Garden Trading Reviews

Consumer ratings of Garden Trading

Feedback for www.gardentrading.co.uk has been compiled from 2994 Customer Reviews

  • Feefo member since
  • 18/01/2013
  • At Garden Trading our focus is to design and produce everyday, functional accessories and lighting for the home and garden, without having to compromise of style. We are passionate about making products that will stand the test of time, and earn you plenty of compliments from your friends too!

  • Website

Ratings guide

Excellent
Good
Poor
Bad

All Feefo reviews are gathered anonymously from genuine customers. Read more about how our review system works.

Reviews

DateProductRatingCustomer ReviewReply from www.gardentrading.co.uk
6 Hour(s) ago

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Sewing Box in Chalk
  • Shoeshine Box in Chalk
  • etc.
Service
Product

Service from Garden Trading was excellent. I will be using them again !!!

No Comment
7 Hour(s) ago

UK Mainland Next Day

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Pimlico Wall Lamp in Glass
  • Pimlico Floor Lamp in Glass
  • etc.
Service
Product

Service rating : Simple and clear. The colour chart is not very accurate .
Product: Efficient and on time.

No Comment
18 Hour(s) ago

Saturday Delivery

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Hambledon Raw Oak Shelf Ladder
Service
Product

Service rating : Packaging not great but I think that may have been because of the weight of two ladder bookcases put into one box. Overall, happy with company and would use again.
Product: DPD changed our delivery day ON the day but didn't notify us, they arranged for it to be on a Tuesday without discussing and told us there was nothing available for weekend despite the fact that we had paid for weekend delivery. We re-booked for Sunday using the on-line booking system and it WAS delivered on Sunday. Communications with their customer service staff was difficult - the first response very flippant and poor, second a little more helpful and final response very polite and apologetic so, in the end, we were happy just took some hassles to get there!

Read more
Many thanks for your feedback.

We aim to consistently provide a high level of service and quality and I can only apologise that on this occasion we have not delivered.

I am very sorry for the issues with your delivery. DPD certainly should not have changed your delivery without being instructed to do so therefore I will bring this up with our account manager. As your order was not delivered on the Saturday as requested and paid for, I will ensure the shipping cost is refunded immediately.

Please accept my full apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards

Garden Trading
21 Hour(s) ago

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Grand Paris Pendant Light
Service
Product

Service rating : Very pleased with the service.
Product: More than met our expectations.

No Comment
29 Hour(s) ago

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Small Pet Bin in Clay
  • Medium Pet Bin in Clay
  • etc.
Service
Product

Service rating : I received my products very well packaged. When I called customer services I got through straightaway to someone who could help me and my problem was sorted out within an afternoon. The service from this company could not be faulted I was pleased to be able to reach someone within a few rings and speak to them about the problem I had with a few of the products I had received. The service they offered me to resolve the problem I had was excellent from the customer service alone I would use this company again.
Product: Overall I was pleased with the products. I did think however for the price of the products I thought they could've been a little more attention to detail there were slight scratches or dents, and the labels were not put on the tins straight.

Read more
No Comment
31-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Antique Galvanised Hook Rail
Service
Product

Service rating : yes
Product: see below

No Comment
31-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Large Shallow Vence Planter
  • Small Shallow Vence Planter
Service
Product

Service rating : Good delivery and packaging.
Product: Good delivery service

No Comment
31-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Aldsworth Outdoor Storage Box - Large
Service
Product

Service rating : Website was easy to use
Product: Product arrived on time

No Comment
30-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Compost Bucket in Shutter Blue
  • 1 Litre Glass Jar with ceramic Shutter blue lid
Service
Product

Good

No Comment
29-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Chiswick Wall Lamp in Clay
  • Battersea Light in Clay
Service
Product

Excellent delivery as always

No Comment
28-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Aldsworth Outdoor Storage Box - Large
Service
Product

Service rating : Excellent
Product: Good

No Comment
28-Aug

UK Mainland Next Day

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Chilgrove Chair
Service
Product

Products arrived on time and problem dealt with effectively.

No Comment
28-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Large Pet Bin in Clay
Service
Product

Service rating : Easy to use website and fast delivery.
Product: Was fast and on time.

