Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Westland Bonemeal Root Builder - Hedges Direct Hedging Plants

4.5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

44

9

4

1

2

60

ratings

over the past year

Bonemeal is an organic slow release fertiliser which enriches the soil encouraging strong and healthy root growth. It's excellent used at the time of planting and we also recommend it as a top dressing in spring for established hedges.

Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
60 out of 237 reviews
Time:
Past year
Trusted Customer
28 days ago
Date of purchase: 01/06/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
Used to plant some tall beech hedge plants. It’s been two weeks so far and they’re looking healthy, hopefully this will help them stay that way! Easy to apply and a good amount for the price.
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 02/06/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
Bone meal is the best slow release fertilizer for the newly planted Yew trees. Great product.
EL
Emma Licence
Newcastle
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 12/12/2023
Westland Bonemeal Root Builder; Westland Bonemeal Root Builder (1.5kg)
We used this product while planting 100 bareroot hedge last December. We didn't lose one plant and they all look really strong and healthy plants.
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 26/05/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 18/05/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
AD
anthony duckworth
York
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 24/05/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
Ok
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 15/05/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
Difficult to rate this as the trees have only been in a week but appears to do what it states.
DH
David Harding
Worthing
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 19/05/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
Must be OK as the laurels are doing well.
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 20/03/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Westland Bonemeal Root Builder (1.5kg)
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 17/05/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.
Read all
Five Acres, Dawbers Lane, Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire, PR7 6EE, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.