Brittany Travel Reviews

Consumer ratings of Brittany Travel

Feedback for www.brittany.co.uk/ has been compiled from 211 Customer Reviews

  • Feefo member since
  • 09/01/2014
  • Independent French villa rental specialists for over 20 years, in holidays to Brittany, Provence and Cote d'Azur, every villa featured, is visited and photographed personally todeliver exemplary customer service.

  • Website

The rating shows just the review scores in the category or product area selected.

Ratings guide

Excellent
Good
Poor
Bad

All Feefo reviews are gathered anonymously from genuine customers. Read more about how our review system works.

Reviews

DateProductRatingCustomer ReviewReply from www.brittany.co.uk/
13 Hour(s) ago

Aigrette

Service
Product

Service rating : Very efficient, but could have helped receiving the details more in advance, we had to chase for the information
Product: Very good accommodation and location, the directions could have been a bit clearer.

Read more
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed the property and found our staff efficient. I will certainly look into the points you raised regarding directions and having to chase for information. We hope to see you again in 2018!

Sonia
11-Sep

Pommiers

Service
Product

Service rating : Helpful staff and efficient service
Product: Very good although WiFi in camp site was poor and there was an initial problem with using the pool

Read more
Delighted to hear that you found us helpful and efficient.
The WiFi in some areas of France can still be a little patchy but I will let the owners of the campsite know. Hope to see you again in 2018!

Sonia
10-Sep

Chataignier

Service
Product
Latest
Service
Product

Good food, very helpful staff. We watched a film on the way back in one of the cinemas -really helped to break up the journey. We also booked a cabin and had a snooze and watched TV for a bit. Would definitely recommend Brittany Ferries.

11-Sep-2017
I have not received my £500 refundable deposit since I returned from holiday 2 weeks ago. I was told last Monday that you were having system problems and hopef to refund it on that day. I checked in with you on Tuesday and you replied on Wednesday to say you said you were still having problems and you would keep me updated. It is now 5 days later and I have heard nothing more from you (despite an email enquiry for an update on Saturday) and I have still not received my deposit. What is the problem and why can't you just go to the Bank and make a transfer? Are you having cash flow problems?

Read more
We are delighted you had a good holiday and that the experience on Brittany Ferries was an additional benefit.

Jeremy Waldron
09-Sep

Aigrette

Service
Product

Service rating : Efficient and easy to use service. Very helpful information provided as standard
Product: Wonderful cottage, beautifully presented and a great location. Highly recommend.

No Comment
09-Sep

Kerleven Plage

Service
Product

Service rating : booked a house that wasn't then available
sent poor directions to find it
said that we could use facilities at nearby campsite - couldn't
asked directions at this campsite and they said they didn't know where the accommodation was - right opposite the gate
cost of shabby sheets and towels way over the top
no basics like loo rll in place first day - or bin liners or firelighters or kindling
nothing filled in in the folder provided so no idea which direction to drive in to find a supermarket - or the opening hours - or how to find basics as above sat evening having arrived after 6 or on a Sunday
advertising inaccurate - longest 100m to the beach ever!! - and could only do it in 4-500m if cut across another campsite ignoring a private property sign!
etc etc
we filled in some of the file for the next people and left loo rolls etc - altho owner may have removed those
owner came over as money grabbing
worked in garden til we left on last morning!!
name of house being the same as the name of the resort was dreadfully unhelpful in trying to find it
Product: everything else - view and site were good

Read more
We are very sorry that you did not find our service and the property to your liking. Over many years we have had excellent ratings for this property and the owners who we find most helpful and charming. We have a local manager who is always available to discuss issues about the property. We will check the arrival instructions as we pride ourselves on making these very accurate.

Jeremy Waldron
09-Sep

Kerleven Plage

Service
Product

Service rating : The company was French Coast Villas- they handled the problem we had about access to the adjacent camp facilities promptly but we feel the problem should not have arisen.
Product: Once problems sorted all really good although a Welcome pack would have been appreciated particularly for toilet paper! Loved the garden and peaceful location.

Read more
No Comment
08-Sep

Trevours

Service
Product

Service rating : They were extremely helpful.
Product: A lovely, spotlessly clean and very comfortable house.

