Service
4.9
/5
Product
4.9
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.9
/5
Product
4.9
/5
Back to all reviews

HIB Turbo Bathroom Inline Fan - Chrome / White

0
/5

5

4

3

2

1

0

0

0

0

0

0

ratings

over the past year

Displaying all 5 reviews
CL
Carol Leport
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 14/05/2023
HIB Turbo Bathroom Inline Fan - Chrome / White
Very good experience great fan , happy customer
DL
Dyrck Lamble
4 years ago
Date of purchase: 13/05/2020
HIB Turbo Bathroom Inline Fan - Chrome / White
Quiet, easy to fit and well priced.
Trusted Customer
5 years ago
Date of purchase: 29/05/2019
HIB Turbo Bathroom Inline Fan - Chrome / White
Quite expensive compared with other expellair products. Was hoping it would be better. Chrome cover looks like plastic covered in something shiny (which it is). Fasteners for the air tube were all har
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Steve...... e: info@byretech.com t: 01527 522 522
Byretech
5 years ago
Thanks for the review and we will pass this onto HIB for you, as we are a re-seller not the manufacturer. Most clients power up the fan and set the timer up before they do the installation in the loft, thus saving them running up and down to make the adjustments. Sadly HIB have not yet embraced smart fan technology which could connect to your wifi and allow you to set the timer from an app. All fans make a noise - even the quietest of them. The more powerful the fan the more noise it makes. You can lower this noise level by mounting the fan on a layer of silicone rubber to lessen the sound / vibration transmission to the ceiling / joists. We also have an add on for the fan which is a humidity sensor. This is excellent as it only comes on when humidity is present and not when you pop on the light switch on in the middle of the night, potentially waking people up. It automates the fan and works a treat. The part number is BF60 and can be found here. You would need an electrician to fit it for you though.https://www.byretech.com/acatalog/Humidity-Sensor-For-Fans-By-S-P-2.html If and when we get a reply from HIB I will forward it on to you.......
Merchant Logo
Steve...... e: info@byretech.com t: 01527 522 522
Byretech
5 years ago
.......
SJ
Susan James
Warrington
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 23/02/2018
HIB Turbo Bathroom Inline Fan - Chrome / White
Great product does a great job
Trusted Customer
8 years ago
Date of purchase: 11/01/2016
HIB Turbo Bathroom Inline Fan - Chrome / White
As easy to fit as any fan would be with our narrow soffits. It would be goos if fan makers designed a grill for this but none seem to. Fan is very quiet.
About Byretech
We are now the UK's leading company specialising in Stainless Steel Shower Curtain Rails, Oversized Shower Curtains, Bathroom Seals and all manner of innovative products to compliment your bathroom.
Read all
Unit 51 Padgets Lane, South Moons Moat, Redditch, Worcestershire, Worcestershire, B98 0RD, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Byretech
We are now the UK's leading company specialising in Stainless Steel Shower Curtain Rails, Oversized Shower Curtains, Bathroom Seals and all manner of innovative products to compliment your bathroom.