Voyage Prive Reviews

Consumer ratings of Voyage Prive

Feedback for www.voyage-prive.co.uk has been compiled from 9477 Customer Reviews

  • Feefo member since
  • 19/12/2011
  • Voyage Privé is an online travel club for members only and membership is free. Each week, members receive our email newsletter which contains our latest selection of hand-picked offers. These include 4/5* hotels and holidays worldwide, from city breaks to cruises, short breaks to longer stays. Our offers are exclusive to our members and include savings of up to 70% off hotel rack rates or brochure prices, for the 5 days of the flash sale.

  • Website

The rating shows just the review scores in the category or product area selected.

Ratings guide

Excellent
Good
Poor
Bad

All Feefo reviews are gathered anonymously from genuine customers. Read more about how our review system works.

Reviews

DateProductRatingCustomer ReviewReply from www.voyage-prive.co.uk
04-Jan-2014

Hotel Volcan Lanzarote

Service
Product

Service rating : As usual... Great offer and great service
Product: Great stay and accommodation. The only let down was the shoddy transfer vehicles that were really old dirty vans... which was in sharp contrast with the level of quality in the hotel

No Comment
24-Nov-2013

Keri Village Hotel

Service
Product

Service rating : Nice to be able to book on line but paperwork sent through was not accurate - got the stuff pertaining to the holiday sorted but when fed back to VP about their general emails was told "it's the template we use" - no real interest in the fact I'd done what the email said and that this had taken time and cost me money, nor in changing their template. On the basis of our experience will not be using VP again, nor recommending it to our friends.
Product: Flight and carrier were good. Holiday destination description did not match the actuality. Site was probably four star but the amenities and service were not. No real way of sorting issues at the time as the rep is the owner - a conflict of interest I feel. Will not be going there again.

Read more
No Comment
10-Nov-2013

Tamarina Hotel

Service
Product
Latest
Service
Product

Service rating : Generally OK and the holiday ran smoothly from the services put together. I had asked about extra leg room seats on the plane but was told the service wasn't available, but then when checking in I found we could have them so glad I was quick to check-in.
Product: Lovely and tranquil location, some great food and friendly staff. Missed out on an 'excellent' rating because we had termites in our room and were not moved out of the room until the hotel staff knew that we knew what was making the noise!

10-Nov-2013
You offer some really great holiday destinations and package holidays, making luxury more affordable.

Read more
No Comment
03-Nov-2013

Geranios Suites

Service
Product

Service rating : Cannot believe that a company like this would have a hotel like this on your site. Also I had no luggage allowance even though we paid for it, we had to find our own accommodation when we complained about the hotel. A discount holiday turned out to be very expensive
Product: Accommodation was dreadful. We had to change hotels which cost us more money. Very disappointed that this hotel has a five star rating, everything was dirty, food was dreadful. Staff were very unhelpful and rude

Read more
No Comment
25-Oct-2013

Hotel Aruba

Service
Product

Service rating : All staff were very helpful and explained things thoroughly.
Product: The rooms at the top were very comfortable although little privacy as communal balcony and people have to walk past to get to their rooms. Staff were fantastic very helpful and happy. The location is not great and misleading to suggest beach short cycle ride along a 'path' - it's actually a path by a main road! The bike's were in poor repair the one day I borrowed one - in fact it was a bike where you peddle backwards to stop!!! I had an amazingly lucky escape when cycling fast up to a junction the chain came off and so I had no means of stopping! I had to try and stop using my feet and narrowly missed shooting into the road ahead. Not a great experience and left me very shaken. I felt the gravity of what could have happened was not properly understood when I complained. Other than that it was a pleasant enough holiday

Read more
No Comment
16-Oct-2013

Brownsover Hall Hotel

Service
Product

very friendly, will do everything to meet your needs very enjoyable stay

No Comment
12-Oct-2013

Villa Calandrino

Service
Product

Service rating : Very efficient
Product: Beautiful small hotel. Staff very friendly especially the chef she delighted in bringing you small treats and it was as if she was cooking for her family.
Hotel is difficult to find but the Sicilians are very friendly and helpful even though very little English is spoken. A farmer directed us and we followed him in his tractor.

Read more
No Comment
10-Oct-2013

Sheraton Salobre Hotel

Service
Product

Service rating : fantastic value and great customer service
Product: perfect for a relaxed, luxurious get away. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Will definitely be going back.

No Comment
04-Oct-2013

Cosi'S Inn

Service
Product
Latest
Service
Product

Service rating : i have recently written to you re a discrepency with our holiday bill and am awaiting a reply .otherwise we recieved excellent service from your company .
Product: cosis inn was everythng you would expect from an authentic greek holiday accomadation. a warm welcome from the owners.the hotel was basic but completely adequate and set in an ideallic village harbour setting.we loved our stay here and would definitely go back .the steep terrain is not suitable for anyone with mobility problems though.

