Merchant Logo

Habitat Escapes Reviews

Rated
Excellent

Habitat Escapes is the official holiday rental company for Lower Mill Estate (Cotswolds) and Silverlake (Dorset).

Service
4.4
/5

5

4

3

2

1

84

44

8

6

1

143

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 309 reviews
SW
Susan Warren
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 25/06/2022
What Susan Warren said about Habitat Escapes:
Easy to contact. Beautiful location and super house with all the best feature needed in a family holiday rental.
Merchant Logo
Kate
Habitat Escapes
2 years ago
So delighted you and your family enjoyed your recent experience with us Silverlake in Dorset! We really appreciate your positive review and the Habitat Escapes team look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 13/06/2022
Beautiful location and lovely property. For the price there were a few disappointing elements. The property was clean overall but the shelving and corners had a lot of dust well over a few days worth
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Kate
Habitat Escapes
2 years ago
Thank you so much for your review. Our team do strive to go the extra mile and pay attention to the details, so we genuinely appreciate your feedback on these few points. We look forward to enhancing the experience and welcoming you back to stay with us again. Best wishes, the Habitat Escapes team.
AB
Andrei Bitu
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 24/06/2022
What Andrei Bitu said about Habitat Escapes:
Perfect weekend, perfect house and company. Looking forward to book for next year!
Merchant Logo
Kate
Habitat Escapes
2 years ago
Amazing - incredibly glad your stay with us at Silverlake was so perfect! Grateful for your review Andrew! We look forward welcoming you back to join us again next year. Best wishes, the Habitat Escapes team.
GL
Gurj Lotta
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 06/06/2022
What Gurj Lotta said about Habitat Escapes:
beautiful place, location and facilities!!!
Merchant Logo
Kate
Habitat Escapes
2 years ago
Thank you so much for your review! We're very pleased you had such a wonderful experience during your stay with us here at Lower Mill Estate in the Cotswolds and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, the Habitat Escapes team.
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 17/06/2022
Very enjoyable family weekend away. Great facilities in a quiet location.
Merchant Logo
Kate
Habitat Escapes
2 years ago
We are delighted you had such a brilliant family weekend break with us at Silverlake! We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in Dorset again soon. Best Wishes, the Habitat Escapes team.
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 24/06/2022
Disappointing to say the least. The property we specifically booked was swapped to an inferior property after booking and paying . Not happy at all. Did not have the lake access that we had booked fo
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Lorraine - Habitat Escapes
Habitat Escapes
1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, which is important to us. I am sorry you were disappointed with your property and service provided. We encourage our guests to report any issues as close to arrival as possible, so we can make any necessary improvements to avoid disappointment and to enhance your stay . It's a shame you did not notify us of the your concerns during your visit. Habitat Escapes , Housekeeping and Maintenance are all based on the estate at Lower Mill Estate so we are available to react immediately to any guest concerns we receive, which may have helped improve your stay. We hope you will return again and allow us the opportunity to restore your faith in Habitat Escapes Kind regards Habitat Escapes Team
FR
Fran
Dorchester
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 10/06/2022
What Fran said about Habitat Escapes:
Gorgeous lake fronted apartment and good communication from the moment we booked. Lots of fun activities for the kids, we went cycling, hired paddleboards, played football, swam and managed a drink or
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Kate
Habitat Escapes
2 years ago
Wow! It sounds like you made the most of your holiday here with us at Lower Mill Estate in the Cotswolds Fran! Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back for more adventures soon. Best wishes, the Habitat Escapes team.
GR
Gillian Rossall
Hampshire
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 10/06/2022
What Gillian Rossall said about Habitat Escapes:
A very clean and comfortable property and we all throughly enjoyed our stay!
Merchant Logo
Kate
Habitat Escapes
2 years ago
Thank you so much for your review Gillian! We are so pleased you had a wonderful time with us at Lower Mill Estate and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes - The Habitat Escapes team.
CD
Cheryl Desborough
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 24/06/2022
What Cheryl Desborough said about Habitat Escapes:
We had the best 4 day holiday at Habitat Escapes to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday. Our home for 4 days was beautiful, clean and comfortable, the location is stunning and we wish we had been ther
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Henry
Habitat Escapes
1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review, fantastic to hear you got to celebrate a big event with us at Lower Mill Estate!
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 18/04/2022
I found it hard to contact HE on several occasions although when you did get through staff were very pleasant.
Merchant Logo
Henry
Habitat Escapes
1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Habitat Escapes. Sorry to hear to struggled to get a hold of a member of the team, our standard office hours are 09:00 - 17:00 (later on arrival days), you can call us on 0333 241 6616 or email us on stay@habitatescapes.com We hope to welcome you to Lower Mill Estate again soon.
About Habitat Escapes
Habitat Escapes is the official holiday rental company for Lower Mill Estate (Cotswolds) and Silverlake (Dorset) and is part of Habitat First Group, the same family-run group that owns the estates. With over 12 years’ experience, our commitment to providing high standard accommodation, alongside personable service has never faltered throughout our growth. From acres of running and bike trails to watersports, award-winning spas, high quality food and dynamic events, there is always pure adventure to be found on a Habitat Escapes break.
Read all
Lower Mill Estate, Mill Lane, Somerford Keynes, Gloucestershire, GL7 6BG, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Habitat Escapes
Habitat Escapes is the official holiday rental company for Lower Mill Estate (Cotswolds) and Silverlake (Dorset) and is part of Habitat First Group, the same family-run group that owns the estates. With over 12 years’ experience, our commitment to providing high standard accommodation, alongside personable service has never faltered throughout our growth. From acres of running and bike trails to watersports, award-winning spas, high quality food and dynamic events, there is always pure adventure to be found on a Habitat Escapes break.