Charles Tyrwhitt UK Reviews

Consumer ratings of Charles Tyrwhitt UK

Feedback for www.ctshirts.co.uk has been compiled from 323640 Customer Reviews

  • Feefo member since
  • 18/02/2007
  • We put quality at the heart of everything we do here at Charles Tyrwhitt. From our award-winning 24/7 customer service to our exceptional products, we want every experience of purchasing with us to be a delight.

  • Website

Ratings guide

Excellent
Good
Poor
Bad

All Feefo reviews are gathered anonymously from genuine customers. Read more about how our review system works.

Reviews

DateProductRatingCustomer ReviewReply from www.ctshirts.co.uk
56 Minute(s) ago

Women's semi-fitted cotton floral print aqua tab sleeve shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Women's semi-fitted cotton butterfly print poplin shirt

The service was excellent. The quality of the shirts for my husband and of the blouses for me was superb. The pure cotton material was delightful to wear and the standard of machining and cut absolutely first class. They were also exceptional value.

Read more
No Comment
1 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit non-iron royal Panama white shirt

Great delivery service, paid for standard delivery and received my items within 2 working days.

No Comment
1 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit herringbone white shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Slim fit non-iron Prince of Wales blue and gold shirt
  • Slim fit non-iron twill stripe white and sky shirt
  • etc.

Great service

No Comment
2 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit non-iron short sleeve poplin check sky shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit non-iron twill blue shirt
  • Classic fit mouline navy shirt
  • etc.

Arrived promptly although some shirts badly creased unlike previous orders.

No Comment
2 Hour(s) ago

Extra slim fit white washed Oxford shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Extra slim fit Egyptian cotton poplin white shirt

Very efficient and e cel lent telephone service

No Comment
4 Hour(s) ago

Navy Lavenham boat shoes

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Stone flat front chino short
  • Slim fit grey and blue striped pique polo
  • etc.

Superb service and delivery

No Comment
5 Hour(s) ago

Extra slim fit overcheck melange navy and grey shirt

Normal postage paid, delivered next day! Brilliant

No Comment
6 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit non-iron poplin white shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit non-iron poplin navy check shirt
  • Classic fit non-iron multi grid check shirt
  • etc.

Always helpful. Follow the suggestion below if you really want to improve your service. The Rohan Fenland Shirt range has got it right.

Read more
No Comment
6 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit cutaway collar non-iron twill pink shirt

I first went in the shop, from Brent Cross, and i remained impressed by the costumer service provided. I needed to know my size for a shirt, and the girl that helped me, basically managed to do in 2 minutes what m&s employees did not succed in 10. She maid everything look like easy, and even fun. For the first time for me, shopping had felt fun :))

Read more
No Comment
7 Hour(s) ago

Black classic fit single pleat non-iron chinos

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Tan classic fit single pleat non-iron chinos

Good service all round.

No Comment
7 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit cutaway collar Egyptian cotton poplin white shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Slim fit cutaway collar non-iron twill pink shirt
  • Slim fit extreme cutaway collar non-iron twill white shirt
  • etc.

Good service came sooner than expected, free postage would raise it to excellent

No Comment
7 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit navy multi check washed Oxford shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit semi-cutaway collar business casual denim blue shirt
  • Classic fit semi-cutaway collar business casual double-faced navy and pink shirt
  • etc.

very good

Read more

We understand the importance of getting a perfect fit which is the reason we stock an extensive selection of sizes and also provide full sizing information in our catalogues and on our website. It is a real shame to know that things did not work out so well with your new shirts. Whilst we would have welcomed you to exchange your purchase with us for perhaps a better fit, I can see you have recently been refunded in full as per our generous six month guarantee.

7 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit non-iron short sleeve poplin check red shirt

Efficient and friendly

No Comment
8 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit end-on-end lilac shirt

Easy to use website, quick postage

No Comment
8 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit semi-cutaway collar textured gingham check navy shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Navy silk classic geometric floral tie
  • Classic fit semi-cutaway collar pindot sky shirt
  • etc.