04-Oct-2013
we are awaiting a reply to our letter.otherwise we found your company efficient and helpfull

Read more
No Comment
03-Oct-2013

Yangtzee River Cruise

Service
Product

Service rating : We had a great holiday and felt that everything was arranged for us down to the last detail. I found voyage price staff helpful and everything was taken care of.
Product: The trip was great, though the first few days of the cruise the river was very industrial, not at all scenic. The last few days were fantastic through the 3 gorges. The time spent in Shanghai and Beijing was action packed and fantastic. It was the holiday of a lifetime!

Read more
No Comment
03-Oct-2013

Thalatta Seaside Hotel

Service
Product

Service rating : The whole process was very easy and the staff responded promptly to email correspondence.
Product: Fabulous hotel. The staff were very attentive and the rooms were as described and clean and modern.
We went off season so it was very quiet but this was what we wanted. Not sure I would stay in high season as the hotel would be very busy and it is a small hotel.

Read more
No Comment
03-Oct-2013

Vincci Via 66

Service
Product

Service rating : So easy to view and find the required Hotel for our trip.
Product: This Hotel excelled expectations, beautiful decor and situated so close to the centre of Madrid. The welcome was very warm and friendly and I will certainly choose to stay here on my return to Madrid.

No Comment
02-Oct-2013

Vik Suites Hotel Risco Del Gato

Service
Product

Service rating : Pleased with the response to any communications I sent to Voyage Prive.
Product: Extremely pleased once more with our stay at the Risco del Gato and will most certainly look to stay there again.

No Comment
02-Oct-2013

Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa

Service
Product

Service rating : Lovely staff to deal with if you have to call for any reason, swift documentation received and all round great service, I would book again with Voyage Prive, but now have some reservations as the Rimondo resort was so dreadful, we expected better from Voyage Prive
Product: A very strange place, it is NOT 4****, VERY poor communication between manager and desk staff, we were put in almost empty transit accommocation, and moving took a week to sort out, it started off our holiday badly and it continued. We booked full board and out of our 2 week stay we ate 5 times in the restaurant, poor repetitive food, with an atmosphere of a poor quality canteen. If the resort was described as 2** allowances and expectations would have been met. Rimondi is half way between a resort and hotel, failing on both counts. 'desinger' toiletries are in fact refillable tubes with writing rubbed off of them, whilst this comment sounds petty, it is but a small example of the standard within the Rimondi resort. I would most definitely NOT recommend this resort to anyone, it is very new and has bad reviews locally, Crete is lovely, but this resort is not.

Read more
No Comment
02-Oct-2013

Geranios Suites

Service
Product

Service rating : The customer service I got was excellent when I booked and on our return for my complaint.
Product: This was rated as a 4 star hotel is definitely not.. more like a 2 !! terrible food & bar service in the evening, having to wait 20 mins in a queue to get a drink ! Rooms were of a good size but the hotel needs a lot of TLC..will never go back there.

Read more

Thank you for your online feedback following your recent stay at the Geranios Suites. I can confirm that we have received your email complaint and were of course extremely saddened to hear of the issues raised. We have made direct contact with you via email today to discuss this further. As requested in our correspondence, please make contact with us via return email as we are keen to provide a resolution to this matter ensuring that good faith in our Company is restored. We look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.

Kind Regards,
Rachel
01-Oct-2013

Porto Elounda Deluxe Resort

Service
Product

Service rating : Fast and good service, required a bespoke flight departure and was handled very well, initial price quoted was incorrect but advisor quickly and politely called back to advise of mistake.
Product: Very misleading description of the hotel and its facilities.
star rating needs re-reviewing, 4 star these days, 5 star 20 years ago perhaps?
Majority of Staff were friendly, but those that weren't weren't...

Read more

Thank you for your feedback relating to your recent visit to Crete. We aim to achieve 100% member satisfaction at all times and usually take great pride in the knowledge that the majority of our members return from their trip having experienced a truly memorable time which has exceeded all expectation. We were of course saddened to hear that some aspects of the accommodation did not meet with your expectations on this occasion. We were surprised to read your comments as the Porto Elounda Deluxe Resort has and continues to be a popular choice of accommodation for many of our members with complaints relating to this property being incredibly rare. However, it does always give us concern to hear of any instance where our members have not returned from their trip 100% satisfied. Whilst of little recompense after the event, please be assured that your comments have been forward to our Hotel contractor for their consideration and that we will continue to monitor the reports and feedback we receive for this property in the future. We do genuinely hope that whilst some aspects of this property did not meet with your expectations, you have returned with some happy memories of your time spent in Crete and that you will consider booking with Voyage Prive again in the future so that we can provide you with a Hotel better suited to your needs and requirements.

