Service
4.6
/5
Product
4.5
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.6
/5
Product
4.5
/5
Back to all reviews

A Scottish Journey

4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

14

5

1

0

0

20

ratings

over the past year

Displaying all 20 reviews
Time:
Past year
Trusted Customer
2 days ago
Date of purchase: 28/05/2024
A Scottish Journey
Very informative tour with knowledgeable tour people discussing geographical history and how it has lead to today’s way of life and future of the Scotland highlands. Discussing climate effect over the
...
Read all
RN
Rodger Newman
Barrack Point
3 days ago
Date of purchase: 14/05/2024
A Scottish Journey
Firstly. Our bus arrived and it was to small to carry all our luggage. My wife and I had to halve our luggage from two bags to one despite all luggage being within specified size. Two other couples
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
3 days ago
Date of purchase: 30/04/2024
A Scottish Journey
Trusted Customer
3 days ago
Date of purchase: 30/05/2024
A Scottish Journey
Great trip knowledgeable tour guide with passion about his country, accommodation pretty good could be improved, we stayed in a place called loch lodge it was a bit isolated so on second night of food
...
Read all
LC
Lyndall Courtice
Brisbane
7 days ago
Date of purchase: 18/05/2024
A Scottish Journey
Fabulous trip. Tom was a very knowledgeable guide and John our driver was very supportive. Our experience was very enjoyable with so much humour.
DP
Delma Perriman
Birtinya
8 days ago
Date of purchase: 18/05/2024
A Scottish Journey
I found the Scottish Tour guide Tom McIver extremely knowledgeable with all the historical facts and stories relating to the various locations. I also believe the Backroads places that were chosen wer
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
10 days ago
Date of purchase: 21/05/2024
A Scottish Journey
An excellent tour full of variety. Great tour leader. The pace was good, meals & accommodation also V good. Don't really have any recommendations for change.
Trusted Customer
10 days ago
Date of purchase: 14/05/2024
A Scottish Journey
Would be better if we had a Scottish tour leader and fewer people on the coach- maybe 16? For more flexibility in seating. Need to adhere to luggage specifications- sizes of cases so luggage does not
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
10 days ago
Date of purchase: 23/05/2024
A Scottish Journey
Just what we wanted to see the Scottish Highlands and Isles and well paced. The first hotel Malmaison in Edinburgh was a disappointment being overpriced, dark and dirty looking with poor customer serv
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
10 days ago
Date of purchase: 23/05/2024
A Scottish Journey
Beautiful scenery. Lots of wonderful experiences. Loved it.
About Back-Roads Touring
Picture a touring holiday that delves a bit deeper. One that doesn’t simply drop by top sights and major cities but takes you off the beaten track. From sun-drenched vineyards to snow-dusted mountains, our small group tours embrace extraordinary views. Uncover local culture. And unearth hidden treasures. At Back-Roads, we’ve spent over 30 years creating luxury mini-coach tours of the UK and Europe. With us, you’re invited to see each destination through the eyes of the people who know it best: the locals who call it home. And with small group sizes of up to 18 people, you will enjoy a more personalised, authentic travel experience.
Read all
109 Power Road, Chiswick, Greater London, W45PY, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Back-Roads Touring
Picture a touring holiday that delves a bit deeper. One that doesn’t simply drop by top sights and major cities but takes you off the beaten track. From sun-drenched vineyards to snow-dusted mountains, our small group tours embrace extraordinary views. Uncover local culture. And unearth hidden treasures. At Back-Roads, we’ve spent over 30 years creating luxury mini-coach tours of the UK and Europe. With us, you’re invited to see each destination through the eyes of the people who know it best: the locals who call it home. And with small group sizes of up to 18 people, you will enjoy a more personalised, authentic travel experience.