Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Flowering Currant 40/60cm 2L Pot | Ribes Sanguineum - Hedges Direct Hedging Plants

5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

9

0

0

0

0

9

ratings

over the past year

Flowering Currant, which is also known as Ribes Sanguineum, is deciduous and its flowers appear before the leaves. The flowers are formed in showy crimson pendulous highly scented clusters often smothering the plant and are an excellent early nectar for bees. They are followed in Autumn by blue/black currant like fruits with a white bloom which are suitable for us to eat.

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 33 reviews
Trusted Customer
13 days ago
Date of purchase: 18/06/2024
Flowering Currant 40/60cm 2L pot
A good sized healthy looking no plant. Very pleased with my purchase
TS
Tim Shears
Canterbury
14 days ago
Date of purchase: 10/06/2024
Flowering Currant 40/60cm 2L pot
Arrived in good condition and quickly
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 24/05/2024
Flowering Currant 40/60cm 2L pot
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 14/05/2024
Flowering Currant 40/60cm 2L pot
Plant very well packaged. Lovely, healthy plant.
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 27/04/2024
Flowering Currant 40/60cm 2L pot
My order Flowering Currant was delivered in a pot well packed and on time . Deserved the high 5
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 06/04/2024
Flowering Currant 40/60cm 2L pot
Very healthy looking plant, packaged very nicely and delivered on very good time
GS
graham sommerville
Seamill West Kilbride
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 23/03/2024
Flowering Currant 40/60cm 2L pot
Good mature plants and as I have had no success in finding them in local garden centres I was delighted to see you had them instock
Trusted Customer
9 months ago
Date of purchase: 30/08/2023
Flowering Currant 40/60cm 2L pot
Nice developed plants that hopefully will grow into a good hedge.
EM
Edward Mitchell
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 23/07/2023
Flowering Currant 40/60cm 2L pot
EB
elizabeth bavister
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 26/04/2023
Flowering Currant 40/60cm 2L pot
About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.
Read all
Five Acres, Dawbers Lane, Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire, PR7 6EE, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.