A Place for Mom Reviews

Consumer ratings of A Place for Mom

Feedback for www.aplaceformom.com/ has been compiled from 5518 Customer Reviews

  • Feefo member since
  • Mar-13-2013
  • A Place for Mom Senior Living Advisors. A free resource helping families find assisted living facilities, Alzheimers ,memory care and nursing homes since 2000.

  • Website

Ratings guide

Excellent
Good
Poor
Bad

All Feefo reviews are gathered anonymously from genuine customers. Read more about how our review system works.

Reviews

DateServiceRatingCustomer ReviewReply from www.aplaceformom.com/
31 Hour(s) ago

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

A couple communities you reccommended were not very good.

No Comment
Sep-02

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

I want to thank you for your excellent help, my Mother was recently diagnosed with dementia and it has been a difficult time. I had no clue how to begin a search for a facility that could handle this and came across your website doing a google search. I worked with Cindy Nelson and she arranged for me to visit several places before we decided on Regency at Columbia Village.I cannot say enough good things about Ms. Nelson, her assistance was invaluable and I don't believe we would have fared as well as we did without her expert assistance. Thank You!
Respectfully,
James Riley

Read more


I'm sorry to hear about your mother's diagnosis but it is good to know that Cindy was able to provide you with great information and support during your search for senior living options for your mother.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your experience with our service.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Sep-02

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

A Place for Mom gave me options for places near me that I didn't even know existed. This allowed me to tour several and make the best choice for my Mom. She was adamant about not leaving the house she'd lived in for almost 50 of her now 82 years.

My advisor, Barbara Covington, was an absolute delight to work with. She followed up with me at every turn. Would highly recommend her to anyone who uses this service.

Read more


It's wonderful to hear that Barbara was able to provide you with great information and support during your search for senior living options for your mom.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

We also encourage you to share your thoughts about the community directly on https://www.SeniorAdvisor.com, our senior housing ratings and reviews website.

Thank you also for recommending us, we consider that the highest compliment we can receive!

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Sep-01

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

When I first called the place for mom I was very distraught. I didn't know what to do to help my mother. Living alone and In a Sr. apartment was no longer a viable situation for her. There were so many different types of places for mom to live I didn't know which one would be best. My advisor gave me all the information I needed and even helped set up a tour for the community she is presently living in. I couldn't have done it without them. My mother is in a very safe and clean environment now and I am so grateful to my advisor for all the help she gave me. Thank you so much!!

Read more


It's wonderful to hear that your Advisor was able to provide you with great information and support during your search for senior living options for your mother.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

We also encourage you to share your thoughts about the community directly on https://www.SeniorAdvisor.com, our senior housing ratings and reviews website.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your experience with our service.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-31

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

A Place For Mom helped us make the right decision in placing our Mom in a caring assisted living / memory care home. They made all the arrangements for me to visit each home I was interested in for a tour of the buildings, and to meet the caregivers. They also gave me great information on all the things that I never even thought to ask about. They are a wealth of information, and I am truly grateful for all their help.

Read more


Thank you for allowing us to assist you in your search for senior living options. We appreciate you choosing and trusting us to help.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your experience with our service.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-31

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

We received excellent service from Lindsay at A Place for Mom. My mother's house sold very quickly and we had a lot to clean up and throw out to get ready for her move. She then had to go into the hospital for knee replacement surgery before possession date. She originally was going to move to a friends apartment until an Assisted Living place would come available. That place fell through and we were in an emergency situation of finding another place for her. Lindsay linked us to Catherine at the Churchill Revera downtown Edmonton and we were able to get my mother in there in a few short weeks. There has been great follow up from Lindsay as well. I feel that she really cares. My mother isn't sure she likes the Churchill for a number of reasons, but Lindsay has indicated that she will let us know if a place becomes available in the southside. We are going to try to work out a few problems we are having at the Churchill for the winter, and see if it improves. Thanks.

Read more


It's wonderful to hear that Lindsay was able to provide you with great information and support during your search for senior living options for your mother.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your experience with our service.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-30

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

1. The advisor, not knowing of my circumstances, became rather pushy when I didn't meet his schedule for visiting the referred establishments.
2. As my mother suddenly turned bad, I felt an immediate need to get her into an assisted living place. I placed her quickly into "Heritage Place" in Bountiful, in a respite trial, and was told that we paid for the entire fourteen day trial, but the fee would be pro-rated and balance returned, if she did not stay the entire time. My mother had a bad experience there and insisted that I remove her after five days, which I did. When asking for the pro-rated balance from the original fee of $1,960, I was met with denial and refusal. After further argument, the director agreed to refund only $268 dollars. Needless to say, this organization is not one
of integrity or principle! Had I to do this over again, I would not go with your help, but would do my own searching and investigating, based the opinion of people who had an experience (good or bad) with the organization.

Read more


Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the negative experience and we are sharing this with our team and the advisor’s manager. If you have specifics you would like to share, please email us at: content@aplaceformom.com.

I'm sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with Heritage Place and I think others searching for senior living will benefit from hearing your story. If you have a few minutes, please leave a review on our site dedicated to consumer-generated ratings and reviews: https://www.senioradvisor.com/.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-29

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

very helpful for us

Read more


Thank you for allowing us to assist you in your search for senior living options. We appreciate you choosing and trusting us to help.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your experience with our service.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-29

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

Place for Mom was really helpful with resources for facilities.