No Comment
28-Aug

UK Mainland Next Day

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Chiswick Wall Lamp in Clay
Service
Product

Service rating : Website easy to use. Ordered next day delivery Fri am, paid 6.95 item didn't arrive till Monday morning. (Not next day) and considering Amazon, and next and most other people can get an item to me next day, thought this was poor
Product: As the reasons stated in question 1

Read more
Many thanks for your feedback.

We aim to consistently provide a high level of service and quality and can only apologise that on this occasion you have not been entirely satisfied with your order experience.

I have looked into this and can see your order was placed after the cut off time of midday on Thursday 20th August. We do state that any orders placed after the cut off time will be dispatched the following working day. As we do not deliver over weekends, the next available delivery day would have been the Monday. I am very sorry if this was not made clear to you at the time of ordering.

Please accept my full apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards

Garden Trading
28-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Bread Bin Set in Chalk
Service
Product

Service rating : Excellent service all round
Product: Product good quality

No Comment
27-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Egg Run in Clay
Service
Product

Service rating : Did not use customer services
Product: Really excellent product, do not know how I managed without it. Highly recommended

No Comment
27-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Round Serving Tray in Chalk
Service
Product

Service rating : My order arrived well packaged. Staff are friendly especially as I was having difficulty using my payment card. The lady saved all my details so when I returned a few hours later, to place my order, she had kindly saved all my information. My order of furniture is arriving this morning. If it is wrapped as well as my small tray, I'll be very pleased.
Product: The tray I ordered is well made, it looks great on my kitchen dresser. My only issue was, after using the 'email me when back in stock option' months ago, for this particular item, never worked. I assumed it was so popular that I totally forgot about it. Until last week whilst shopping for something completely different, I stumbled across it. Great service though as it arrived within days! Thank you GTC

Read more
No Comment
26-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Glass Juicer & Jug
Service
Product

Service rating : The item ordered arrived damaged,and I felt I had to jump through a lot of hoops to get it replaced including photographing the item and having to find somebody to help me to attach the photo to an email,both complicated and time consuming
Product: The item (a juicer) was not properly punched though,and therefore unsuitable for the use to which it was intended to be put

Read more
Many thanks for your feedback.

We aim to provide a high level of service and quality at all times and I can only apologise that on this occasion we have not delivered.

I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service that you have recieved with us. Photographs of damaged or faulty goods are sent to our factories to enable them to identify faulty goods and prevent them from happening again.I am glad you have now receieved your replacement and are now able to use our product effectively.

Please accept my fully apologies for the inconvenience and dissapointment caused.

Kind Regards,

Garden Trading

Garden Trading

Garden Trading
26-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Aldsworth Outdoor Storage Box - Large
Service
Product

Service rating : Delivery time ok.
Product: Unfortunately product faulty on arrival to return organised very quickly.

Read more
Many thanks for your feedback.

We aim to provide a high level of service and quality at all times and I can only apologise that on this occasion we have not delivered.

I am very sorry to hear that the goods were delivered to you damaged. However, i am glad that you now have a replacement item and that you are happy with this product.

Please acceot my fully apologies for the inconvenience and dissapointment caused.

Kind Regards,

Garden Trading
25-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • 10L Watering Can in Gooseberry
Service
Product

excellent fast delivery

No Comment
25-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Cast Iron Brackets and Oak Shelf - Large
Service
Product

Service rating : Good quality
Product: Lovely

No Comment
25-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Sugar Canister in Chalk
  • Tea Canister in Chalk
Service
Product

Very prompt delivery and well packaged

No Comment
25-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Kindling Bucket in Clay
Service
Product

Service rating : Very easy web site to use.
Product: Very good.

No Comment
25-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Compost Bucket in Shutter Blue
Service
Product

Service rating : Very prompt service
Product: Very good product

No Comment
25-Aug

UK Mainland Standard

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Aldsworth Outdoor Storage Box - Small
Service
Product

Service rating : Website was clear, ordering was easy, delivery was quick. A photo if the box with the lid open would be useful.
Product: Bought as parcel boxes for rental properties.

No Comment