Read more
Delighted you had a great holiday. We hope you will return to Brittany with us again in the future.

Jeremy Waldron
08-Sep

Ty Kaout

Service
Product

This was difficult because your scoring system forced a good or a poor but nothing in between. There were aspects which were good. The MD rang me and very helpfully described Brittany. The two ladies on the sales desk were always pleasant. However, I found a lack of proactivity compared to many companies I use and I found myself having to chase more than once.
A secondary issue was that the booking was wrong. I asked in writing for 8 days but only 7 were booked. I only found out when I arrived. My fault for just assuming the booking would be handled accurately and not checking, but your fault for getting it wrong. You pointed out my era when I queeried it but wanted the full extra days money without any suggestion that you should pay a proportion for your era eg 50/50. I rate that as poor service and poor customer care. As it happens we sorted ourselves out locally rather than pay another £155 so it was not an issue to us.

So overall my first experience of this company was less than I experience from others all over the world. But I am not really complaining.

Read more
We do apologise for the errors in your booking, but thank you for your fair comments. We will look carefully into your issues and make sure we do not repeat them. We hope that you had an enjoyable holiday in Brittany and will consider returning in the future.

Jeremy Waldron
08-Sep

Jouan Plage

Service
Product

Good Morning, Possibly the worst cottage we have had in France in 30 years. The place is crammed with clutter gathering dust and disease and leaving no place to put anything. It was dirty and Gillian had an allergic reaction to all the dust and never stopped sneezing. For example on top of the main sideboard in the lounge by the door where you place things there are 8 individual items. Everywhere is full of ornaments and plastics flowers in bedrooms and cobwebs. There are health & safety issues for example at the top of the stairs there is a loose mat and trip hazard. You have to crouch in the bath to use the shower and easily loose balance and fall. When we arrived the place outside was like a wilderness with the grass knee high that was not cut until during the following week, then very badly. The TV does not receive any channels and therefore this was misleading in your description. The main lounge was very smelly with a musty old nasty smell that got to the back of your throat and everything covered in dust sheets. Very unwelcoming indeed. There were spiders and cobwebs everywhere. The DVD player did not work. Finally, arriving late as advised there was absolutely absolutely nothing in the way of drink. No water and not even a tea bag. We have to say that we're very upset and disappointed with what we were offered as a substitute for the first accommodation that you cancelled after the booking. Regards, Gillian and Graham Cartwright

Read more
This is not a complaint about Jouan Plage but about Penderff Cottage which the client rented for the previous week. We do not agree with the clients assessment and have discussed with the owner. We have been letting this property for many years without complaint. The property is a period cottage in a rural setting with spiders, dust and rough grass part of life in the French Countryside.

Jeremy Waldron
08-Sep

Domaine de Ker Ysel

Service
Product

Service rating : Very good
Product: Wonderful quiet gite. Easy walk to town for shops and restaurants. Very helpful owners. Highly recommended

Read more
Delighted you had such a good holiday in this lovely location. Thank you for your excellent rating.

Jeremy Waldron
16-Aug-2017

Guerledan

Service
Product

Service rating : very helpful
Product: the directions to the very remote village were somewhat vague & the fact that a road was closed for road works made my sat nav effectively useless, how ever we finally
made it by phoning the owners.

Read more
Thank you for your comments about the directions. We will review them for future customers.

Jeremy Waldron
16-Aug-2017

Chez Francois

Service
Product

Service rating : Very efficient, and our questions were promptly dealt with.
Product: The house is beautifully situated in quiet countryside, the terrace and pool excellent and the owners friendly and very helpful. It should be noted, however, that they live on the premises, which may not suit some guests. They don't speak English. The house itself is quirky, for want of a better word. The mezzanine has no windows, so in hot weather the three beds up there are barely usable, which brings the number of people who can comfortably be accommodated down to 8, which is also the number of dining chairs supplied and and makes it quite expensive. Everything felt damp when we had a couple of rainy days. There were absolutely no consumables left in the kitchen, apart from some salt and pepper - no dishwashing liquid, cleaning cloths, condiments, etc, as you normally find on arrival, and only a minimum of toilet paper. This was unhelpful and required several trips to the shops on the first day.

