Bestinvest Reviews

Consumer ratings of Bestinvest

Feedback for www.bestinvest.co.uk has been compiled from 374 Customer Reviews

  • Feefo member since
  • 21/11/2012
  • Bestinvest is a leading private client investment adviser, looking after over £4 billion of assets for more than 50,000 clients. Headquartered in Mayfair, London, Bestinvest has 14 regional offices with 200 staff. The company is one of the fastest-growing private client advisory firms. We offer a range of investment services from Select, for self-directed investors, to Investment Advisory and Investment Management services. At Bestinvest, we pride ourselves on offering the highest levels of professionalism and expertise with transparent, competitive prices. We are pleased that our greatest source of new business is from personal referrals from existing clients. Bestinvest has won numerous awards including Best Stockbroker for Customer Service (2012), Best Wealth Manager for Inheritance Tax and Succession Planning (2011) as voted by readers of the Financial Times and Investors Chronicle. We have also been awarded Best Discretionary Adviser (2011) by Money Marketing and Investment Adviser of the Year (2012) at the Professional Adviser Awards.

  • Website

The rating shows just the review scores in the category or product area selected.

Ratings guide

Excellent
Good
Poor
Bad

All Feefo reviews are gathered anonymously from genuine customers. Read more about how our review system works.

Reviews

DateProductRatingCustomer ReviewReply from www.bestinvest.co.uk
21-Jul

Investment Advisory Service

I think the service from Bestinvest is VERY GOOD. I have an advisory account and am grateful for the advice and all the reports and documents that I receive. The only small quibble I have is that the asset models and risk profiles are sometimes imposed too rigidly. However, I would like to thank all involved for their prompt and courteous help over nearly twenty years now.

Read more
No Comment
20-Jul

Investment Advisory Service

Excellent service and good investment advice. My consultant always available to speak to when necessary although we don't need to bother her often.

No Comment
20-Jul

Investment Advisory Service

I have always found the promptness of service and quality of advice given on investments (Roger Barnes and predecessors) to be excellent and extremely helpful.

No Comment
17-Jul

Premier Service

Easy to use online tools, can get in touch quickly over the phone and speak to knowledgeable people

No Comment
16-Jul

Investment Advisory Service

As a subscriber to the advisory service unfortunately I have to say the level of service provided is very poor. Costs of the platform are reasonable but charges for a service which barely functions are scandalous. Unless the situation improves I will be moving on!

Read more
Thank you for your feedback. I was extremely concerned to hear that you have been disappointed with the service you have received from us. We believe that our Investment Advisory Service represents excellent value for money and so it was also disappointing for me to read that you feel our service charge is high. I know that your personal adviser has contacted you in the last couple of days to better understand your specific concerns and that a way forward has been agreed which I hope will soon restore your confidence in our service. Should you wish to discuss any of these points further please do not hesitate to contact me at s.coppin@bestinvest.co.uk.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide the feedback.

Sam Coppin, Head of Investment Advisory
14-Jul

Online Investment Service

prompt, clear and helpful advice
couldn't fault it. Thank you Natasha Gill

No Comment
14-Jul

Investment Advisory Service

As an investor with BNPPariBas, the service is organised around 4 times a year depending on the need to review investment. The session last one hour and are organised by webex. I find this most valuable as it allows discussion on the spot.
Bestinvest, within my agreement, review the portfolio twice a year and submit an advisory note making investment suggestion which can be organised over the phone (mind you this is available during office hour and if your advisor is free at the time). I may be that Bestinvest timetable will not allow low income investor to benefit from market insider information within the best time scale?

Read more
No Comment
14-Jul

Investment Advisory Service

Our Advisor is always helpful, courteous and always returns calls. The advice we have been given over the years has proved to be good. We would recommend Bestinvest without reservation.

No Comment
12-Jul

Investment Advisory Service

Could be more proactive with advisory clients. I only found out that I'm entitled to an annual review through a note in the house magazine. I still have to request it, rather than get it offered each year.

No Comment
09-Jul-2014

Investment Advisory Service

Sometimes I get switched OUT of an investment that I think is OK. But as I'm paying Best for advice I go along with their recommendations. I only wish Best would give me a less technical reply as to why and talk in simple / plain English without the jargon. I'm not a financial wizz kid, just an OAP who wants to receive the best income (no pun intended) from my investments.

Read more
No Comment
08-Jul-2014

Premier Service

bestinvest does all that I require.

No Comment
08-Jul-2014

Investment Advisory Service

Bestinvest has always been very helpful and provided polite friendly advice.

No Comment
08-Jul-2014

Investment Advisory Service

My only criticism regards the handling of my meter readings. I've been trying to work out what date I need to send one by in order for it to register on the bill. In March I was one day late and I was asked for another one (the stated intention being that they would then send me a revised bill). Why couldn't they just send a revised bill based on the information they already had? In June my reading was on the bill, but the extra kWh estimated for the last three days before the billing date seemed a bit high (considering the time of year).

Read more
No Comment
08-Jul-2014

Investment Advisory Service

I have paid a large fee for BestInvest Services and have once again been waiting a number of weeks for a review of my account.It could be that I have not invested with them for some time...........

Read more
Thank you for your feedback. As part of our Investment Advisory service we are committed to reviewing clients’ portfolios at least on an annual basis and I am sorry if you felt you had to wait a number of weeks for your review. I understand that this was actually down to a misunderstanding and that you have since been in contact with your adviser to clear up the issue. I trust this has now been resolved to your satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to contact me at s.coppin@bestinvest.co.uk however if you would like to discuss this further or if you have any other feedback on the service.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our service.

Sam Coppin, Head of Investment Advisory
08-Jul-2014

Premier Service

Best Invest has a good level of personal customer service and competitive pricing. However, its inability to accept VCTs within its SIPP wrapper has meant that I have been forced to use a competitor for this service. This is a major shortfall and a big disappointment.

No Comment
07-Jul-2014

Online Investment Service

Generally excellent online service.

No Comment
07-Jul-2014

Investment Advisory Service

Average, could be more proactive

No Comment
07-Jul-2014

Premier Service

I think the recent up front charges structure as been a game changer - for me having to pay £800 a year in admin charges opposed to a millionaire paying hardly a penny..
only think is now we know and able to vote with our feet

No Comment
07-Jul-2014

Premier Service

I have used Best Invest for a number of years the Spot the Dog, premier selection booklets and the portfolio planning tool are all excellent. the portfolio planning tool could be improved with a direct link from the selected funds to allow purchasing of those funds without having to make a manual transfer.
I'm not so keen on the implementation of the new clean funds which has left all my old funds in a locked state meaning any new investment has to go into new funds rather than add to existing. Waiting to see how the new charges pan out before committing this years ISA money.

Read more
No Comment
07-Jul-2014

Premier Service

Fund research is appreciated. SIte works well and charges for the SIPP are competitive

No Comment
07-Jul-2014

Investment Advisory Service

Very patient and efficient.

No Comment
07-Jul-2014

Investment Advisory Service

Very pleased with the service. Courteous and helpful advisers.

No Comment
07-Jul-2014

Investment Advisory Service

Very pleased with the service I get.
Important you continue to make clear the total charges and how these are divided.

No Comment
07-Jul-2014

Investment Advisory Service

Great service for my ISAs and SIPP

No Comment
07-Jul-2014

Investment Advisory Service

My current adviser, Ben Gilbert, is very helpful and efficient!

No Comment