Hillarys Reviews

Consumer ratings of Hillarys

Feedback for www.hillarys.co.uk has been compiled from 23555 Customer Reviews

  • Feefo member since
  • 31/03/2011
  • As the UK's leading name in made to measure blinds, Hillarys brings you one of the widest selections of blinds available. From contemporary interiors to more traditional homes - and every style in between - blinds offer a unique way to enhance the rooms of any home, effortlessly combining practical needs with style. With hundreds of designs, colours and fabrics to choose from, you're sure to find a set of fitted blinds that blend in with your current decor, helping you create a unique look for your home that looks beautiful both inside and out. Our friendly, expert advisors are on hand to provide advice on your particular needs. Book a free, no obligation appointment in your home and see how new blinds from Hillarys can transform your interior.

  • Website

The rating shows just the review scores in the category or product area selected.

Ratings guide

Excellent
Good
Poor
Bad

All Feefo reviews are gathered anonymously from genuine customers. Read more about how our review system works.

Reviews

DateProductRatingCustomer ReviewReply from www.hillarys.co.uk
9 Hour(s) ago

Verticals

Service
Product

Service rating : No comment
Product: Exactly what we ordered, delivered when we were told and installed by a very pleasant representative.

No Comment
22 Hour(s) ago

Verticals

Service
Product

Service rating : Brilliant service, brilliant blinds! All round excellent!
Product: Fantastic

No Comment
24 Hour(s) ago

Verticals

Service
Product

Service rating : Brilliant very very pleased
Product: Love the blinds perfect for what we want

No Comment
24 Hour(s) ago

Venetians

Service
Product

Service was excellent

No Comment
32 Hour(s) ago

Roman

Service
Product

Service rating : Great service good quality. Will definately use again.
Product: Great choice and quality

No Comment
36 Hour(s) ago

Roller

Service
Product

Service rating : excellent service Dave was very helpful
Product: very pleased

No Comment
37 Hour(s) ago

Venetians

Service
Product

Good price good service

No Comment
19-Dec

Roller

Service
Product

Service rating : Very well sold and fitted. Polite, efficient, prompt.
Product: Very pleased. Child friendly cord a bit annoying as it comes apart easily! How do you get beetroot stains off the blind? Any ideas?!

No Comment
19-Dec

Venetians

Service
Product

Great

No Comment
19-Dec

Roller

Service
Product

Really happy with the new floral blind it's perfectly fitted ! Smart and great quality too.
Thank you

No Comment
19-Dec

Verticals

Service
Product

Service rating : Really good quality and service
Product: Brilliant range ofcolours

No Comment
19-Dec

Venetians

Service
Product

Great measuring - blinds fitted perfectly. Excellent fitting included in the price.

No Comment
19-Dec

Verticals

Service
Product

Service rating : excellent service all round
Product: excellent products. have used before and will use again

No Comment
19-Dec

Roller

Service
Product

Service rating : Turned up within the time frame as agreed
Product: Happy with the quality and value for money

No Comment
19-Dec

Roller

Service
Product

Hillary's agent managed a difficult situation well. He was given the wrong sized pole, the wrong patterned curtains, & one pair were the wrong size. He fitted what he could & I await delivery of the correct pair.

No Comment
19-Dec

Venetians

Service
Product

Hilarys are fine it's john maine the fitter who is dreadful and recommended

Read more


Sincerely sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your fitter and though I'm pleased that you're happy with the product, I assure you that I have forwarded your comments for investigation.

Hillarys pride ourselves on providing the highest quality of service to our customers and we constantly strive to maintain these standards.

Kind Regards,

Mark@Hillarys

19-Dec

Venetians

Service
Product

Service rating : Have still not had the blinds fitted, despite waiting in all day on the 18th Dec and then to be told by the fitter at three o clock that the office were to have informed me the blinds are not even ready yet.
Product: Still waiting for a fitting date, very bad service.

Read more


Sincere apologies for the delay in fitting your order. I've had a quick look on your account and note that the blinds have completed manufacture and will be with your fitter early next week.

Kind Regards,

Mark@Hillarys

19-Dec

Roller

Service
Product

Service rating : The company's representative was very professional and friendly, but I didn't feel I was getting the best value for money
Product: I expected the quality to be better, considering the company's reputiation.

No Comment
19-Dec

Verticals

Service
Product

Service rating : Really good service, your colleague came on a Sunday and was finished very quickly
Product: the blinds are great, thanks

No Comment
17-Dec

Verticals

Service
Product

service was good although the lounge blinds are a little short for my liking.

No Comment
15-Dec

Roller

Service
Product

ive used Hillarys several times in the past and allways been more than satisfied. Little disappointed with the quality this time as our blind had to be replaced 3 times. I do think your prices have reduced so perhaps I have to accept so has the quality. Your rep Phillip was brilliant, he couldn't help us enough!!

Read more
No Comment
08-Dec

Roman

Service
Product

Service rating : We've used Hillarys on a number of occasions & each time the service is excellent. Ger has done the work each time & is gr8 2 deal with offering advice if needed. He is efficient, tidy & pleasant @ all times. Would have no problem recommending Hillarys & Get 2 anybody.
Product: Just love them.

Read more
No Comment
08-Dec

Roller

Service
Product

Service rating : Long wait times, one order got 'lost', when blinds came they were wrong size and not what I ordered, they fitted them anyway and they fell down the first night, taken ages to get a refund as no record of fact that I paid a deposit - all in I cannot imagine a worse service
Product: Blinds fell down on first night and now all crumpled. Product looks no better than made to measure blinds you buy online for a quarter of the price.

Read more


I am very sorry for the problems you have had on your order. The account manger for your area has been trying to get in touch with you regarding your refund.

If you have any queries or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact our customer care team on 0800 916 6500.

Kind regards,
Sharon@Hillarys
08-Dec

Roller

Service
Product

Service rating : Ordered 2 Roman blinds and a remote controlled Velux blind on 10th October. Still waiting for a working Velux blind to be fitted.
Product: Roman blinds are good quality but unable to rate the Velux blind yet.

Read more


Thank you for your feedback.

Your order is currently being processed and your account manager shall contact you with an update.

We hope to install the blinds as quickly as possible. We hope once the blind is installed you will be able to leave us some feedback.

Kind regards,

Sharon@Hillarys

07-Dec

Verticals

Service
Product

Service rating : Product does not come up to expectations
Product: Fabric is thin and does not give any privacy from outsiders and not what was expected

Read more


Thank you for your feedback.

We are disappointed to hear that you're unhappy with the fabric you've chosen.

If there are any manufacturing or workmanship errors, our customer service team on 0800 9166500 will be happy to assist.

Kind regards,

Sharon@Hillarys