Read more
Thank you for your reviews. We are pleased you enjoyed the property and we will pass on your comments to the owner.

Jeremy Waldron
18-Jul-2017

Jouan Plage

Service
Product

Service rating : Good service, no problems. All emails and advice were clear and concise. Would use again and recommend to others.
Product: House, furniture, equipment etc ,was all very good but would have appreciated clearer instructions for water heater, washing machine, oven, hob, etc. Very good location, everything we wanted, an excellent holiday. Owner and family very kind and helpful

Read more
No Comment
18-Jul-2017

Les Genets

Service
Product

This was the worst.... after booking a cottage for two weeks in France with you we then paid over £1500 on flights and car hire. Then, we were told there had been a mistake and the cottage was booked and we had no where to stay. This was extremely stressful as there were very few options. Terrible experience
We were also advised that you were not part of ABTA. After seeing our holiday disappear and so our money on flights and car hire, we were then extremely lucky to find alternative accommodation. This should not happen!!

Read more
We apologise for the problems with booking the property you required. We have had excellent service from this owner for many years and she is very apologetic for the exceptional circumstances in which she had to cancel your booking. We did all we could to find you an acceptable replacement property. However, we were unsuccessful and we are relieved you were able to find a replacement.

Jeremy Waldron
23-Jun-2017

Kerrouant

Service
Product
Latest
Service
Product

Service rating : No problems so far - cottage is as described - just waiting for refund of deposit for complete satisfaction.
Product: Very nice cottage, twin room rather small for adults. Owners very helpful & friendly and non-interfering.

29-Jun-2017
Refund completed: satisfaction with Brittany Travel 100%

Read more
Many thanks for your comments. Refunds are usually made about a week after your return.

Jeremy Waldron
23-Jun-2017

Trevours

Service
Product

Maria was so helpful in finding answers to our queries which made our experience of dealing with this company very pleasurable being first time users of their services.

Read more
Thank you for your kind comments. We equally hope you will enjoy this well appointed property. Please do tell us what you think on your return. Have a great holiday.

Jeremy Waldron
13-Jun-2017

Mouettes

Service
Product

So far we cannot complain about anything.

No Comment
13-Jun-2017

Palmiers

Service
Product

Service rating : I think that Brittany Travel should take a good look at their properties that they rent.
Product: Difficult, near impossible to get in touch with owner

No Comment
09-Jun-2017

Kerleven Plage

Service
Product

Found it awkward that the name varied ie French Coast Villas / Brittany Travel
In a world with spam mail etc it is unsettling
Once I contacted them by phone it worked well

Read more
Thank you for your comments, and that all is now OK.

Jeremy Waldron
06-Jun-2017

Les Genets

Service
Product

Efficient pleasant service

No Comment
21-Feb-2017

Dreven

Service
Product

Always good service and attention

Read more
Many thanks for your review. We are sure the property will live up to expectations!

Jeremy Waldron
14-Nov-2016

Mouettes

Service
Product

Service rating : Very friendly helpful staff, no problems.
Product: Amazing location, lovely scenery and views. House full of character.

Read more
Many thanks for your comments. This is a very special house and we visited again in October so there will be some new photos.

Jeremy Waldron
05-Nov-2016

Chataignier

Service
Product

Felt very exclusive as everything was delt with quickly and with no pressure.
An extremely nice person delt with my enquiry &booking.

No Comment
28-Oct-2016

Traon Plage

Service
Product

Service rating : There is nothing too much for this company, very helpfully and friendly service and actual delight to deal with. Thanks.
Product: Perfect setting, concisely described exactly hat we were looking for.

Read more
Many thanks for your excellent ratings. We are delighted that old fashioned service is still appreciated.

Jeremy Waldron
05-Oct-2016

Jouan Plage

Service
Product

Service rating : Did what they said.
Product: Lovely property. Wonderful view. Pretty village.

Read more
Thank you for your positive ratings. We are delighted you enjoyed the property so much.

Jeremy Waldron