The only hiccough is the confused marketing. For eg, you have daily offers that show up on my Facebook newsfeed (like 2 shirts for £45 with free delivery) but the links seem to be invalid!

No Comment
8 Hour(s) ago

Charcoal Epsom overcoat

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Black cotton rich 3 pack socks

Really first class clothing and service

No Comment
8 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit non-iron twill grid check royal blue shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit non-iron Prince of Wales yellow and royal blue shirt
  • Classic fit non-iron twill stripe white and sky shirt
  • etc.

I placed my order on line on Sunday and requested next day delivery, as it was my husbands birthday on Tuesday.
I received lots of emails saying it would arrive by 19th but it didn't.
I had to call to chase this order twice.
It would be far better for customer service to contact the customer when there is a delay rather than the customer having to do the chasing

Read more

We work hard to always adhere to our promised delivery timeframe but I am very sorry that we let you down here on such an important day. Our courier is normally very fast and reliable but it is a real shame to know that this has been one of the rare occasions when things have gone wrong. Please be assured that problems like this are not the norm and we will endeavour to always do better for you in the future. I can confirm that your postage costs have now been refunded back to you and I am delighted to see that you are still very pleased with your new shirts.

8 Hour(s) ago

Women's semi-fitted navy quilted coat

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Women's semi-fitted cotton check blue shirt
  • Women's navy and white shell printed jersey shirt

Easy use website. Great product & speedy delivery.

No Comment
8 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit navy Italian cotton blazer

No complaints at all about the service, it is excellent.

No Comment
8 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit semi-cutaway collar business casual white shirt

According to the online tracking, the parcel was delivered the day after I ordered it. In fact, it turned up left outside my front door a week later.

Read more

We endeavour to provide our customers with very accurate and up to date tracking information about their order but I am sorry for any misinformation provided to you on this occasion. Your experience here has certainly not been the norm and your feedback about this will be taken on board. We will be sure to investigate your concerns further and look into what we need to do to avoid letting you or any other customer down in this way again. This aside, I am delighted to see how pleased you have been with your new shirt.

8 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit white short sleeve washed Oxford shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit white washed Oxford shirt
  • Classic fit blue washed Oxford shirt

Delivered within claimed timing.

No Comment
9 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit small gingham check sky shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Slim fit Egyptian cotton cavalry twill pink shirt
  • Slim fit non-iron royal Panama white shirt
  • etc.

I got a good deal on the shirts and they came quickly, without fuss. Very happy with my shirts!

No Comment
9 Hour(s) ago

Tan Grosvenor Derby shoes

Very Efficient

No Comment
9 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit non-iron short sleeve sky shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit non-iron Prince of Wales blue and green shirt
  • Classic fit non-iron short sleeve lilac shirt
  • etc.

Good service Excellent product

No Comment
9 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit non-iron poplin white shirt

Shirts arrived promptly and good q

No Comment
9 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit non-iron poplin white shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit semi-cutaway collar business casual melange green check shirt
  • Classic fit semi-cutaway collar business casual melange red check shirt
  • etc.

I was rather disappointed that your range of classic shirts only had two which had the traditional single button on the cuff. To me, two buttons in a line parallel with the arm are just more of a nuisance to do up, and are scruffy if one is left undone! Put simply, I would have liked more of a traditional choice when it came to single cuff-buttons.

Read more
No Comment
9 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit slub cotton blue shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit blue washed Oxford shirt
  • Classic fit red and grey check heather shirt
  • etc.

Fast and uneventful service, what more could you ask.

No Comment
10 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit navy striped pique polo

Purchased from CT before, always the same excellent service

No Comment
10 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit cutaway collar non-iron twill sky shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Slim fit cutaway collar non-iron poplin white shirt

Very efficient

No Comment
10 Hour(s) ago

Black Salisbury wingtip brogue loafers

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit poplin dobby navy shirt
  • Classic fit navy multi check washed Oxford shirt
  • etc.

Could not be faulted

Read more

Whilst I am delighted to learn of your satisfaction with our service, I am sorry to hear that your new shoes are slightly too narrow for you. Your feedback about this will be taken on board and I can see you have recently returned your purchase to us as per our six month guarantee.