Kind Regards,
Rachel
01-Oct-2013

Mykonos Blu

Service
Product

Some problems over luggage not being included on the outbound and inbound flights but Voyage Prive customer services rectified this on our return, otherwise the score would have been Excellent

No Comment
30-Sep-2013

Athena Pallas Village

Service
Product

Service rating : voyageprive did not give us information about the holiday and location.
Product: The hotel was very nice, we had a lovely room, with a lounge, we could not fault it. But the dinning room was very poor, we had cold food every night, and when we arrived on the monday the 9th of september, we went into the dinning room and just stood by the door, there was no one to grete you and take you to a table, also there was no organisation either. On the 7th day we wanted to come home, because we were so fed up. I lookforward to hearing from you soon. Elaine Miller

Read more

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Athena Pallas Village. We are sorry to hear that some aspects of the Hotel did not with your expectations on this occasion and for any disappointment experienced as a result. We must say that we are surprised to read your comments as complaints or adverse reports relating to this Hotel, specifically the dining room, are extremely rare. However, once again, we are sorry if this aspect of your trip was not as expected. Whilst of little recompense after the event, please be assured that your comments have been recorded and will be used to monitor the feedback we receive for this property in the future. Should we receive any further adverse reports of this nature, we will be in a position to discuss the feedback received directly with the Hotel Management suggesting areas of improvement which we feel will benefit our members who may wish to visit this property in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We were glad to hear that despite your disappointment in the respect, you did enjoy the rest of the Hotel facilities and we do hope that you have returned with some happy memories of your time spent in Halkidiki. We also hope that your disappointment this time round will not deter you from booking with Voyage Prive again in the future and to this end, we look forward to speaking with you soon regarding any forthcoming travel plans you may have.

Kind Regards,
Rachel
30-Sep-2013

Mai Khao Lak Beach Resort & Spa

Service
Product

Service rating : Can't believe you would omit to advise of the Monsoon season when booking! Really disgusted. Poor show. 2 week nightmare. was meant to be Last major holiday with teenage daughters - ruined!
Product: Would have been fantastic if there had been a day without a red flag on the beach to swim in the sea let alone be able to actually sit on the beach without getting wind swept or rained on!!!! All excursions we hoped to do were cancelled. Wanted to come home early but policy did not cover.

Read more
No Comment
30-Sep-2013

Azia Blue Resort & Spa

Service
Product

Service rating : 1) I was concerned that the documents for the holiday would not arrive until very close to the departure date. In the event, they arrived in good time and there were no problems.
2) It was not possible to arrange for a twin-bedded room. When I enquired of Voyage Prive, I was informed that it was not possible to confirm that such a room would be available.
Product: A Cyprus 5-star hotel is not the same as a UK 5-star hotel, However, I rate it as follows:
Staff (reception & dining): Excellent.
Bedroom: Good but inflexible: twin beds were separated to give space between, but then pushed together by cleaning staff. Lighting was bad.
Bathroom: Separate shower flooded so only usable shower was over bath. Lighting dreadful.
Food: acceptable to good.
Grounds: excellent.
Spa: Good.
Location: excellent.

Read more
No Comment
30-Sep-2013

Hilton Taba

Service
Product

Found company easy to contact and helpful

No Comment
30-Sep-2013

Riviera Marina

Service
Product

Service rating : We had problems with the hotel and although we managed to get hold of somebody on the hotline there was nobody available to make decisions just because it was Sunday. This part of the service should be improved
Product: Certainly not a 4-start hotel! Food and drinks not enjoyable, not enough sunbeds for the guests, not enough seating in the evening, hotel staff not helpful and the (so-called) gym is just a joke

Read more

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to Gran Canaria. We are sorry that the Riviera Marina Hotel did not meet with your expectations and for any disappointment you had experienced as a result. We are sorry that we were unable to source an alternative Hotel for immediately. It is incredibly rare for our members to change their accommodation locally and we apologise that this was the case in this instance. We acknowledge your comments regarding the improvement we could make to the assistance we can provide outside of normal business hours and would like to assure you that your comments will be used when implementing new procedures that we feel will strengthen our standards and service for the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would also like to assure you that your comments relating to the property itself have also been recorded and will be used to monitor the feedback we receive for this hotel in the future. Whilst complaints relating to this Hotel are incredibly rare, we will ensure that if we receive any further adverse reports relating to this accommodation, our Business Manager responsible for contracting this product will make contact the Hotel Management, suggesting areas of improvement which we feel will benefit our members. Thank you once again. We do genuinely hope that your experience this time round will not deter you from booking with Voyage Prive again in the future, particularly as we would welcome the opportunity to provide you with a Hotel that may better suit your needs and expectations. Once again, thank you for your comments and to this end, we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Kind Regards,
Rachel
30-Sep-2013

Geranios Suites

Service
Product

Service rating : Nothing too much trouble.
Product: More staff need those there were excellent and worked very hard.

No Comment
30-Sep-2013

Bohemia Suites & Spa

Service
Product

Service rating : I was very impressed by the ease with which you made our holiday simple....and everything was how it stated and ran smoothly.
Product: This hotel is amazing and to stay there was a complete priviliege. The design of the hotel is magnificent all the way down to the small details and the half board arrangement was actually fine dining each night. Easily the best hotel we have ever stayed at.

Read more
No Comment
29-Sep-2013

Ruby Princess

Service
Product

Service rating : Good service, holiday was good value for money
Product: Wonderful destinations, great service and staff

No Comment