Merchant Logo
Max Mills
Rettie
7 years ago
Thank you for your positive feedback which I will share with Gavin & Ricardo. We were delighted to have been of assistance and would be keen to help in any future property transactions you may undertake. Kind regards, Max Mills
MT
Mrs Joan Trench
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 21/06/2017
What Mrs Joan Trench said about Rettie:
We had early viewings and then a steady stream. All of our viewers were well informed and fully understood the property. Mary and Emma were exceptionally diligent with the progress of the sale.
Merchant Logo
Rob
Rettie
7 years ago
Many thanks Joan, I'm so pleased we got it all sorted out for you and that Mary & Emma worked so tirelessly right to the end. Regards, Rob
About Rettie
Our unrivalled market knowledge helps clients all over the world sell, let, and develop property in Scotland and the North East of England–from city apartments and rural cottages to large townhouses and prime country homes.
Read all
11 Wemyss Place, Edinburgh, Midlothian, EH3 6DH, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Rettie
Our unrivalled market knowledge helps clients all over the world sell, let, and develop property in Scotland and the North East of England–from city apartments and rural cottages to large townhouses and prime country homes.