Charles Tyrwhitt UK Reviews

Consumer ratings of Charles Tyrwhitt UK

Feedback for www.ctshirts.co.uk has been compiled from 507728 Customer Reviews

  • Feefo member since
  • 18/02/2007
  • We put quality at the heart of everything we do here at Charles Tyrwhitt. From our award-winning 24/7 customer service to our exceptional products, we want every experience of purchasing with us to be a delight.

  • Website

Ratings guide

Excellent
Good
Poor
Bad

All Feefo reviews are gathered anonymously from genuine customers. Read more about how our review system works.

Reviews

DateProductRatingCustomer ReviewReply from www.ctshirts.co.uk
14 Minute(s) ago

Your shopping experience at Charles Tyrwhitt - Jermyn Street

Great one to one service

No Comment
16 Minute(s) ago

Classic fit semi-cutaway collar luxury twill white shirt

No fuss, no mistakes, easy-to-use website. What's not to like?

No Comment
17 Minute(s) ago

Classic fit navy and pink striped boating blazer

Cannot believe the speed of delivery service

No Comment
40 Minute(s) ago

Your shopping experience at Charles Tyrwhitt - Cheapside

Very good service and quality products.

No Comment
50 Minute(s) ago

Navy multi spot socks

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Red and navy stripe merino crew neck jumper
  • Navy and magenta silk classic spot tie

Always consistently good

No Comment
54 Minute(s) ago

Classic fit semi-cutaway collar business casual charcoal shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit non-iron bengal stripe navy shirt
  • Classic fit non-iron honeycomb mid blue shirt
  • etc.

Good shirts, quick delivery

No Comment
1 Hour(s) ago

Your shopping experience at Charles Tyrwhitt - Manchester

Fantastic service and great price.

No Comment
2 Hour(s) ago

Blue jersey 3 pack trunks

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Slim fit non-iron poplin short sleeve navy check shirt
  • Slim fit non-iron poplin short sleeve red check shirt
  • etc.

Very nice fit thank you good service.

No Comment
5 Hour(s) ago

Your shopping experience at Charles Tyrwhitt - Tooley Street

The company has been Excellent.Even there staff very promising and exciting

No Comment
7 Hour(s) ago

Your shopping experience at Charles Tyrwhitt - Seventh Avenue

Great customer service.

No Comment
7 Hour(s) ago

Your shopping experience at Charles Tyrwhitt - Madison Avenue

Service was absolutely great. The staff was very attentive and very accommodating to my requests. I will definitely be returning!

No Comment
9 Hour(s) ago

Black Grosvenor Derby shoes

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Red silk wire lattice classic tie

Excellent

No Comment
9 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit non-iron honeycomb mid blue shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit non-iron honeycomb pink shirt
  • Classic fit non-iron honeycomb lilac shirt
  • etc.

Excellent service

No Comment
10 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit extreme cutaway collar end-on-end sky blue shirt

Easy to use website, quick delivery times

No Comment
10 Hour(s) ago

Extra slim fit non-iron royal Panama white shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Extra slim fit cutaway collar non-iron herringbone white shirt

Fab! Love CT

No Comment
10 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit semi-cutaway collar business casual chambray denim blue shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Slim fit semi-cutaway collar business casual indigo shirt
  • Slim fit semi-cutaway collar business casual printec blue shirt
  • etc.

You send too many catalogues...

No Comment
11 Hour(s) ago

Your shopping experience at Charles Tyrwhitt - Cheshire Oaks

Another great shop in a CT store - echoing my previous good experience at Manchester King St!
Very helpful female assistant helped me find things that weren't immediately apparent. Maybe the zonal sizing in the shirt racks could have been better labelled for customers. Once again I could not resist the 4 shirt offer. They fit so well, why go anywhere else?

Read more
No Comment
11 Hour(s) ago

Your shopping experience at Charles Tyrwhitt - Tooley Street

The service is awesome. Even during an exchange the time involved is less than a minute and the receipt sent directly to email.

No Comment
12 Hour(s) ago

Indigo pique polo

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Dark red pique polo

Excellent service from start to finish plus good quality

No Comment
12 Hour(s) ago

Your shopping experience at Charles Tyrwhitt - Madison Avenue

I'm giving it a poor not because the product isn't high-quality, but because you switched the sizing/fit. The quality of CT clothing is excellent. Some shirts I've had for years and they still look great. The issue is that the fit for the extra slim fit was made even slimmer. The problem is that the new slim fit is now too loose and the extra slim is too tight. I have a closet with a dozen of the older extra slim fit shirts that fit me perfectly. I recently purchased 4 of the new ones and it just didn't work. I've been buying only CT since 2004 and sad to say that I now have to find my business shirts somewhere else.

Read more

I'm ever so sorry to learn you have been disappointed by the change in our Slim and Extra Slim Fit shirts. These changes were made after a great deal of customer feedback and consideration by our Merchandising Team - so it was no hasty decision I assure you. The vast majority of feedback on this over the past 18 months has been very positive, but we appreciate that change is never going to be ideal for everyone sadly. Rest assured I will have your comments passed through as feedback and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to CT at some stage in the future.

12 Hour(s) ago

Your shopping experience at Charles Tyrwhitt - Cheapside

Got a suit tailored. Suit came back with nicks in the material. Was not told that once alterations are made the suit is non refundable. Manager took suit, cut the nicks out which is the wrong thing to do. Then was very shady when questioned on his method. Also told me he would not refund me for alterations. Spent almost £500 to be treated like that. Very disappointed.

Read more

I'm terribly sorry for the disappointment which has been caused here. I can see you have already been in touch with our Customer Service Team and we have agreed - quite rightly - to refund the customisation charges paid here by way of an apology. This will be done shortly for you. Rest assured we will have feedback on this passed through to the Store Manager also, and we sincerely hope the service you receive on your next visit will be back to the high levels we pride ourselves on offering.

12 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit charcoal lambswool hopsack jacket

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit semi-cutaway collar business casual chambray denim blue shirt
  • Classic fit semi-cutaway collar business casual indigo shirt

Very prompt delivery. Always pleased with service.

No Comment
13 Hour(s) ago

Your shopping experience at Charles Tyrwhitt - Bicester Village

The first sales assistant measured my arm length as requested, then disappeared when I wanted advice on shirt sizing. Fortunately another assistant re measured my arm length and arrived at a more accurate figure (37" instead of 35"). I have purchased shirts from you before, but my problem is I have a 17" neck, 37" arms and a 43" chest, which usually means I have way too much material in the abdomen area of the shirt and arm circumference. Although unable to do up at the neck, a large shirt with extra slim fit is acceptable, which the 2nd assistant advised. Now I have this information I can specify tailored shirts to my requirements knowing they will fit correctly.

Read more
No Comment
13 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit non-iron multi grid check shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Gift Box

I like their shirts they are really good quality

Read more

I'm terribly sorry to learn your order didn't arrive in the gift box you had requested. Clearly this was an error during the picking stage and rest assured it has been passed back to our Warehouse Team so they are aware. I know just how much care they take in the picking of each and every order, so they will be disappointed to have let you down here. I hope you were very pleased with the shirt regardless of this and we will do our best to ensure this doesn't happen again.

13 Hour(s) ago

Black Carlton toe cap Oxford shoes

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Slim fit end-on-end lilac shirt
  • Black silk classic puppytooth tie

Very good

Read more

Thank you ever so much for your very positive feedback and I was delighted to see how pleased you have been when ordering with us. We are certainly glad to have you on board and I hope it's a friendship which will last for many years to come. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.