10 Hour(s) ago

Navy Lansdowne suede trainers

as always excellent service

No Comment
10 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit cutaway collar non-iron royal Oxford blue and sky shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Slim fit non-iron Prince of Wales yellow and royal blue shirt
  • Slim fit non-iron puppytooth sky shirt
  • etc.

Always appreciate the extra sleeve length option for my long arms, quality is always spot on and service efficient as ever

No Comment
10 Hour(s) ago

Navy classic fit herringbone business suit jacket

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Navy classic fit herringbone business suit trousers

Poor on this one occasion after many years of excellent service. Suit ordered but only a jacket delivered as trousers no longer available

Read more

We endeavour to have as much stock available to avoid problems like this happening but I am very sorry that we have let you down on this occasion. Your experience here has certainly not been the norm and I appreciate that perhaps more could have been done to keep you better informed. I hope this can be treated as a one off and, going forward, we will work hard to only provide you with the excellent service you normally receive from us.

10 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit Indigo pique polo

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Slim fit grey and blue striped pique polo
  • Slim fit navy striped pique polo

Always quality products very pleased

No Comment
10 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit semi-cutaway collar textured gingham check grey shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit mouline navy shirt

The speed of service was excellent.

No Comment
10 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit Egyptian cotton cavalry twill white shirt

A straight forward website that works. I paid for next day delivery and it arrived at 10:30.Spot on. Thank you.

Read more
No Comment
10 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit end-on-end sky shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Black cotton rich 3 pack socks

Very helpful on the phone and email.

No Comment
11 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit non-iron twill navy shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit red and grey check heather shirt
  • Slim fit navy striped pique polo
  • etc.

usual high standard of quality and service

No Comment
11 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit non-iron sky check poplin shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Slim fit check melange green shirt
  • Slim fit poplin dobby spot green and blue shirt
  • etc.

Fast accurate delivery

No Comment
11 Hour(s) ago

Extra slim fit herringbone white shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Extra slim fit small gingham check navy shirt

Great quality shirts and fitting , have definitely become my go to brand.

No Comment
11 Hour(s) ago

Classic fit Egyptian cotton cavalry twill blue shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit end-on-end sky shirt

Easy-to-use site.

No Comment
11 Hour(s) ago

Navy slim fit twill business suit trousers

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Slim fit semi-cutaway collar Regency weave sky shirt

Have been buying from Tyrwhitts for years, they've alway been incredibly helpful both in store and on the phone.

No Comment
11 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit cutaway collar popover white shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Classic fit semi-cutaway collar business casual double-faced navy and pink shirt

there are problems with the paypal payment system - I have had to request reimbursement twice now because it is not linking to your ordering system

No Comment
11 Hour(s) ago

Extra slim fit white washed Oxford shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Slim fit sky washed Oxford shirt
  • Extra slim fit non-iron poplin sky check shirt
  • etc.

Fantastic

No Comment
11 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit non-iron short sleeve white shirt

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Slim fit non-iron short sleeve sky shirt
  • Slim fit non-iron short sleeve lilac shirt

Always pleased with the shirts, the service and the choice.

No Comment
12 Hour(s) ago

Slim fit herringbone white shirt

No contra indications.

No Comment
12 Hour(s) ago

Tan classic fit flat front non-iron chinos

  • Customer also reviewed:
  • Airforce blue classic fit flat front non-iron chinos

Thorough, clear

Read more

I am sorry to hear that your new chinos are not fitting quite as you had hoped for. Your feedback about this will certainly be taken on board and rest assured that you are covered by our six month guarantee should you wish to consider the possibility of an exchange.

12 Hour(s) ago

Navy flat front chino short

Latest

Always good customer service from you.


29-Jul-2016
Great products

Read more

Thank you for your kind and positive feedback. We are delighted to hear how pleased you have been with our products and service.

13 Hour(s) ago

Tan classic fit single pleat non-iron chinos

very fast service, no quibble returns policy

No Comment
19 Hour(s) ago

Women's semi-fitted cotton floral print natural tab sleeve shirt

Great service - prompt and I was kept informed

No Comment