Read more
As Above
Aug-29

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

Not equipt for oxygen delivery calls and up keep of what is needed for portables. I had to call for my brother. Wonderful activities, great movies, food good, clean and nice place. Nurses great.
BUT meds were written by hospital and sent toSolana Olney in MD. Then Dr Dwan saw patient on Aug 4th and re ordered meds. Then Sayla sent a note to insurance pharm Omnicare that he would be out Aug 13 to Sept 5 2015 which he was not leave of absence at all. So not I called Ashely at the pharmacy to update and Salaya must email to heather at the insurance pharm of this and we want to not be billed for meds given for leave of absence not taken.We will not be going back unless we do and get our own meds and we do not need any extras like o2.
Nebulizer we were billed over 1,000. to give him med. He was given it for a few days, so I want that off the bill and refund. Escort service 200 not needed after a few days so I want that $ back pro rated.
Still lots to handle.UNFORTUNATELY.

Read more


I'm sorry to hear you are having so much trouble with the community and I think others searching for senior living will benefit from hearing your story. If you have a few minutes, please leave a review on our site dedicated to consumer-generated ratings and reviews: https://www.senioradvisor.com/.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-28

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

My request for assistance in placing my Mom was addressed quickly and professionally. A Place for Mom really took the stress out of a stressful situation. Thank You Stacy.

Read more


Thank you for allowing us to assist you in your search for senior living options. We appreciate you choosing and trusting us to help.


If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your experience with our service.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-28

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

It's a great service and she did good on providing care facilities that would meet our need. It was overwhelming when all the care facilities all started calling and sending emails all at once. It was difficult to keep up with it and discuss it with family. Great service overall.

Read more


Thank you for allowing us to assist you in your search for senior living options. I am sorry that the community calls and emails became overwhelming though. Many times the families that contact us for help are in an urgent situation, so we try to be proactive and responsive. This is good information to help us improve our service and we appreciate your feedback.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-28

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

It was good to have "A Place for Mom" communicating with me regarding housing. As it happened, I found a place on my own and did not need as much continued connection as you provided. Thank you. Edith deGroot

Read more


Thank you for allowing us to assist you in your search for senior living options. We appreciate you choosing and trusting us to help.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your experience with our service.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-27

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

Thank you for your valuable help!

Read more
As Above
Aug-27

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

Very helpful and good follow-up from Denise. We found the perfect place for Mom!

Read more


It's wonderful to hear that Denise was able to provide you with great information and support during your search for senior living options for your mom.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your experience with our service.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-27

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

Connie Daniels was very nice to work with, listened to my needs and followed up. I was really busy at work and at home and this assistance was great! I wasn't taking the time to contact the homes she had emailed me, but they reached out to me and it worked out perfect!

Read more


It's wonderful to hear that Connie was able to provide you with great information and support during your search for senior living options.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your experience with our service.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-26

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

My grandmother loves the staff and the food . They also worked withus by moving her n early when her time was up at rehab. She likes it there so much that this week she decided to put her house up for sale

Read more


I'm glad to hear that your grandmother is so happy in her new home!

We also encourage you to share your thoughts about the community directly on https://www.SeniorAdvisor.com, our senior housing ratings and reviews website.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your experience with our service.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-26

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

They were very helpful in finding a list of places that met the needs of my mother and our family. My sister went and visited several of the homes, and she found the perfect place for our mom. My sister still says, "how did you find this great place?"
Thank you to "a place for mom!" Lisa

Read more


Thank you for allowing us to assist you in your search for senior living options. We appreciate you choosing and trusting us to help.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your experience with our service.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-26

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

very pleased. lady helpful

Read more
As Above
Aug-26

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

My Mom is now settled into a place that I think is perfect for her. Vicky Hennigan and very wonderful resource during the process.

Read more


It's wonderful to hear that Vicky was able to provide you with great information and support during your search for senior living options for your mom.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your experience with our service.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-26

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

The Pros: the person they assign you to is awesome.

The Cons: once everything is situated you get to many phone calls from different people for the follow up. Even though you have mentioned to the person that you were taken care of and everything went to place

No Comment
Aug-26

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

They have been keeping in touch with me for a few years and when I did need assisstance they were right there to offer guidance and support. They are knowledgable and helped guide me in the right direction. I would highly recommend them.

Read more


Thank you for allowing us to assist you in your search for senior living options. We appreciate you choosing and trusting us to help.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your experience with our service.

Thank you also for recommending us, we consider that the highest compliment we can receive!

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-26

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

Really likes the service and POCs you provided. Ray

Read more


Thank you for allowing us to assist you in your search for senior living options. We appreciate you choosing and trusting us to help.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your experience with our service.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-25

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

Latest

communication is sometimes a problem.. would like my husbands clothes change daily .i
he needs to be shaved as needed ,the house is kept clean . thanks for this opportunity to share.

01-Sep-2015
We have been in one homme only.
Because of language barrier ,grooming, lack of exercise, and dispute d bruises, family is moving my husband tomorrow. Thanks for listening.

Read more


I'm sorry to hear that you are having problems with communication and expectations. I think others searching for senior care will benefit from hearing your story. If you have a few minutes, please leave a review on our site dedicated to consumer-generated ratings and reviews: https://www.senioradvisor.com/

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care
Aug-25

Your Experience with A Place for Mom

Such great passion and understanding! Thank you

Read more


Thank you for allowing us to assist you in your search for senior living options. We appreciate you choosing and trusting us to help.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do not hesitate to ask. We can be contacted through your Advisor by phone or email, or through mySearch.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your experience with our service.

Angel R.
A Place for Mom Customer Care