Service
4.6
/5
Product
4.5
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.6
/5
Product
4.5
/5
Back to all reviews

Highlights of Britain

4.6
/5

5

4

3

2

1

24

13

1

0

0

38

ratings

over the past year

Displaying all 38 reviews
Time:
Past year
Trusted Customer
24 days ago
Date of purchase: 05/05/2024
Highlights of Britain
The perfect trip to see great sights from London to Edinburgh could not have a better company to travel with top guide and super driver Saw the sights and travelled on the smallest country lanes
JH
Janette Hayward
3 days ago
Date of purchase: 26/05/2024
Highlights of Britain
CB
Carolyn Bromberger
Sydney
3 days ago
Date of purchase: 20/05/2024
Highlights of Britain
Trusted Customer
3 days ago
Date of purchase: 26/05/2024
Highlights of Britain
Great tour. Carolyn was an extremely confident tour guide and went out of her way to insure we all experienced as much as possible. All accommodation was comfortable and included meals were of a high
...
Read all
DB
Diane Bishop
27 days ago
Date of purchase: 28/04/2024
Highlights of Britain
The Highlights of Britain was a good tour but too rushed in some places, e.g. Oxford was too fast and I didn't get to see many of the places of interest and the same thing in Stratford-upon-Avon. It
...
Read all
MT
Margaret Tonkes
Waikanae. Kapiti coast New Zealand
9 days ago
Date of purchase: 14/05/2024
Highlights of Britain
Great programme Loved all locations except perhaps Castle Howard wasn’t me Maybe could have done more Cotswolds villages but loved the ones we did Worcester Cathedral excellent guide loved Wales an
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
9 days ago
Date of purchase: 17/05/2024
Highlights of Britain
Tour was very good, Guide Darren and driver Ash were excellent. Hotels and meals were a good standard and we loved touring the country roads over motorways.
Trusted Customer
9 days ago
Date of purchase: 21/05/2024
Highlights of Britain
Back Roads of England was exactly what it was, scenery was amazing. We visited and stayed in the most beautiful little villages, with outstanding accommodation and food.. The attractions we visited w
...
Read all
Uploaded media
Trusted Customer
9 days ago
Date of purchase: 19/05/2024
Highlights of Britain
Tour guide and driver where fantastic, very knowledgeable and curtious the tour was great and hotels nice, I had a good time only down fall for me is that most of the hotels we stayed at don’t offer m
...
Read all
LM
Lynette Mcmahon
Capel
10 days ago
Date of purchase: 14/05/2024
Highlights of Britain
Good, well balanced, relaxed start tour with an excellent tour leader in Carolyn. Seating in the bus was squashed and made getting in and out a trial for 70+ people.
About Back-Roads Touring
Picture a touring holiday that delves a bit deeper. One that doesn’t simply drop by top sights and major cities but takes you off the beaten track. From sun-drenched vineyards to snow-dusted mountains, our small group tours embrace extraordinary views. Uncover local culture. And unearth hidden treasures. At Back-Roads, we’ve spent over 30 years creating luxury mini-coach tours of the UK and Europe. With us, you’re invited to see each destination through the eyes of the people who know it best: the locals who call it home. And with small group sizes of up to 18 people, you will enjoy a more personalised, authentic travel experience.
Read all
109 Power Road, Chiswick, Greater London, W45PY, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Back-Roads Touring
Picture a touring holiday that delves a bit deeper. One that doesn’t simply drop by top sights and major cities but takes you off the beaten track. From sun-drenched vineyards to snow-dusted mountains, our small group tours embrace extraordinary views. Uncover local culture. And unearth hidden treasures. At Back-Roads, we’ve spent over 30 years creating luxury mini-coach tours of the UK and Europe. With us, you’re invited to see each destination through the eyes of the people who know it best: the locals who call it home. And with small group sizes of up to 18 people, you will enjoy a more personalised, authentic travel experience.